$145 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

3 stars
1221 CHESS DRIVE, FOSTER CITY, CA 94404
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
71 reviews
Comfortable Room

Very good experience. Hotel was being remodeled, but had no effect on us having a few very goods... See full review

  • ath2
  • Jul 15, 2014
Unforgettable Experience

Staff was fantastic, manager gave us a free upgrade for being our anniversary. Nice suite very... See full review

  • marlon1974
  • Jun 29, 2014
Enjoy the Best of the San Francisco Bay Area Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Foster City - San Mateo, here to deliver you services and amenities you wont find anywhere else. We are centrally located on the San Francisco Peninsula between Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley. We are just 9 miles away from the San Francisco International Airport, providing complimentary airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Our hotel is proud to offer free Wi-Fi access, free parking, a 24-hour business center, and 16,000 sq. feet of meeting space to ensure all your professional needs are met. We are surrounded by top companies like Visa, Sony and Gilead, just to name a few. We are also only a short drive from CSM, San Mateo Event Center and Stanford University. Dine at any of our 3 restaurants, dip in our indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and experience the height of relaxation with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program, featuring complimentary sleep kits, in any one of our 350 well appointed guestrooms or suites. Treat yourself to an upgrade to our Executive Level featuring breakfast in our Crowne Club und upgraded room amenities. Enjoy the views of Foster Citys lagoon, tee off at one of the local golf courses, stroll the outdoor Shopping Centers upscale shops, or take the free shuttle to the Hillsdale Mall. Make your reservation today and let our award winning team help to make your stay successful and memorable.

Hotel Map

37.5621 -122.277
Nearby airports
San Jose International Airport, (SJC), 27.00, MI; Oakland Airport, (OAK), 22.00, MI; San Francisco International, (SFO), 7.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Florian
A beautiful restaurant centrally located in our garden atrium lobby, surrounded by waterfalls and streams of Japanese Koi fish. The Sunday Champagne Brunch offers many choices of delicious items, and is a local favorite.
Chit Chat Lounge
An informal lounge in the lobby that serves drinks and light appetizers.
Clubhouse Bistro
Sports bar and Night Club equipped with a brick fire oven and full bar with drink specialties
Fish Market
Nestled alongside a quiet lagoon, this seafood restaurant features a full service cocktail bar and lounge area and a popular oyster bar. Patio dining available in the summer months.
Kingfish
Steak and Seafood located in downtown San Mateo. Very popular loaction for groups to have dinner.
Paul Martin's American Grill
At the heart of all great food is fresh, local, peak of the season ingredients. Paul Martin's aims to serve diners the best ingredients with meat raised in a humane and wholesome way, locally sourced produce, the best of both wild and farmed fish, artisan

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 71
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Very Decent Business Hotel

Decent small hotel. Good Japanese Restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good sushi place attached.

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Very Decent Business Hotel

Decent small hotel. Good Japanese Restaurant next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good sushi place attached.

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Louis Biz Traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 4, 2013

Solid business hotel

I got off to a rocky start having called ahead to confirm shuttle service and arriving to find there was no shuttle to the hotel after 10 pm (which the staff failed to mention). My free shuttle became a $40 cab ride. After that the stay was smooth. The room was nice enough, the TV worked, the toiletries smelled great (the relaxing spa samples were welcome), and the bar was above average (and would be great to catch a game). The location was spot on for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a unique burrito (to a Midwesterner anyway) at the nearby Freebird Burritos. It's an under 10 minute walk.

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bremerton, WA
Oct 19, 2008

good service

everything i needed was right there. Shuttle service was convenient,hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Point
Sep 29, 2008

Good place to stay

Every thing was fine and nice place to stay. Only complaint was service in the sports bar. I went in there 3 times and it took excessive long times to get waited on to start and then continued attention was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything you need

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Great place at a very affordable price

Nothing went wrong at all. Everything went as expected, great room, for no reason they upgraded me to their new business tower which includes a desk with a PC computer in each room, great facilities in general. It is worth the drive from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Point
Sep 29, 2008

Good place to stay

Every thing was fine and nice place to stay. Only complaint was service in the sports bar. I went in there 3 times and it took excessive long times to get waited on to start and then continued attention was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything you need

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east brunswick, nj
Mar 10, 2011

Excellent stay at Crowne Plaza

I had an excellent stay at the hotel. The room was clean and well appointed. My few interactions with the staff was courteous and efficient. The hotel was in a good area, was quiet and looked well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 26, 2009

Great place at a very affordable price

Nothing went wrong at all. Everything went as expected, great room, for no reason they upgraded me to their new business tower which includes a desk with a PC computer in each room, great facilities in general. It is worth the drive from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east brunswick, nj
Mar 10, 2011

Excellent stay at Crowne Plaza

I had an excellent stay at the hotel. The room was clean and well appointed. My few interactions with the staff was courteous and efficient. The hotel was in a good area, was quiet and looked well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top