$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

4 stars
View map of 46100 Landing Parkway, 46100 Landing Parkway, Fremont, CA 94538

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
trip

It was very good experience only bad thing is I had to wait an whole hour before being able to... See full review

  • joseph s.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great experience

Great hotel room for a great price. Room was very nice, spacious, clean, and the bed and pillows... See full review

  • Paulina P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Modern full-service hotel on edge of Silicon Valley in the East Bay
The Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel offers leisure and business travelers an upscale, modern setting just outside Silicon Valley proper. Guests will enjoy the large, light-filled indoor pool and on-site fitness center followed by meals at the on-site theGREATROOM, serving American cuisine. Rooms feature luxe bedding with plush comforters. With nearly 15,000 square feet of meeting space, the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel is a perfect setting for any conference.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located Silicon Valley just north of San Jose
  • High-speed Internet access throughout the property (fees apply in rooms)
  • On-site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Indoor pool, fitness room
  • Free on-site self parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley give guests a more luxurious night's sleep with Marriott's new Revive bed with down comforters, designer duvets and plush pillows. All rooms comprise 32-inch HDTVs with premium cable channels, iPod docks, phones with voicemail and spacious workstations with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). Feel at home with coffee makers and mini fridge. Bathrooms have plush robes, hair dryers and Bath & Body Works products.

Features

Located just north of San Jose in the East Bay, the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel offers fairly easy access to the heart of Silicon Valley businesses like Apple and Google as well as many attractions south of the area, like Santa Cruz. Guests can grab a bite to eat in the on-site theGREATROOM, or have a cocktail in the lounge. A pool, hot tub and fitness center let guests stay fit on the road. The hotel comprises 15,000 square feet of meeting space with 17 meeting rooms, making it an ideal setting for business gatherings. The hotel offers complimentary on-site self parking.

Transportation
  • Nearest Train: Fremont BART (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • San Jose Airport (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (33.6 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Sunol Valley Golf Course (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Stanford University (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Santa Cruz Beach (42 mi/67.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax, copy and computer services
  • 15,000 square feet of conference space

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

theGREATROOM
Experience local California cuisine at our on-site Fremont, CA, restaurant, theGREATROOM. With our unique menu, fresh food and first-class service, enjoy one of the most delicious restaurants in Fremont, California, for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joseph s.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

trip

It was very good experience only bad thing is I had to wait an whole hour before being able to check in ugh but I enjoy my night (stay)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulina P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great experience

Great hotel room for a great price. Room was very nice, spacious, clean, and the bed and pillows were wonderful. Staff and the ambience created around the hotel is very welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinker Toes
Business
Reseda, California
Sep 16, 2014

Wonderful weekend getaway

the location of this hotel is conveniently located near the freeway, restaurants and shopping. The staff was professional and friendly. Our room was spotless! One of the most comfortable hotel beds and pillows I have slept in. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling suz
Business
fremont, ca
Sep 15, 2014

disappointed

I felt the workers were dismissive. Not friendly. Cleaning service not good. Our dirty clothes were left under our blankets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ashleymichelle
Business
Modesto
Mar 3, 2014

No WiFi

Free WiFi in lobby only not in room! This was really disappointing other than everything was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ladybartender
Business
newark
Mar 25, 2013

get away for a day.

The hotel was great room was perfect except the bathroom. You figure if its a expensive room they'd have a better bathroom. Tub was way to small and not separate from the shower like it stated in the room list. Other then that it was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aerodyte
Business
Fremont, CA
Sep 16, 2012

10 year wedding anniversary

Decided for our 10 year wedding anniversary to have a relaxing evening at a local hotel. We wanted to go to the Marriott in San Mateo but they charged $20 for parking? Not even in the city. This hotel was very very nice. It was mainly for business people but was very reasonably priced, and included a very good breakfast. We were able to get a suite for the same price. They have a nice indoor swimming pool. Will bring my 9 year old maybe Christmas time as she loves to swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4LoversOnly
Business
Eastbay, CA
Feb 10, 2011

1st of Many More

Everything was just Fantastic! My wife & I just took a one day get-a-way @ this Marriott & the "lovely" Ms Karen greeted us w/such a warm smile & courtesy! She alone made the get-a-way worth it! The room was a delight & hot tub sooooo relaxing...the many pillows & bed padding just kept calling out our name w/a whisper..."Come & Rest your sleepy head!" And rest we did! Next morning, the breakfast was filled w/plenty of delicious fruits, cooked meats & potatoes! Cook-to-order omelettes were to die for...only downfall was that we thought it was included in the room price but that as not the hotel's faught. I don't think I clicked the right button when making reservations:( Still all & all it was FANTASTICALLY TERRIFICAL!!! Thx for the late checkout, Karen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a quarter mile away is a great sushi spot called Sushi Tango inside a little plaza...tell Jimmy, Ryan, and/or Ume that Frank & Kim sent you! Jimmy's Food is OTC-"Off-the-Chain"! Gotta ask for "The Flaming Fremont"!!! Service is Great...if Ume takes care of you...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4LoversOnly
Business
Eastbay, CA
Feb 10, 2011

1st of Many More

Everything was just Fantastic! My wife & I just took a one day get-a-way @ this Marriott & the "lovely" Ms Karen greeted us w/such a warm smile & courtesy! She alone made the get-a-way worth it! The room was a delight & hot tub sooooo relaxing...the many pillows & bed padding just kept calling out our name w/a whisper..."Come & Rest your sleepy head!" And rest we did! Next morning, the breakfast was filled w/plenty of delicious fruits, cooked meats & potatoes! Cook-to-order omelettes were to die for...only downfall was that we thought it was included in the room price but that as not the hotel's faught. I don't think I clicked the right button when making reservations:( Still all & all it was FANTASTICALLY TERRIFICAL!!! Thx for the late checkout, Karen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than a quarter mile away is a great sushi spot called Sushi Tango inside a little plaza...tell Jimmy, Ryan, and/or Ume that Frank & Kim sent you! Jimmy's Food is OTC-"Off-the-Chain"! Gotta ask for "The Flaming Fremont"!!! Service is Great...if Ume takes care of you...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark,CA
Jan 17, 2011

Great Hotel

The indoor pool was great as well as the fitness center. It was a nice hotel to getaway and enjoy a nice relaxing weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top