Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

2 stars
1583 Riverwalk Drive, Fortuna, CA 95540
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
8 reviews
A ten for business

the comfort inn was very comfortable,and relaxing just what I needed after the long drive. the bed... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 21, 2007
Clean and friendly

Great staff, clean, nice location near walking trail. See full review

  • rungirl
  • Oct 22, 2011
Indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room and meeting facilities. Hotel has interior corridors and elevator. Large 2-room family suites available. Some rooms with great view of Eel River and rolling hills. 20 minutes to beaches. Restaurants within walking distance. 200.00 USD refundable deposit required for cash paying guests. Pool and hot tub are closed for renovations until 10/27/2012.

Hotel Map

40.5793 -124.1546
Nearby airports
Eureka Airport, (ACV), 25.00, MI, N; Rhonerville Arpt., (109), 1.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, 101 Kenmar Rd.W.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LionIronsakaScottyMciLroy
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Dec 16, 2012

Horrible FRAUD!!!!!!!

I was charged $100 for smoking in my non-smoking room. When I called to talk about it they raised there voice, claimed the entire hall smelled like smoke and that I would not get a refund. Then they hung up on me. When I called back they put me on hold 3 times. The 4th time I asked her name, she would not tell me and said there is nothing to talk about because I will not get a refund. I do not smoke that is why I asked for a non-smoking room. I got there at 10:30pm went to sleep, woke up at 8am and left. This is a fraudulent charge and they are scamming me....BE AWARE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rungirl
Medford, OR, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Clean and friendly

Great staff, clean, nice location near walking trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
heather12345
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 14, 2011

good solid stay

The staff was friendly. pool was clean and fun. room was clean and comfortable. close to a good steakhouse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
sacramento, ca
May 21, 2011

great location river view

Helping son move in nearby community. Worked hard and collapsed in room at end of day. Good beds, quiet all amenities were provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River access great for walks and nature viewing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennslife
Coos Bay Oregon
Jul 5, 2010

4th of July 2010

The reason for our trip is that my Husband was shooting in the Shoot at the Fortuna Gun Club. Which was nice cause it was just down the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eel River Brewery is right next door to the hotel. Good food and great beer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
benicia, CA
May 15, 2010

GOOD VALUE

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SIERRAS
Jun 27, 2009

OUR STAY IN FORTUNA

NOT MUCH CHOICE FOR BREAKFAST

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2007

A ten for business

the comfort inn was very comfortable,and relaxing just what I needed after the long drive. the bed was just fantastic I slept like a log .It was so quite that I thought I was the only one there. It's located close to nearby business that you walk to and enjoy dinning, I'll be staying there everytime business permits me to in fortuna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

you walk out of the hotel doors and you can see the restaurant maybe about 100 yards,and the food is excellent, its really a sports restaurant with horse shoe pitching and sports games on the televisions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search