$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 13, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

3 stars
View map of 2425 Merced Street, Fresno, CA 93721

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suggi
Business
Pleasanton, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Below average hotel

I stayed here one night. I booked the hotel by looking at the 3 star rating but the place turned out to be far below expectations. Ranging from things such as being in a bad neighborhood. The hotel amenities were in a bad shape a few listed below. 1. The refrigerator was overflowing with ICE. 2. The microwave was all dirty and burned up from inside. 3. The carpet had stains and was very dirty. 4. Bed linings were torn. 5. There was no breakfast served. It was only Coffee and Muffiin. All this said the only bright spot was the staff. For the price I paid I definitely deserved a better place. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Blues Traveler 2100
Business
San Jose, Ca
May 27, 2014

Quiet and clean

Stayed here over Labor Day. Hotel is downtown Fresno, but not high rise buildings. Plenty of onsite parking. Facility is clean; area is safe; pool is small but clean. A stay comes with a decent continental breakfast along with daily city newspaper which is nice to have. Rooms are small; bed's could be better but u get what u pay for. Hotel is sufficiently good for Fresno that I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nvcafiredude
Business
Reno
May 19, 2014

staying in Fresno

The location was somewhat surprising upon arrival, Down town and seemed seedy. To my surprise the Motel was very clean, quiet and very secure, Staff was friendly and went of their way to make sure everything was fine. If I have to stay in Downtown Fresno, it will be here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Fresno Grizzlies Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Qweenie86
Business
california
May 5, 2014

inexpensive stay

The location is right down town, close to the hospital and Fulton Mall. While it's not the best area, the police station is a few blocks away. I had no security issues, the room was in good condition, and they even have a pool and subway at the entrance. The room was clean, but noticed the shower curtain had molded. Man at checkin was on the phone the whole time and we only got one key.... guess I can't complain for how little we spent for a night out bar hopping. Would stay again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alfer
Business
fresno
Mar 14, 2014

a very nice stay

easy check in & out, enjoyed the nice quiet room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ezzi123
Business
Fresno,California
Jan 25, 2014

local stay

Was good overall. Room was clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and check in was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lafayette Mom Traveler
Business
Lafayette, CA
Oct 19, 2013

OK for the price

I got a really great deal and the location was perfect for the conference I was attending, but if I had paid much more than $59, I would have been more upset about the down-sides. The dresser and night table drawers in the room wouldn't stay closed (kinda creepy), there was a fight outside the room next door late at night, and the person who checked me in only validated my room key for one day when I was staying for two, so I had to go to the office to get the key fixed. And there were no drain stoppers for the tub or the sink. But the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the air conditioning worked and the staff was pleasant. The "continental breakfast" is an unwrapped pre-packaged danish (with a sign that says you may only take one).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jugga
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Oct 7, 2013

Affordable stay

Affordable and convenient stay for 2 stay! Would come come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dililie
Business
Hume California
Sep 21, 2013

2 star not 3 star

If it was great for a 2 star it would be great. The bed needs comfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJewelz81
Business
California
Sep 16, 2013

Good Night Stay

Clean comfortable bed; only about 3 blocks away from the mall; a lot of near by restaurants; quiet and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fenton Mall (outside mall).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top