$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Super 8 Fortuna

2 stars
1805 Alamar Way, Fortuna, CA 95540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Comfortable

Comfortable. Clean, staff polite. Missed breakfast by 5 minutes, still got coffee and juice, but... See full review

  • Mom2all
  • Jan 21, 2014
Very nice

Our room was very nice and cleen and quiet. We had no problem at all with the motel. A very easy... See full review

  • SPoo Bear
  • Oct 16, 2012
Avenue of the Giants Redwoods 14 miles, Pacific Lumber Co., Worlds Largest Redwood Mill 4 miles, College of the Redwoods 5 miles, Northern Gateway to the Redwood Empire, Fortuna Depot Museum 1 mile, Grizzly Creek State Park 12 miles, Humboldt State University 30 miles, Humboldt Creamery 2 miles, Loleta Cheese Factory 5 miles, Eel River fishing next door. We are AAA Approved/3 Diamonds and offer a complimentary Superstart breakfast, wireless High Speed Internet, microfridges, in-room coffee makers, and a guest laundry. We Prefer Reservations and Payment to be by Credit Card Hold. Please follow-up your Reservations with a Phone Call to our Property. No Pets Allowed. Please Note: A valid credit card or a 200 USD cash deposit is required upon check-in.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Fortuna also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.5786 -124.1523
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Fortuna

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MCTravel
Oakland, CA, USA
Jul 8, 2014

A very unpleasant experience

Upon arrival I was provided a smoking room which was dim and smelled horribly of smoke. I had requested a non smoking room. I raised the issue to front desk staff who refused to cooperate and switch my room with explanation provided that, despite many vacant rooms, switching me would result in "a room we can't sell" (yes illogical, what if a smoker were to show up?) i was then offered a can of febreeze which I refused - I should not have to clean my own room. I was eventually provided a different non smoking room which was slightly less smelly. Yes mix ups happen but the unyielding, patronizing attitude and refusal to help was unexpected. Won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
new jersey al
santa rosa ca.
Apr 21, 2014

fleas

Both my son and I were bitten on our feet by fleas or some other bug

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom2all
Fortuna, CA
Jan 21, 2014

Comfortable

Comfortable. Clean, staff polite. Missed breakfast by 5 minutes, still got coffee and juice, but staff was not pleased we were late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPoo Bear
Sacramento, CA
Oct 16, 2012

Very nice

Our room was very nice and cleen and quiet. We had no problem at all with the motel. A very easy simple breakfast in the morning. No problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had dinner the first night at the brewery next door. My sister had baby back ribs that were so tough she couldn't cut the meat off the bone or chew it. I had tri tip that had no rub or seasoning at all on it. It taste like it was boiled with no salt. The waitress was disgusted with us for not eating the meat. However other people loved their sandwiches.

Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karebare
furtuna cal
Dec 11, 2011

nice rooms

good location nice rooms new beds and nice flat tv to watch . nice pool and hot tubs in doors .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspre
williams, or
Oct 19, 2009

good stay

I was glad I got the room I did. It was quiet and spacious inside. That was important to me since I needed a good nights sleep for the marathon I was running the next day. I think (bathroom) upkeep would do the motel better. Simple little details, things that usually need to be done at home as well. Staff was really friendly and that goes a long way with me. I would stay here again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrspre
williams, or
Oct 19, 2009

good stay

I was glad I got the room I did. It was quiet and spacious inside. That was important to me since I needed a good nights sleep for the marathon I was running the next day. I think (bathroom) upkeep would do the motel better. Simple little details, things that usually need to be done at home as well. Staff was really friendly and that goes a long way with me. I would stay here again, no doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Bend, OR
May 29, 2009

Great stay with nice ammenities

The location is the half way point for our trip. It was perfect to break up an otherwise, too long of an adventure,with such a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Fortuna

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Bend, OR
May 29, 2009

Great stay with nice ammenities

The location is the half way point for our trip. It was perfect to break up an otherwise, too long of an adventure,with such a nice place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top