$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

2 stars
155 Placerville Road, Folsom, CA 95630
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
10 reviews
Convenient location, good clean hotel

Solid all around, very clean updated rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. See full review

  • Marson
  • Nov 8, 2013
Perfect Experience

I stayed here for 8 nights and it was such a nice stay. Staff was so friendly. Room was so clean... See full review

  • DeaW
  • Apr 23, 2013
arresting scenery...welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-FolsomThe City of Folsom has a rich history beginning with the '49ers during California's great Gold Rush. Johnny Cash and "Folsom Prison Blues" made this cosmopolitan city famous nationwide.Folsom is composed of a diverse mixture of small businesses, international corporations, and wholesome family friendly activities, establishing itself as an ideal location for both your business and leisure activities.Centrally located in the heart of Folsom, the Hampton Inn & Suites allows you to easily connect with the range of activities the city has to offer. Located directly adjacent to highway 50, our hotel puts you within minutes of Old Town. Folsom State Prison is a popular attraction and the most recognized namesake of the Folsom community and the State Prison Museum is just minutes away. In 2010, the City welcomes a spectacular regional performing arts venue - the Visual and Performing Arts Center located on the campus of Folsom Lake College just 2 minutes away from us. Lake Natoma and Folsom lake are some of the best-kept secrets of Folsom. Folsom Outlets, Foothill Wineries, Historic Museums, Intel's Corporate office, Empire Ranch Golf Club, and newest casino in town "Red Hawk" are all on our door step and we will be happy to give you a ride with our free shuttle service.services & amenities Here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaurant Guide

Hotel Map

38.6453 -121.1124
Nearby airports
Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 36.00, MI, E;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 10
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guddus Mom
Business
San Jose, CA
Jul 6, 2014

4th July 14 Getaway

This hotel is pretty decent. American river raft rental is nearly 15 mins away ( Sunrise Blvd exit on 50) . Kids friendly, my kids had a lot of fun at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeaW
Business
colorado
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect Experience

I stayed here for 8 nights and it was such a nice stay. Staff was so friendly. Room was so clean and they give you a nice variety of food for breakfast. Couldn't beat the service! Perfect location. Close to the freeway but quiet and peaceful. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Folsom outlets are a short drive away. It's an outdoor shopping mall and there's a lot to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZanyTraveler
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Clean and functional

Excellent hotel staff brought a crib in the room before we got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Folsom

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZanyTraveler
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Quick trip!

We had a fairly good stay. Staff was friendly at check-in. They already brought the crib to the room before we checked in. That was superb. Breakfast is acceptable. Nothing spectacular. Rooms clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

New mall opening soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top