$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Super 8 Fortuna

2 stars
View map of 1805 Alamar Way, Fortuna, CA 95540

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice stay

Not bad for the price, the location is perfect. I would stay here again See full review

  • Jackson 712
  • Dec 1, 2014
Good hotel

Its good, recently renovated. Decent breakfast, but the place has only 4 tables. See full review

  • adaa
  • Nov 29, 2014
Avenue of the Giants Redwoods 14 miles, Pacific Lumber Co., Worlds Largest Redwood Mill 4 miles, College of the Redwoods 5 miles, Northern Gateway to the Redwood Empire, Fortuna Depot Museum 1 mile, Grizzly Creek State Park 12 miles, Humboldt State University 30 miles, Humboldt Creamery 2 miles, Loleta Cheese Factory 5 miles, Eel River fishing next door. We are AAA Approved/3 Diamonds and offer a complimentary Superstart breakfast, wireless High Speed Internet, microfridges, in-room coffee makers, and a guest laundry. We Prefer Reservations and Payment to be by Credit Card Hold. Please follow-up your Reservations with a Phone Call to our Property. No Pets Allowed. Please Note: A valid credit card or a 200 USD cash deposit is required upon check-in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Fortuna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Fortuna

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson 712
Business
Paradise
Dec 1, 2014

Nice stay

Not bad for the price, the location is perfect. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adaa
Business
San jose, california
Nov 29, 2014

Good hotel

Its good, recently renovated. Decent breakfast, but the place has only 4 tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunRunRun
Business
Hoopa, California
Oct 20, 2014

Very pleasant staff and nice room

My girlfriend and I stayed at Super 8 in Fortuna the night before the Humboldt Redwoods Marathon. Fortuna has a great movie theater about a 5 minute drive from the Super 8, with a Chinese restaurant just a block away from the movies. The hotel staff were pleasant, the room was nice, and the hotel was clean and well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCTravel
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Jul 8, 2014

A very unpleasant experience

Upon arrival I was provided a smoking room which was dim and smelled horribly of smoke. I had requested a non smoking room. I raised the issue to front desk staff who refused to cooperate and switch my room with explanation provided that, despite many vacant rooms, switching me would result in "a room we can't sell" (yes illogical, what if a smoker were to show up?) i was then offered a can of febreeze which I refused - I should not have to clean my own room. I was eventually provided a different non smoking room which was slightly less smelly. Yes mix ups happen but the unyielding, patronizing attitude and refusal to help was unexpected. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
new jersey al
Business
santa rosa ca.
Apr 21, 2014

fleas

Both my son and I were bitten on our feet by fleas or some other bug

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom2all
Business
Fortuna, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Comfortable

Comfortable. Clean, staff polite. Missed breakfast by 5 minutes, still got coffee and juice, but staff was not pleased we were late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPoo Bear
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Very nice

Our room was very nice and cleen and quiet. We had no problem at all with the motel. A very easy simple breakfast in the morning. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner the first night at the brewery next door. My sister had baby back ribs that were so tough she couldn't cut the meat off the bone or chew it. I had tri tip that had no rub or seasoning at all on it. It taste like it was boiled with no salt. The waitress was disgusted with us for not eating the meat. However other people loved their sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karebare
Business
furtuna cal
Dec 11, 2011

nice rooms

good location nice rooms new beds and nice flat tv to watch . nice pool and hot tubs in doors .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspre
Business
williams, or
Oct 19, 2009

good stay

I was glad I got the room I did. It was quiet and spacious inside. That was important to me since I needed a good nights sleep for the marathon I was running the next day. I think (bathroom) upkeep would do the motel better. Simple little details, things that usually need to be done at home as well. Staff was really friendly and that goes a long way with me. I would stay here again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Bend, OR
May 29, 2009

Great stay with nice ammenities

The location is the half way point for our trip. It was perfect to break up an otherwise, too long of an adventure,with such a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top