$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

4 stars
46100 Landing Parkway, 46100 Landing Parkway, Fremont, CA 94538
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Wonderful weekend getaway

the location of this hotel is conveniently located near the freeway, restaurants and shopping. The... See full review

  • Tinker Toes
  • Sep 16, 2014
good

I love this place! this place is quite and peace! so I would recommend this hotel! See full review

  • surrealboy
  • Aug 13, 2013
Modern full-service hotel on edge of Silicon Valley in the East Bay
The Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel offers leisure and business travelers an upscale, modern setting just outside Silicon Valley proper. Guests will enjoy the large, light-filled indoor pool and on-site fitness center followed by meals at the on-site theGREATROOM, serving American cuisine. Rooms feature luxe bedding with plush comforters. With nearly 15,000 square feet of meeting space, the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel is a perfect setting for any conference.
Highlights
  • Conveniently located Silicon Valley just north of San Jose
  • High-speed Internet access throughout the property (fees apply in rooms)
  • On-site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner
  • Indoor pool, fitness room
  • Free on-site self parking
Rooms

Guest rooms at the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley give guests a more luxurious night's sleep with Marriott's new Revive bed with down comforters, designer duvets and plush pillows. All rooms comprise 32-inch HDTVs with premium cable channels, iPod docks, phones with voicemail and spacious workstations with ergonomic chairs. High-speed Wi-Fi is available (fees apply). Feel at home with coffee makers and mini fridge. Bathrooms have plush robes, hair dryers and Bath & Body Works products.

Features

Located just north of San Jose in the East Bay, the Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley hotel offers fairly easy access to the heart of Silicon Valley businesses like Apple and Google as well as many attractions south of the area, like Santa Cruz. Guests can grab a bite to eat in the on-site theGREATROOM, or have a cocktail in the lounge. A pool, hot tub and fitness center let guests stay fit on the road. The hotel comprises 15,000 square feet of meeting space with 17 meeting rooms, making it an ideal setting for business gatherings. The hotel offers complimentary on-site self parking.

Transportation
  • Nearest Train: Fremont BART (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • San Jose Airport (9.6 mi/15.4 km)
  • Oakland International Airport (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (33.6 mi/54 km)
Attractions
  • Sunol Valley Golf Course (6.7 mi/10.7 km)
  • HP Pavilion (11.1 mi/17.8 km)
  • Stanford University (12.7 mi/20.5 km)
  • Santa Cruz Beach (42 mi/67.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed wireless Internet access
  • Business center with fax, copy and computer services
  • 15,000 square feet of conference space

Hotel Map

37.4882 -121.9469
Area served
San Jose
Nearby airports
Norman Y Mineta San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 9.60, MI, NE; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 24.00, MI, SE; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 33.60, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

theGREATROOM
Experience local California cuisine at our on-site Fremont, CA, restaurant, theGREATROOM. With our unique menu, fresh food and first-class service, enjoy one of the most delicious restaurants in Fremont, California, for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yipee dude
Business
sacramento, CA
Mar 29, 2010

comfortable place to stay

overall v good pillows too thick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great low priced Indian Cuisine about 1 block away in the small plaza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, Ca
Oct 19, 2009

Pretty Good but could be better

[...] Overall, the room was clean, the service was nice, and we also liked the pool/sauna area was open late (until 11pm). However, you had to pay a fee to get internet access ($12) in the room and you also had to pay ($11) for breakfast- these are two things we didn't like because we have stayed at competitor to Marriott and even THEY served the breakfast and had internet included in the price. Also, although they gave you lots of pillows, they were these over-sized "hard" pillows...left my neck hurting all day the next day. I would stay again because the customer service was good and overall we had a nice rested stay. Having been forced to eat out, we discovered a wonderful eatery called The Original Pancake house not far from the hotel. It was amazing! so it worked out well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two exits up from the Cushing exit to the Marriott.. In the same parking lot are two lovely restaurants. The first one is called "falafal Etc" and had very good chicken kabobs. The second is called " The original pancake house" which had amazing pancakes, probably the best I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont CA
Oct 12, 2009

Unbeatable price at location close to SF

Travel to San Francisco. Use the place as for place to sleep. Breakfast was included which was a cool deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Restful stay

We slept. It was wonderful, staff was great and helpful. We were taken care of and all our needs were met. Price was low, but quality was high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
"Working class, economy stimulizer "
fremont , ca
Sep 5, 2009

" A home away from Home ! "

The hotel was a good experience for the rate. The atmosphere was clean and inviting. I just had a problem while trying to finalize my account over the phone with the front desk clerk. She seemed to have a negative attitude while I was asking questions of certain charges and final balances. She said it was busy and she seemed like I was bothering her with my inquiries of my bill. She was acting lazy and rude and blamed me for taking her time asking about my bill because she said there where people in line and it made me feel less important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobnwil
Magalia Ca.
Aug 17, 2009

Hotel

very clean friendly staff we put on a birthday party for my Dad(103 years,it was great having it right off of 880 didn't take long to get to our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Burro great food 3 miles north of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Browns Valley, CA
Jul 26, 2009

Very good, we will return.

Every hotel employee, without fail, was very pleasant, accommodating and courteous. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
daddy26
san marcos,ca
Jul 20, 2009

some disapointment here!!!

We were attending a Baseball Camp at Stanford university. My wife called 2 days prior to confirm and make sure we would have 2 beds for 4 people, that was confirmed they said no problem we will have 2 beds, when we arrived we were told sorry there is a Convention in town and we only have king bed available, They were more concerned with the convention peole being happy then with the little guy (meaning us) We signed up for the room and there was a movie promo at the time but they refused to give us the movie tickets saying were sorry that is not part of your reservation, my wife did talk to someone the next day and she said she would send the movie tickets after all because we WERE intitled to them, she did apologize for the inconvience, in the future we will probably not book on line, you just never know what you will get!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search