$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Motel 6 Fremont North

1 star
View map of 34047 Fremont Blvd, I-880 at Alvarado Boulevard/Fremont Boulevard, Fremont, CA 94555

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
26 reviews
Very Good Room Because

The staff gave me a smoke-smelly room. I complained and she gave me a good one. So, they have... See full review

  • Mel Rose
  • Aug 11, 2014
great clean place

Friendly staff clean rooms affordable price pleasant stay . See full review

  • misspie
  • Jul 31, 2014
Motel 6 Fremont North is located within walking distance to area dining. Visit Californias Lake Elizabeth Central Park within 5 miles. Dumbarton Pier is 7 miles. Enjoy our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Fremont North also booked these hotels.

★★
$75
3.2 / 5 306 reviews
$89
3.2 / 5 18 reviews
★★
$82
2.4 / 5 35 reviews
★★
$99
3.3 / 5 32 reviews
$85
3.1 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$86
3.0 / 5 342 reviews
★★
$86
2.6 / 5 25 reviews
★★
$112
2.5 / 5 82 reviews

Motel 6 Fremont North Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Mexican Tequira
Walking Distance
My Thai Restaurant
Walking Distance
Savera Indian Restaurant
Walking Distance
Subway
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Fremont North

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cephas
Family
OC, California
Jul 9, 2012

not the receptionist's fault!

We were guaranteed to have a non-smoking room when we called to confirm one day before coming. What we found instead, was a smoking, converted into a non-smoking room, with a reversed ashtray that has a "no smoking" sticker on its bottom!!! The proof is from the burned cover blanket. Stairs and walkways smell "pea" (a biological waste)! Room air smells strongly moldish, or as if they have not cleaned the AC filter for years, that it became un-breathe-able at night. The ice dispenser is OOService, nicely "apologized" by an old notice. No fridge, no microwave, no shampoo in room. They serve no breakfast, but give some coffee without regular sugar. Hotel is hidden behind a grocery store, so that we would not have found it without a GPS navigator. You know what to pay for! Honestly, we could have something much better elsewhere for $5 more... Staff is nice enough to make you forget about that. It was our mistake for making a poor choice by trying a Motel 6!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cycle traveler
Single
Modesto,ca
Jul 15, 2012

Room odor

The room had a foul odor and insuficient parking.:(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappyandunpleased
Family
ca
Jul 29, 2012

unpleased

small bathroom.... non smoking room but smelt like smoke.... bathroom floor was still dirty and they didn't change the toilet paper..... beds were hard and blankets had to many cigarette burns....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ritabell
Business
Virginia
Nov 26, 2013

staff nice, motel not so much

Modern my foot. I liked the faux hardwood flooring, the room had no iron or ironing board. To get one I had to walk to the office, leave my identification for a iron and a rinky dink sit on the bed, nasty looking piece of a ironing board. No alarm clock or any clock. The upgraded piece of cloth used as a comforter was shameful. At least the old one could keep you warm. I had so many strands of someone else's hair on my pillow and under my top sheet and the bathtub was so nasty looking I showered with a towel in it for me to stand on. But the price was nice fpr a last minute, put your head down and sleep motel. I just know modern or not I have stayed at better motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
andrea90605
Family
Auburn, CA, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Room to sleep in.

The outside was welcoming. We opened the door to to a horrible smell of mildew. There was black mold in the bathroom, and the tub and fixtures were dingy and very poorly kept with stains and rust . I WOULD NOT EVER return to this Motel 6, though in general I am a fan of the chain. The only positive, and reason we did not leave immediately, is that we could keep our 60 pound dog there with our family of 4. Terrible. The pool looked unkept as well. I do not recommend a stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
midnightsnowey
Couples
san Jose
Jul 11, 2014

alright

Friendly staff reasonable price,clean room great for pets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheap priced hotel

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Losttribe
Friends
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 8, 2012

Cheap getaway

If your on a budget this is the spot. Don't expect to much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to San Jose/ Santa Clara area have fun!

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleeping well in the bay
Couples
SF Bay Area
Apr 12, 2013

I'd really expect it to be even cheaper.

In a hotel category this cheap, you pretty much expect the prisoner treatment (issued 2 bars of soap, 2 towels and a friendly cockroach). This place is what it is. If you need to be out of the cold, there you go. To make it more welcoming, several long term (residential) guests like to lurk in the parking lots watching your coming and goings. There IS a supermarket within walking distance... but there is no microwave or refrigerator in your hovel, so you're better off with take out (if you want take out, you better like asian cuisine because that's all that is local). If you need cold drinks, buy them iced cold because there's ONE ice machine and it's in the office, a football field length from many of the rooms. If you want anything that smells clean, feels safe and is beyond the bare basics (shower, bed, & 15 channels of nothing) then look elsewhere. Some people don't have that choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your money, spring for a better hotel if humanly possible.

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Luong
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Just to sleep one night!

This motel does not have shampoo or blow dryer. You will need to bring it. Overall, good location and the price is just right. Has plenty of supermarkets and restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Motel 6 Fremont North

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jepper
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 8, 2014

New Rooms / Smoking Issue

The room was recently renovated but had already been smoked in. Noticed the room next to mine was being renovated by chain smoker. I am extremely sensitive to cigarette smoke so my issue but .... You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to freeway and lots of stores.

Back to menu Return to top