$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

3 stars
View map of 1221 Chess Drive, Foster City, CA 94404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San MAteoCA
Business
Dallas
Jul 1, 2014

good

I recommend this hotel.. I thas a good atmosphere, also nice officer, weell room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marlon1974
Business
san francisco
Jun 29, 2014

Unforgettable Experience

Staff was fantastic, manager gave us a free upgrade for being our anniversary. Nice suite very clean and quite. Would definately go back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Restaurant and bar at hotel and club.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Mercedes
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 10, 2014

Under renovation

The room and staff along with basic amenities more than just met our expectations. It was very comfortable bed. Jast disappointed that the hotel was under renovation. No atrium, no waterfall, no koi pond, and no breakfast buffet. This needed to be made clear somehow to us before booking. The pool area is very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mario Barroso
Business
São José dos Campos, São Paulo
Jun 1, 2014

Prohibited entry into nightclub

Me and my friend tried dinner at the nightclub but security prevented us from entering that my friend was wearing a simple shoes instead of leather shoes, the situation was extremely awkward because we must be prepared to receive people of different cultures. We did not know who to attend a night club had to be wearing leather shoes. I found it very inelegant by the security guards ban on entering, therefore I did not nominate this hotel to anyone, because I was extremely insatifeito. Mario Barroso

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crys. Super giants fan
Business
Sacramento
Apr 28, 2014

Great weekend get away

It was a nice hotel with really nice staff. The room was very clean and elegant. The one complaint I have is the bed was very hard and the pillows were too soft. Woke up with a neck and back ache the next day. Other than that it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tipsy Traveler
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Dec 9, 2013

Great Find in Foster City

The Crowne Plaza in Foster City is a real gem. The rooms are spotless and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. Although the hotel is located close to Hwy. 92, the rooms are really soundproof - I couldn't even hear a thing from the room next door. There's several nice restaurants in the restaurant and other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I like to stay there when visiting family in the area but it is also very close to the San Francisco airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JulesnCourt
Business
Foster City/San Francisco
Aug 30, 2013

Fantastic getaway

My stay here was soooo nice and relaxing. It was a really nice room set up and the food around it is great. Everyone was very nice. My partner and I forgot our toothbrushes and we called to get complimentary ones with no problem at all. It was such a nice little get away and the hotel is very clean and nice!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flip831
Business
Gonzales
Aug 26, 2013

Average stay

It wasn't the greatest or the worst. To me it was average. We did only stay for the night. The only thing that bothered me was you could here the flushing of the showers from the other rooms. Otherwise it was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAttyQ
Business
Moorpark, California
Jul 21, 2013

The whole Bay Area real close!

The place was very appealing, rooms very clean, staff efficient and the place overall very comfortable. The biggest plus is that the hotel is located in a nice area, with plenty of shopping places within walking distance, and freeways close by that can take you from San Francisco to the East Bay in minutes! Parking was not a problem - and it was free, while all hotels in San Francisco charge outrageous fees for parking. Great place for the money, and close to SFO!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of excellent food (low cost) around the area, and a Costco store, where we bought our wine and cheeses, and saved the happy hour charges at bars or restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza FOSTER CITY-SAN MATEO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No More Crown Crown Plaza
Business
OC, CA
Jun 4, 2013

BEWARE of a "Great Rate at the Crown Plaza" - You Will Be Sorry!

I previously thought this hotel chain was a higher level hotel - not anymore! This stay was the worst ever. We arrived early for check-in to our pre-paid room (paid for about a month earlier) and were curtly told by the check-in person "You're too early - you'll have to come back later". When we did come back we were assigned a room which we did not know AND WERE NEVER TOLD was directly ON TOP OF the dance club. Its not as though this was the last room available in the hotel, but this is the one they gave us. So - BEWARE OF A GREAT RATE! We were never asked at check-in whether music until 1:30 am (and no sleep until after that time) would be OK. It was not until we returned to our room late in the evening that we realized our floor was the roof of the club and we would not be sleeping anytime soon. After a call the staff did offer to relocate us, but come on, give me a break - at midnight?? To further top-off this poor excuse for a hotel room was an air conditioner which would not cool below 84 degrees, and a shower handle which was just about to fall off when touched. That will be the last stay (ever) at this hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top