$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

3 stars
View map of 1221 Chess Drive, Foster City, CA 94404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sparkly007
Business
Carson ca
Jul 29, 2014

Worst hotel i have stayed in

I had a problem with my bathtub not draing i told the lady at front desk they did nothing about it. The next morning my carpet was soaking wet bathtub was full of black gunk. I called down and after two diffrent maintance people came in (very rude) they finally swithched my room no one offered to have someone help with our bags nothing. People at front desk were more worried about talking than helping out guest. The parties that go on all night are also disturbing very load peoe screaming through the halls. Just not a great stay wont being staying in one of those hotels ever again. Wish i would know it was also under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ath2
Business
Western PA
Jul 15, 2014

Comfortable Room

Very good experience. Hotel was being remodeled, but had no effect on us having a few very goods nights of rest there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San MAteoCA
Business
Dallas
Jul 1, 2014

good

I recommend this hotel.. I thas a good atmosphere, also nice officer, weell room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marlon1974
Business
san francisco
Jun 29, 2014

Unforgettable Experience

Staff was fantastic, manager gave us a free upgrade for being our anniversary. Nice suite very clean and quite. Would definately go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Restaurant and bar at hotel and club.

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mercedes
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 10, 2014

Under renovation

The room and staff along with basic amenities more than just met our expectations. It was very comfortable bed. Jast disappointed that the hotel was under renovation. No atrium, no waterfall, no koi pond, and no breakfast buffet. This needed to be made clear somehow to us before booking. The pool area is very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mario Barroso
Business
São José dos Campos, São Paulo
Jun 1, 2014

Prohibited entry into nightclub

Me and my friend tried dinner at the nightclub but security prevented us from entering that my friend was wearing a simple shoes instead of leather shoes, the situation was extremely awkward because we must be prepared to receive people of different cultures. We did not know who to attend a night club had to be wearing leather shoes. I found it very inelegant by the security guards ban on entering, therefore I did not nominate this hotel to anyone, because I was extremely insatifeito. Mario Barroso

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crys. Super giants fan
Business
Sacramento
Apr 28, 2014

Great weekend get away

It was a nice hotel with really nice staff. The room was very clean and elegant. The one complaint I have is the bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft. Woke up with a neck and back ache the next day. Other than that it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tipsy Traveler
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Great Find in Foster City

The Crowne Plaza in Foster City is a real gem. The rooms are spotless and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Although the hotel is located close to Hwy. 92, the rooms are really soundproof - I couldn't even hear a thing from the room next door. There's several nice restaurants in the restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I like to stay there when visiting family in the area but it is also very close to the San Francisco airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesnCourt
Business
Foster City/San Francisco
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

My stay here was soooo nice and relaxing. It was a really nice room set up and the food around it is great. Everyone was very nice. My partner and I forgot our toothbrushes and we called to get complimentary ones with no problem at all. It was such a nice little get away and the hotel is very clean and nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flip831
Business
Gonzales
Aug 26, 2013

Average stay

It wasn't the greatest or the worst. To me it was average. We did only stay for the night. The only thing that bothered me was you could here the flushing of the showers from the other rooms. Otherwise it was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top