$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
View map of 2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hermano M
Family
Powder Springs, Georgia
Sep 7, 2013

Very good hotel for the price

Stayed 2 nights for our trip to Sequoia National Parks. For $60 a night we had the basic comforts we needed that was clean, in a decent location, and quiet most of all so that we could get some decent sleep for our next day. Very pleased and would come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller5898
Couples
Fremont. CA
Sep 3, 2013

Good Value Hotel. Don't count on the breakfast

For the price, good clean hotel in a good location. Basic amenities in the room but all in working order. Breakfast is just coffee, juice and danish. So the statement that breakfast is included is a little deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jnhaddad
Single
Corona, Ca
Aug 26, 2013

excellent location

excellent location. the ppol is not too big, but not crowded at all. loved my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freitas
Couples
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Aug 7, 2013

close to yosemite at good price

close to yosemite at good price, booked at last minute without any problem, staff was helpful, could get room ground floor as i had big luggage, complimentary breakfast simple just Coffee and some doughts but ok was not expecting much by that price,. Blankets were old and torn. Internet works very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norm 3
Family
Fresno
Jun 3, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

This was strictly a one-night sleep-over so we didn't opt for an expensive motel. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, size of the room and the amenities. The desk man was pleasant, friendly and courteous. Sheets even smelled good and the mattress and pillows were great, which hasn't been our experience in many motels. We'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiveski
Business
Porterville, California
May 19, 2013

Thats Good Stuff

2nd visit. Clean room with microwave and fridge. Good wifi service. Next to the pool so noisy during the day, but its a good room for the price if your on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unknown Joe
Couples
Henderson, NV
May 12, 2013

It really was nice!

We got there late. It was easy to check in. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and had plenty of plug-ins for my travel gizmos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fiveski
Business
Porterville, California
May 8, 2013

The Price was Right

I got a King size bed rm 227. Although the outside was discouraging, as well as the less then pleasent staff. The room itself was remodled and equipped with new furniture, bathroom tile, and this nice sized refridgerator. Did have an old school boob tube, but it had a sufficient amount of channels. Lots of outlets all over the place and a new butt kicking a/c heat unit. Subway next door, but thats it. Disappointed I did not receive a Welcome packet and had to wait half an hour to obtain WiFi password. My overall stay was good and I know how to prepare for the motels minor flaws so I will be booking their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
purselady
Business
angels camp, ca
Apr 23, 2013

room was pretty average

Did request microwave which was there but frig did not work ask for them to chk it but still not working doesnt work to have a micro if the frig cant keep your stuff , other that that the room was pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momosd
Couples
San Diego
Mar 6, 2013

Better than I expected

Quiet downtown area. It's Fresno, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Overall experience was good. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top