$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

4 stars
46100 Landing Parkway, 46100 Landing Parkway, Fremont, CA 94538
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
25 reviews
good

I love this place! this place is quite and peace! so I would recommend this hotel! See full review

  • surrealboy
  • Aug 13, 2013
1st of Many More

Everything was just Fantastic! My wife & I just took a one day get-a-way @ this Marriott & the... See full review

  • 4LoversOnly
  • Feb 10, 2011
Modern full-service hotel on edge of Silicon Valley in the East Bay
The Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel offers leisure and business travelers an upscale, modern setting just outside Silicon Valley proper. Guests will enjoy the large, light-filled indoor pool and on-site fitness center followed by meals at the on-site Harvest Café, serving American cuisine. Rooms feature luxe bedding with plush comforters. With nearly 13,000 square feet of meeting space, the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel is a perfect setting for any conference.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located Silicon Valley just north of San Jose
  • High-speed Internet access throughout the property (fees apply in rooms)
  • On-site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Indoor pool, fitness room
  • Free on-site self parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley give guests a more luxurious night's sleep with Marriott's new Revive bed with down comforters, designer duvets and plush pillows. All rooms comprise 32-inch HDTVs with premium cable channels, iPod docks, phones with voicemail and spacious workstations with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). Feel at home with coffee makers and mini fridge. Bathrooms have plush robes, hair dryers and Bath & Body Works products.

Features

Located just north of San Jose in the East Bay, the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel offers fairly easy access to the heart of Silicon Valley businesses like Apple and Google as well as many attractions south of the area, like Santa Cruz. Guests can grab a bite to eat in the on-site Harvest Café or have a cocktail in the lounge. A pool, hot tub and fitness center let guests stay fit on the road. The hotel comprises 12,800 square feet of meeting space with 17 meeting rooms, making it an ideal setting for business gatherings. The hotel offers complimentary on-site self parking.

Transportation
  • Nearest Train: Fremont BART (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • San Jose Airport (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (33.6 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Sunol Valley Golf Course (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Stanford University (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Santa Cruz Beach (42 mi/67.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax, copy and computer services
  • 17 meeting rooms over 12,800 square feet of conference space

Hotel Map

37.4882 -121.9469
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 9.60, MI, NE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 24.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 33.60, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

theGREATROOM
Experience local California cuisine at our on-site Fremont, CA, restaurant, theGREATROOM. With our unique menu, fresh food and first-class service, enjoy one of the most delicious restaurants in Fremont, California, for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 25
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashleymichelle
Modesto
Mar 3, 2014

No WiFi

Free WiFi in lobby only not in room! This was really disappointing other than everything was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladybartender
newark
Mar 25, 2013

get away for a day.

The hotel was great room was perfect except the bathroom. You figure if its a expensive room they'd have a better bathroom. Tub was way to small and not separate from the shower like it stated in the room list. Other then that it was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aerodyte
Fremont, CA
Sep 16, 2012

10 year wedding anniversary

Decided for our 10 year wedding anniversary to have a relaxing evening at a local hotel. We wanted to go to the Marriott in San Mateo but they charged $20 for parking? Not even in the city. This hotel was very very nice. It was mainly for business people but was very reasonably priced, and included a very good breakfast. We were able to get a suite for the same price. They have a nice indoor swimming pool. Will bring my 9 year old maybe Christmas time as she loves to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4LoversOnly
Eastbay, CA
Feb 10, 2011

1st of Many More

Everything was just Fantastic! My wife & I just took a one day get-a-way @ this Marriott & the "lovely" Ms Karen greeted us w/such a warm smile & courtesy! She alone made the get-a-way worth it! The room was a delight & hot tub sooooo relaxing...the many pillows & bed padding just kept calling out our name w/a whisper..."Come & Rest your sleepy head!" And rest we did! Next morning, the breakfast was filled w/plenty of delicious fruits, cooked meats & potatoes! Cook-to-order omelettes were to die for...only downfall was that we thought it was included in the room price but that as not the hotel's faught. I don't think I clicked the right button when making reservations:( Still all & all it was FANTASTICALLY TERRIFICAL!!! Thx for the late checkout, Karen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a quarter mile away is a great sushi spot called Sushi Tango inside a little plaza...tell Jimmy, Ryan, and/or Ume that Frank & Kim sent you! Jimmy's Food is OTC-"Off-the-Chain"! Gotta ask for "The Flaming Fremont"!!! Service is Great...if Ume takes care of you...

Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark,CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great Hotel

The indoor pool was great as well as the fitness center. It was a nice hotel to getaway and enjoy a nice relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newark,CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great Hotel

The indoor pool was great as well as the fitness center. It was a nice hotel to getaway and enjoy a nice relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Ca
Oct 19, 2009

Pretty Good but could be better

[...] Overall, the room was clean, the service was nice, and we also liked the pool/sauna area was open late (until 11pm). However, you had to pay a fee to get internet access ($12) in the room and you also had to pay ($11) for breakfast- these are two things we didn't like because we have stayed at competitor to Marriott and even THEY served the breakfast and had internet included in the price. Also, although they gave you lots of pillows, they were these over-sized "hard" pillows...left my neck hurting all day the next day. I would stay again because the customer service was good and overall we had a nice rested stay. Having been forced to eat out, we discovered a wonderful eatery called The Original Pancake house not far from the hotel. It was amazing! so it worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two exits up from the Cushing exit to the Marriott.. In the same parking lot are two lovely restaurants. The first one is called "falafal Etc" and had very good chicken kabobs. The second is called " The original pancake house" which had amazing pancakes, probably the best I've ever had.

Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Ca
Oct 19, 2009

Pretty Good but could be better

[...] Overall, the room was clean, the service was nice, and we also liked the pool/sauna area was open late (until 11pm). However, you had to pay a fee to get internet access ($12) in the room and you also had to pay ($11) for breakfast- these are two things we didn't like because we have stayed at competitor to Marriott and even THEY served the breakfast and had internet included in the price. Also, although they gave you lots of pillows, they were these over-sized "hard" pillows...left my neck hurting all day the next day. I would stay again because the customer service was good and overall we had a nice rested stay. Having been forced to eat out, we discovered a wonderful eatery called The Original Pancake house not far from the hotel. It was amazing! so it worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two exits up from the Cushing exit to the Marriott.. In the same parking lot are two lovely restaurants. The first one is called "falafal Etc" and had very good chicken kabobs. The second is called " The original pancake house" which had amazing pancakes, probably the best I've ever had.

Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont CA
Oct 12, 2009

Unbeatable price at location close to SF

Travel to San Francisco. Use the place as for place to sleep. Breakfast was included which was a cool deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont CA
Oct 12, 2009

Unbeatable price at location close to SF

Travel to San Francisco. Use the place as for place to sleep. Breakfast was included which was a cool deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top