$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Country Inn

3 stars
View map of 2025 Riverwalk Drive, Fortuna, CA 95540-9552

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
7 reviews
Birthday visit

We traveled up to Eureka for our sons birthday. Fortuna is just a short distance to Eureka. The... See full review

  • THOMAS C.
  • Aug 17, 2015
Wedding Trip

My wife and I booked this hotel for a wedding in Scotia. The hotel was very close to everything we... See full review

  • Calvin V.
  • Aug 11, 2015
Located near the Historic Victorian Village of Ferndale, you'll find splendid sights, outdoor adventures, local charm and serenity at this Fortuna hotel. The enjoyment all begins when you check in at this clean, charming California hotel. Delight in the comforts of home - including a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO®, high-speed Internet access and more - in each cozy, room at this BEST WESTERN Country Inn hotel. With spa suites and family suites available, you're sure to find the perfect accommodations for your needs. With other thoughtful touches, such as a complimentary full breakfast, your trip is sure to be stress-free and enjoyable. The delight continues as you begin to explore the surrounding area. Sports enthusiasts and outdoor adventurers are in the perfect location at this Fortuna, CA hotel - The Eel River is just a short stroll away and offers excellent fishing, and Centerville Beach, Grizzly Creek Redwoods Park and Humbodlt Bay National Wildlife Refuge are also just minutes away. Scenic drives are another activity many guests take part in, as you'll be located near the Lost Coast and Avenue of the Giants, offering miles and miles of stunning sights. Those traveling on business will also be in the heart of all the area's businesses. Enjoy easy access to Redwood Memorial Hospital, PG&E and many construction companies. The River Lodge Convention Center is just across the street, which makes attending meetings, events or conferences a breeze. You have the opportunity to get your workout in too, all of our hotel guests have free access to a local exercise facility. Immersed in a peaceful setting, guests love coming back to this Fortuna hotel to unwind in the sparkling unique outdoor/indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub. Our property also offers guest laundry, a business center, free parking and complimentary USA Today and the local Times Standard newspapers, ensuring your needs are met during your stay at

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Country Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$99
3.9 / 5 33 reviews
★★
$75
3.6 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$59
3.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$103
4.1 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$131
5.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$159
3.2 / 5 10 reviews
★★
$71
3.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$79
3.1 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$89
3.5 / 5 78 reviews

BEST WESTERN Country Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,CHAIR OTTOMAN,MICRFRG,HISPD,COFMAKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,JACZZ,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING 1 QUEEN
1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,2RMS,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2BATHROOM,SITTING AREA,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3RMS,SITINGAREA,MICRFG,COFMKR,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sitting area
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Pepper's
1.50 mile(s) from Pepper's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
No Name Brand Burger
11.00 mile(s) from No Name Brand Burger, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Keeping it real. Grassfed free range burgers and the best milkshakes ever. Look for the No Name Brand Burger Stand sign as you enter town.
KOME
3.00 mile(s) from KOME, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sea Grill
20.00 mile(s) from Sea Grill, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: dinner,
Funky Monkey
Adjacent to Funky Monkey, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Dedicated to providing their customers with a good time and good food. Like us on face book to see our full menu
Westside Pizza
2.00 mile(s) from Westside Pizza, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Pizza and Pasta. Eat it Love it We Guarantee it!!! Order on line at www. westsidepizza. com
L's Kitchen
2.5 mile(s) from L's Kitchen, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, We keep it homemade and from scratch. like us on www. facebook. com/lauronskitchen to see our full menu.
Hunan Village
2.00 mile(s) from Hunan Village, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Springville Grille
3.00 mile(s) from Springville Grille, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: dinner, Like springville steak on face book to see our complete menu.
Cafe Marina
24.00 mile(s) from Cafe Marina, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monica A.
Couples
Columbus
Aug 28, 2015

California trip

The hotel meet our requirement. We would recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THOMAS C.
Couples
N/A
Aug 17, 2015

Birthday visit

We traveled up to Eureka for our sons birthday. Fortuna is just a short distance to Eureka. The Best Western is nice looking and is in a safe area. Way to many homeless people in Eureka. The staff was friendly and room was very nice. The area is off the highway, but the hotel was very quite. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Calvin V.
Couples
N/A
Aug 11, 2015

Wedding Trip

My wife and I booked this hotel for a wedding in Scotia. The hotel was very close to everything we needed. We were a short walk from the rehearsal dinner at Eel River Brewing Co. Breakfast had a nice assortment of coffee, tea's, and juices, as well as food from pancakes, to waffles, and biscuits and gravy. The room looked very clean as well as smelled clean. I was between this hotel and another one close by, but ultimately choose this place. I was extremely pleased!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terri
Couples
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Great place to stay

Staff were welcoming and courteous. Rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. There was a dog showing going on nearby so there were lots of dogs staying there but we did not hear any barking. Actually it was very quiet in the room and no traffic noise. Breakfast was good and had a lot of variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MoonAtNyt
Family
Temecula, CA
Jan 17, 2013

Relaxing and Beautiful Stay!

We drove from So. California to Fortuna to stay and visit our daughter and grand-kids that recently moved there. The hotel was so accommodating, friendly and comfortable! The kids swam in the heated indoor/outdoor pool and spa one afternoon...even though it was wintery outside....the pool was awesome! Would definitely stay here again and it's only a few doors away from the Eel River Brewery which was a fantastic "Family" place to eat and drink. All in all....a great trip and a great stay! Thanks Best Western! You guys rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Organic Brewery nearby and scenery is fabulous!

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama bush
Business
s l t
Jan 31, 2010

how is it they can change the price

I was told a price online and I do understand there are additional fees but after When I reviewed my bank charges online I was charged additional $40.00 dollars great saviing until I checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Country Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie, Graduate's Mom
Family
Reno, NV
Jun 15, 2009

Great for the family

This was the perfect location for the events surrounding my daughter's high school graduation. Quick, easy access. The worker's who were finishing their paving of the parking lot were both helpful and friendly. The large groups of bikers who came in were considerate of the other guests. The large party that came in for a bar mitzpah was quite lively. My son loved the pool which was too cool for me, but I loved the hot tub. A great big thank you to the staff for helping make our stay an enjoyable one. We look forward to coming again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top