$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

3 stars
View map of 550, Shell Boulevard, Foster City, CA 94404

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NotGonnaDoIt
Business
Santa Cruz Ca
Apr 15, 2012

Too loud to sleep.

Stayed here the night before I had to take an 8 hour exam so that I would have to drive an hour from my house in the morning. Looking back now I should have just stayed home. There waste music playing all night. It was the just the bass that traveled into my room so i couldn't tell where it was coming from and earplugs wouldn't have helped. I tried calling the front desk on four separate occasions only to have them answer once. I told them about the problem and they said they would send someone. The music still played into the night and no one was answering the front desk phone. I finally cost sick of the the noise and found where it was coming from and banged on the door myself at 2am. So much for getting a good nights sleep. Should have staying in a cheaper hotel and I probably would have gotten a better nights sleep. Also the floor had big stains on it and there was somebody else's hair on the blankets. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macstewart
Business
Seattle
Mar 27, 2012

Our stay

Everything was great except room service people were very noisy in the hallway in the morning. All else was great! Would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surey
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Comfortable, clean, and safe

The hotel is in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. We have a rental car, and therefore we could easily drive to SFO for dining and entertainment. Compared to staying in a hotel in SFO, this hotel has so much better value. We will choose it again if we return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surey
Business
Logan, UT, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Comfortable, safe, and clean

The hotel is very comfortable to stay. The only problem is somehow we could hear the next door person's talk, and wished the room could be more quiet. But the room is quiet and free from disturbance from street, etc., just the next door neighbor's voice could be heard. Maybe it was because of the door between two rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucho77
Business
San Francisco
Jan 11, 2012

Best Value

Great Location, the rooms are very clean and located very close to the expo show where I go every year. Considered the best value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
katie schu
Business
Cedar Rapids, IA, USA
Sep 20, 2011

amazing hotel!

Super clean and very quiet. Hotel staff was incredibly friendly and nice. The bistro is a great amenity to the hotel....food was great but alittle expensive. Starbucks directly across the parking lot and mcdonald, carls jr, and taco bell, ihop and mexican all within walking distance. Only 15 minutes into san fransisco. Hotel was in a great area and very safe. Would definately recommend to anyone. Shopping malls and great restaurants within a few miles of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
khjartarson
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 11, 2011

Great place for families

The staff was friendly, room and pool were clean. Wouldn't have paid full price but Got a GREAT deal through Orbitz- half off. Love this place. It just needs a continental breakfast to make it complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 11, 2011

Expensive,

Only thing bugging me was they keep the water bottles in the room, if you use it they will charge 3.50 per bottle and they don't even say that before, and they don't offer breakfast. So i am not going to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 31, 2011

Great place to stay

I went to SFO to visit my girlfriend and it was a pleasant stay at this hotel. The check-in was smooth as well as the checkout process, both of these tokk just 5-7 mins. Overall i enjoyed this stay and would love to stay again in the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was close to the city as well as to my girlfriend's place.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Mateo Foster City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, Ca
May 31, 2011

Very nice experience & my kids loved it

we used the pool and as the kids say the hot pool the really love to go to the pool and they like the indoor pool where it was not cold, the clorine level in the hot tub was too high it made my eyes water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

they have nice pool and nice work out area and the hotel is nice distance from SF and other areas you may want to go to.

Back to menu Return to top