Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$139
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
4.1 /5
Overall score
89%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Complete your California getaway with the comfort and convenience of Courtyard San Mateo Foster City. As one of the premier hotels in San Mateo, CA, we are perfectly situated between San Francisco and San Jose, just 15 minutes from San Francisco International Airport (SFO) and 20 minutes from Downtown San Francisco via the Cal Train. Step into our state-of-the-art lobby and enjoy inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax, complimentary Wi-Fi and access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. Fueling up for some fun in the sun? The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect®. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning including Starbucks® coffee, as well as evening dinner service with cocktails. Business travelers will love the large, flexible workspace, well-lit desk and free Wi-Fi in each of our Foster City hotel rooms. We also offer an indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center, perfect for blowing off steam after a busy day. Enjoy our Courtyard San Mateo Foster City.

  • NOTICE: The hotel will undergo renovation works from 10 February 2016 to 30 April 2016.
  • Hotel sleeping rooms and event space will be under renovation from 15 March to 31 May 2016. Loud noise is possible during work hours.
  • Dining

    The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
    Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

    Recommendations for you

    Guest score 4.0 / 5
    $144
    Guest score 4.0 / 5
    $189
    Guest score 4.3 / 5
    $149
    Guest score 4.0 / 5
    $129
    Guest score 3.2 / 5
    $119

    Amenities

    Featured

    • Free Wi-Fi in Room
    • Free parking
    • Indoor pool
    • Non Smoking

    General

    • Air conditioned
    • Non Smoking
    • Elevators
    • Ice machine

    Activities

    • Indoor pool
    • Fitness center or spa
    • Fitness Center
    • Exercise gym
    • Tennis
    • Horseback riding

    Dining

    • Bar/Lounge
    • Restaurant
    • Coffee maker in room
    • Coffee shop

    Services

    • 24 hour front desk
    • Business center
    • Maid service
    • Laundry service
    • Guest laundromat
    • Express checkout
    • Laundry/Valet services
    • ATM/Cash machine
    • Security
    • Wake-up service
    • In-Room Safe
    • Meeting/Banquet facilities
    • Car rental desk
    • Barber shop
    • Barber/Beauty shop
    • FAX
    • Currency exchange
    • Drugstore
    • Florist

    Internet

    • Free Wi-Fi in Room

    Parking

    • Free parking
    • Parking

    Accessibility

    • Accessible facilities
    • Accessible parking

    Room

    • Television with cable
    • Radio
    • Telephone
    • AM/FM alarm clock
    • Free newspaper
    • Hairdryer in room
    • Microwave
    • Cribs available
    • Sofa bed
    • Temperature control
    • Shower
    • Iron
    • Ironing board

    Reviews

    4.1 /5 Overall score

    89% Would recommend

    • Amenities: 4.2/5
    • Cleanliness: 4.6/5
    • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
    • Comfort: 4.4/5
    • Location: 4.2/5
    • Value: 4.2/5

    4th of July Trip

    Would recommend Tue, Jul 7, 2015
    I would recommend friends and family to stay for sure!

    | N/A Family

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 3 /5

    Business in Foster City

    Would recommend Sat, Feb 28, 2015
    I really love the location for where I am working in town. Overall the staff is extremely helpful and professional. I rated it down for the value. To pay close to $300 for a Courtyard Marriott for the night is ridiculous. Also, the amenities are standard Courtyard with the upgraded bistro. Very clean and a good night sleep. Just wish that there was a standard rate for these places that do not sky rocket like this.

    | Kirkland Business

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 5 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Volleyball trip

    Would recommend Tue, Jan 20, 2015
    My daughter and I stayed there for a volleyball tournament at the San mateo expo and we had a great stay. We enjoy the indoor pool and fire pit.

    | Windsor Family

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    clean hotel with convenient location

    Would not recommend Mon, Sep 15, 2014
    This Marriott was nice but I wouldn't recommend it if you ate vacationing in the area. The room was clean and the staff were friendly but the lay out was poor and the view was non existent. The outside courtyard was beautiful but you couldn't get to the pool from it. There is only one elevator so getting luggage to the other side of the hotel was a hassle. If you are traveling for business this location would be nice but not if you are trying to enjoy the bay area.

    Time saver

    Starbucks and bagle shop just across the street

    | Hampton, va Couples

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 3 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Perfect hotel, but far from San Fran

    Would recommend Mon, Apr 28, 2014
    The staff was extremely helpful. Probably the friendliest staff I have met. The food was on par with a breakfast restaurant. The French toast was really good. My only issue was that I didn't realize how far from San Fran we were. We took the Caltrain and it's an hour on the train each way.

    Money saver

    Get the upgrade to include breakfast. You'll save money. Also the food is good!

    | Bartlesville, ok Couples

    5 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 5 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 3 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Mixed Bag

    Would recommend Tue, Apr 22, 2014
    Location is very good ! Bed is one of the worst I've slept in. TOO soft ! Starbucks across the street. Clean except for one bath towel.which was stained and hanging. Lobby is well arranged and friendly with food counter.

    | Southwest Business

    3 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 3 /5
    • Hotel staff: 3 /5
    • Comfort: 1 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 2 /5

    Perfect hotel for a weekend SFO visit

    Would recommend Wed, Mar 26, 2014
    Stayed here with family for a quick SFO visit over a weekend. Just stayed for a night - the only thing I missed was there was no free breakfast. The hotel did have a cafe with breakfast options. There is also a Starbucks and JambaJuice right opposite to the hotel. The location and price trade-off is very good given the 30 min drive to downtown SFO but without the high price of hotels in SFO. Will stay here again.

    | Seattle, WA Family

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 5 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Review of Stay

    Would recommend Wed, May 15, 2013
    We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. Each stay has been pleasant. The staff is professional. Overall cleanliness is great,

    | Courtyard by Marriott, Foster City, CA Friends

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 5 /5

    Very Nice

    Would recommend Tue, Nov 20, 2012
    Very nice, courtyard was pretty. Decor was modern. I think breakfast should be complementary at the price and that would of been better. The indoor pool and spa is nice do to the weather.

    | Northern Mountains, California Business

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 4 /5
    • Cleanliness: 5 /5
    • Hotel staff: 5 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 4 /5
    • Value: 3 /5

    Better than expected

    Would recommend Fri, Sep 21, 2012
    For the price and star rating, the hotel experience was better than what I expected.

    | Los Angeles, CA Business

    4 /5

    Overall score
    • Amenities: 3 /5
    • Cleanliness: 4 /5
    • Hotel staff: 4 /5
    • Comfort: 4 /5
    • Location: 3 /5
    • Value: 4 /5

    Top hotels

    Hotel Policies

    • Check-in: 03:00 PM
    • Check-out: 12:00 PM

    Terms and conditions

    Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

    The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

    $139
    avg/night
    Choose dates
    Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016