$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

3 stars
View map of 1221 Chess Drive, Foster City, CA 94404

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
54 reviews
Spending time with my love

We've stayed at the Crowne plaza before, it's very comfortable, the staff is great. We just go to... See full review

  • SFG101214
  • Jul 23, 2015
Great place to stay for reasonable price

We just needed a place to stay once night after a long flight arriving in SF late night. It was... See full review

  • Shinakat
  • Jul 10, 2015
Enjoy the Best of the San Francisco Bay Area Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Foster City - San Mateo, here to deliver you services and amenities you wont find anywhere else. We are centrally located on the San Francisco Peninsula between Downtown San Francisco and Silicon Valley. We are just 9 miles away from the San Francisco International Airport, providing complimentary airport shuttle to and from the hotel. Our hotel is proud to offer free Wi-Fi access, free parking, a 24-hour business center, and 16,000 sq. feet of meeting space to ensure all your professional needs are met. We are surrounded by top companies like Visa, Sony and Gilead, just to name a few. We are also only a short drive from CSM, San Mateo Event Center and Stanford University. Dine at any of our 3 restaurants, dip in our indoor pool and Jacuzzi, and experience the height of relaxation with the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program, featuring complimentary sleep kits, in any one of our 350 well appointed guestrooms or suites. Treat yourself to an upgrade to our Executive Level featuring breakfast in our Crowne Club und upgraded room amenities. Enjoy the views of Foster Citys lagoon, tee off at one of the local golf courses, stroll the outdoor Shopping Centers upscale shops, or take the free shuttle to the Hillsdale Mall. Make your reservation today and let our award winning team help to make your stay successful and memorable.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Florian
A beautiful restaurant centrally located in our garden atrium lobby, surrounded by waterfalls and streams of Japanese Koi fish. The Sunday Champagne Brunch offers many choices of delicious items, and is a local favorite.
Chit Chat Lounge
An informal lounge in the lobby that serves drinks and light appetizers.
Clubhouse Bistro
Sports bar and Night Club equipped with a brick fire oven and full bar with drink specialties
Fish Market
Nestled alongside a quiet lagoon, this seafood restaurant features a full service cocktail bar and lounge area and a popular oyster bar. Patio dining available in the summer months.
Kingfish
Steak and Seafood located in downtown San Mateo. Very popular loaction for groups to have dinner.
Paul Martin's American Grill
At the heart of all great food is fresh, local, peak of the season ingredients. Paul Martin's aims to serve diners the best ingredients with meat raised in a humane and wholesome way, locally sourced produce, the best of both wild and farmed fish, artisan

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kat13
Business
San Mateo, CA, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Great hotel!

Great location! Great price! One of my favorite hotels to stay in !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nanda Nemani
Business
Piscataway
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable stay

We stayed in this hotel after a day long drive. The room was so nice and we had a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesnCourt
Business
Foster City/San Francisco
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

My stay here was soooo nice and relaxing. It was a really nice room set up and the food around it is great. Everyone was very nice. My partner and I forgot our toothbrushes and we called to get complimentary ones with no problem at all. It was such a nice little get away and the hotel is very clean and nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tipsy Traveler
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Great Find in Foster City

The Crowne Plaza in Foster City is a real gem. The rooms are spotless and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Although the hotel is located close to Hwy. 92, the rooms are really soundproof - I couldn't even hear a thing from the room next door. There's several nice restaurants in the restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I like to stay there when visiting family in the area but it is also very close to the San Francisco airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Point
Sep 29, 2008

Good place to stay

Every thing was fine and nice place to stay. Only complaint was service in the sports bar. I went in there 3 times and it took excessive long times to get waited on to start and then continued attention was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

close to everything you need

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 31, 2008

Very quiet

It's close to CA94 freeway thus I thought it might be very noisy. However, it's supprisingly quiet, and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manteca
Sep 28, 2008

family friendly

Would liked very much more if the hotel was pet friendly.Overall the hotel was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location to just take a little walk out after dinner.family friendly.

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

Great location

Crowne Plaza hotel in Foster city, CA. was good for my wife and I since it was 7 miles from Redwood Shores where our daughter and grandchildren lived. The room was very clean, the towels, my weakness, were new and fluffy, the bathroom was beautiful. Beds were very comfortable and the staff were very helful and friendly. I needed some pain medication at 2:00 am and it was a mile away-to 24 hr. Safeway. Easy access to the freeway and the shopping mall. Ample parking and an attractive lobby. There was also a Japanese restaurant but never had the chance to eat there as we were always out. Will attempt to eat there in our next stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Marshalls, Target, Longs Drugs, Mimi's Cafe

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Countryboyjoe
Business
Santa Maria, Ca
Aug 2, 2010

Great Place!

I usually avoid higher priced hotels like this, but was here for my niece's wedding, and the whole family was staying at this hotel. Got a great price here on Orbitz, but was really impressed at the hotel! Front desk service was wonderful, placing me in a room with all the amenities I LOVE! My room was clean, quiet, and just all around great. I was at the FAR end of the hallway from the elevators, but I think that's part of why it was so quiet. And a little walking won't kill anyone! hehe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since they don't include a continental breakfast, and the restaurants & room service in the hotel are rather pricy, I recommend the IHOP and surrounding restaurants across the freeway. Any GPS can probably find it for you...

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma
Jul 3, 2008

beautiful, all u could want

the hotel was wonderful, the lady who checked us in at 11pm was happy and very friendly, answered all our questions and was happy to help in anyway she could. the room was clean and very cofortable , I was not impressed with the coffee in the bathroom but that was not a big deal. The morning staff were not as friendly, but efficient. My sister who was with me is a hotel manager in sonoma, was very impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top