$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
View map of 2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
purselady
Business
angels camp, ca
Apr 23, 2013

room was pretty average

Did request microwave which was there but frig did not work ask for them to chk it but still not working doesnt work to have a micro if the frig cant keep your stuff , other that that the room was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momosd
Business
San Diego
Mar 6, 2013

Better than I expected

Quiet downtown area. It's Fresno, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Overall experience was good. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will C
Business
South Bay
Dec 31, 2012

Not Bad

Decent place, friendly staff, good location, will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lilithanna
Business
fresno
Nov 12, 2012

Very Clean Hotel!

The People were very friendly n polite, the rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SirWood
Business
Modesto,ca
Nov 11, 2012

Corcoran trip

The hotel was very noisy. The room was not up to standards for a three star hotel. It seemed that the hotel is used as a party central, and people are slamming doors all hours of the night. I feel if I had to pay for this room it should of been 24.99 a night. I'm not going to blame the staff, but if possible they need to reevaluate the condition of the rooms and what direction they are going. This is not on my list of hotels in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super sales
Business
Los Gatos, CA, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Good value, nice atmosphere.

Evident the room had evidence of remodeling with better materials, such as carpeting, head board, table and chairs. Nice to see it was not just replaced, but improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sur K
Business
New York
Sep 23, 2012

Good motel

Nice experience, nice staff, close to Fresno community regional hospital

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hott
Business
Mobile, AL
Jun 4, 2012

Great Deal

Our room was good sized. The staff was friendly. And...the price couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway restaurant at the hotel was a great plus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Umcle Traveling Mike
Business
San Diego
May 21, 2012

keep going

Seemed to be occupied by local welfare people who ran the place. Noisy all night at pool. Management was sitting in office and unresponsive and uncaring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not stay here ! It is not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rtex
Business
tx
Mar 6, 2012

Moms 90 BDay party

It was good very quiet close to down town and the hospital had a sister there for surg monday in am so that was good down stair room not that good but i got moved upstairs the manager was a super person i will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

try Castillo on 6th and ventura super place best mex food i had in a ling time and i know goood food remember i am from tx

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top