$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

3 stars
View map of 1221 Chess Drive, Foster City, CA 94404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Johnas
Business
Rocklin
Mar 24, 2015

sokol

The hotel meet our expectations. Only the parking was out of hand. The food was just O.K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crys. Super giants fan
Business
Sacramento
Apr 28, 2014

Great weekend get away

It was a nice hotel with really nice staff. The room was very clean and elegant. The one complaint I have is the bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft. Woke up with a neck and back ache the next day. Other than that it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jilly Bean
Business
Queen Creek, Arizona
Feb 9, 2010

Crowne Plaza - Foster City

We were visiting family that lived in Foster City as well as going to the city and up to Sonoma. Good central location - close to the freeway - close to the grocery store!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a spirited Super Bowl Party going on this past weekend - good food, good drinks, great venue, very friendly staff.

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NCA Ed
Business
Eureka, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Medical Stay

We have been to Stanford for my wife several times now. We have stayed at 4 different hotels and by far this was our favorite. The place was clean and comfortable meeting our needs. We enjoyed the eating establishments located in the hotel and found a cute unique gift in their gift shop. Great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally Beth R
Business
Choctaw, OK
Jun 25, 2012

Comfortable and clean

This was my third time staying at this hotel and they did not disappoint. I would highly recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NHRunner
Business
NH
Jul 19, 2012

Ok on the weekends

Looks like a decent business hotel. The only problem I had was the bathroom light kept coming back on so I shut the door and put a towel across the bottom to block the light at night...never bothered to complain. Probaly wouldn't pay weekday rates out of my own pocket for just myself. Location is good for hitting anywhere on the pennisula.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler I
Business
Redwood City
Aug 1, 2012

Traveler I

Very Nice...Bellman/Busdriver helpful... A little far from airport..but not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank M 19
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Sep 4, 2012

Foster city

Good and convenient. Clean. Thanks to the cleaning personnel they accommodate our request

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great sports bar

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Groom's Mother
Business
Houston TX
Feb 11, 2013

Wedding Trip

We were in the SF area for our son's wedding. The hotel was centrally located to the venue and other places we wanted to visit. However, the room was too small for the large furniture. There was barely room to move around the room. It would have been great to have a bit more room so an arm chair could be included in the room. Not sure if we were given a smaller room because we booked through a travel package, but I was disappointed in the room size. We were also turned away from the night club on Saturday night due to a dress code, which was not stated in any of the brochures/room information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I would definitely use a GPS because the SF area is confusing to navigate in a car.

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Louis Biz Traveler
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 4, 2013

Solid business hotel

I got off to a rocky start having called ahead to confirm shuttle service and arriving to find there was no shuttle to the hotel after 10 pm (which the staff failed to mention). My free shuttle became a $40 cab ride. After that the stay was smooth. The room was nice enough, the TV worked, the toiletries smelled great (the relaxing spa samples were welcome), and the bar was above average (and would be great to catch a game). The location was spot on for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I had a unique burrito (to a Midwesterner anyway) at the nearby Freebird Burritos. It's an under 10 minute walk.

Back to menu Return to top