$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

3 stars
View map of 1221 Chess Drive, Foster City, CA 94404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manuela888
Business
oakland
Aug 10, 2014

construction

Hotel was great the only thing that threw it off was the construction that was taking place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Roger
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2014

They did it right

Very comfortable, outstanding location and staff. Complete remodel 99% complete. They are doing the remodel right, everything appears brand new. Double Queen Beds are comfortable. Black out drapes provided flexibility for our sleeping schedule. The Starbucks in the morning and donut was appreciated. Parking was never an issue and always free at street level and their dedicated 2 story parking structure. Great location, less than 15 miles from the airport, for a vacation if you are flying into SFO, touring Stanford, Silicon Valley, Chinatown and Pier 39. The restaurant fare was good with an above average selection. Prices are reasonable. My wife and I have many fond memories of Crowne Plaza Hotels since our Wedding Reception many years age.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kelesa
Business
Seattle
Aug 11, 2014

decent hotel

It was a good hotel. Just about ten miles from downtown San Francisco, good location if you have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bremerton, WA
Oct 19, 2008

good service

everything i needed was right there. Shuttle service was convenient,hotel was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ciudad Juarez
Mar 23, 2008

very cozzy and friendly place

Room was so comfortable, people at front desk was very nice, the room was just so cozzy and people at restaurant was so nice with us and gave us an excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kat13
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great hotel!

Great location! Great price! One of my favorite hotels to stay in !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanda Nemani
Business
Piscataway
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable stay

We stayed in this hotel after a day long drive. The room was so nice and we had a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesnCourt
Business
Foster City/San Francisco
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

My stay here was soooo nice and relaxing. It was a really nice room set up and the food around it is great. Everyone was very nice. My partner and I forgot our toothbrushes and we called to get complimentary ones with no problem at all. It was such a nice little get away and the hotel is very clean and nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tipsy Traveler
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Great Find in Foster City

The Crowne Plaza in Foster City is a real gem. The rooms are spotless and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Although the hotel is located close to Hwy. 92, the rooms are really soundproof - I couldn't even hear a thing from the room next door. There's several nice restaurants in the restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I like to stay there when visiting family in the area but it is also very close to the San Francisco airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Theodore
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 22, 2007

Very nice Crowne-Plaza

No outside windows open, because the hotel is right on the freeway, and the hotel is built around an atrium - very nice rooms. Only problem was that it was a bit noisy Saturday night, although we slept just fine. Nice restaurant - good quality breakfast buffet. Good location - next to other restaurants and Home Depot, shoppping centers, etc. Freeway makes it easy to get to San Mateo center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top