$115 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

3 stars
4775 BUSINESS CENTER DRIVE, FAIRFIELD, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
19 reviews
a gem

Excellent and roomy!, clean and updated. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. See full review

  • Special Sarah
  • Jul 22, 2013
Great affordable hotel

Staff is friendly and complimentary breakfast is a plus See full review

  • MatiasSere
  • Sep 9, 2013
Experience the charm and hospitality of Staybridge Suites Fairfield/Napa Valley, an extended-stay all-suite hotel. Located between San Francisco and Sacramento, the hotel is just minutes from Napa Valley Wine Country. Other area attractions include Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, Infinion Raceway, and the Budweiser Tour at Anheuser Busch. Corporate travelers will enjoy easy access to companies such as Johnson and Johnson, Copart, Papyrus, Jelly Belly, Travis Air Force Base, and Boeing. Retreat to superior accommodations that include complimentary amenities such as a daily hot breakfast buffet, evening Sundowner reception with beer and wine on tap (Mon-Thurs 5:30p-7:30p). Open 24/7 is our fitness center, business center with fax and copy service, and laundry facilities all complimentary to guests. Our spacious suites have fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, and dishwasher. Every suite has a 32" flat screen high definition TV

Hotel Map

38.2215 -122.1353
Nearby airports
San Francisco, (SFO), 50.00, MI, SW; Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 52.00, MI, NW; Oakland, (OAK), 45.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.6

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AzRj
NORTHERN CAL
Nov 1, 2012

just what the Dr. ordered

Great room, outstanding staff and perfect location. It was the best weekend getaway that my girlfriend and I have ever had, great job to everyone ! Rooms were very clean and I loved the layout. We well be back soon !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jul 3, 2008

Nice hotel

I checked into this hotel, but circumstances caused me to check out an hour later. While I was there, I experienced extremely helpful and friendly staff, an clean and comfortable room with a large flat screen tv with a dvd player (kinda hard to see from both the bed and couch, though) and lite complimentary dinners starting at 5. Pretty impressive for the price, really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xplorer Mike
Tacoma, WA
May 30, 2012

Excellent stay

Main appearance: Upon pulling up to the Hotel, I was really impressed how clean and well maintained it was. With the Homewood Suites (Hilton property) being right next door upkeep needs to be maintained and even exceeded. Though it is about half the size of the Homewood property, the cosmetic look of the Staybridge feels more homely and comforting. ...and probably half the price too. Parking: The parking was sufficient...basically two rows up front adjacent to the road, and one row along the entire side/front entrance of the hotel. I don’t believe there was any out back. Nonetheless, I didn’t see any cars spilling over onto the road of over to the Homewood suite parking. lol Staff: At check-in, I can tell the staff was very nice and friendly. We joked and laughed, and this immediately made my first impressions good. For the following days, they were all still just as friendly...even the housekeeping ladies. Room: Well, I got to my room, and wow. I thought this is really cool. As I was traveling alone, I got the single queen room, so it reminded me of a nicely furnished studio apartment. I suspect the rest of the rooms are closely similar but maybe a little bigger to accommodate more people. The cleanliness is amazing too. I didn’t find any dust either. So....as I walk in I see an office desk with phone, lamp, many outlets and internet jack (RJ-45). Adjacent a end table with all the typical room information. Looking right, there is the little kitchen (full size fridge, two element stove, microwave, coffeemaker, full size dishwasher, and full sets of utensils, pots, pans, dishes, cups...everything you need). Of course a sink too. Then looking back towards the window, there is a couch, and two tables. Standing lamp, HVAC unit. Then going around the room, a two drawer dresser and a 37” LG flat screen TV. Then we have the bed. OMG, is it soft. The 4 pillows are fluffy and so comfortable. However, I do admit, the blankets and duvet are thick, and often at night I needed to take it off. Too hot. Nonetheless, it was still way comfortable. Oh, above the bed I a fan that resembles leaves (but plastic) lol. Their floors were impressive too. The entry way and kitchen is hardwood. Then carpet in the main room. Then tile in the bathroom. The shower was all slate tiles too. Overall, I felt very upper class in here. Extras: - Each floors have a full laundry facilities (washers, dryers, etc). - Hot breakfast every morning. (varies). Other breakfast items are same (cereal, fruit, pastry, etc) - Dinner every weeknight (menu varies). This is not a restaurant level where you get everything. It is usually some simple dinner food. It works nonetheless. - Juices, coffee and fountain drinks are available 24 x 7 in the kitchen. Its fountain..so it works all the time. - Pool, hottub building is separate, but is connected through covered internal walkways at each end of the building. The building is “L” shaped, and the pool facility is in the middle. - The courtyard area between the building and pool building, has two BBQ grills, tables, etc. If you have a bunch of people, have a party down there. Alcohol ok. -Ask the front desk about the 2 for 1 vouchers are various wineries. Feel free to ask for a room preference change. In most cases you are probably not locked into whatever you got at reservation time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with Three Kids
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Great New Hotel

Very comfortable rooms that included a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, and kitchen sink with garbage disposal. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in at any hotel. The free breakfast buffet which included omlettes, diced rosemary potatos, and corned beef hash was excellent. The indoor pool also provided pool toys for the kids. The only minor inconvenience during our stay was the bathtub was a little slow to drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel is approximately 5 miles away from the Jelly Belly Factory.

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jul 3, 2008

Nice hotel

I checked into this hotel, but circumstances caused me to check out an hour later. While I was there, I experienced extremely helpful and friendly staff, an clean and comfortable room with a large flat screen tv with a dvd player (kinda hard to see from both the bed and couch, though) and lite complimentary dinners starting at 5. Pretty impressive for the price, really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with Three Kids
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Great New Hotel

Very comfortable rooms that included a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, and kitchen sink with garbage disposal. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in at any hotel. The free breakfast buffet which included omlettes, diced rosemary potatos, and corned beef hash was excellent. The indoor pool also provided pool toys for the kids. The only minor inconvenience during our stay was the bathtub was a little slow to drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel is approximately 5 miles away from the Jelly Belly Factory.

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AzRj
NORTHERN CAL
Nov 1, 2012

just what the Dr. ordered

Great room, outstanding staff and perfect location. It was the best weekend getaway that my girlfriend and I have ever had, great job to everyone ! Rooms were very clean and I loved the layout. We well be back soon !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Special Sarah
Bay area
Jul 22, 2013

a gem

Excellent and roomy!, clean and updated. Wish we could have stayed more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wyoedbrown
Klamath Falls
Mar 28, 2011

Nice hotel - BIG Suite.

The two bedroom suites are perfect for our family with two teenagers. The rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast is a full hot breakfast, not the normal continental breakfasts found in a lot of motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are just a couple of miles away from the famous Jelly Belly factory at 1 Jelly Belly Lane.

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Fly From HI
Hawaii
Jul 5, 2012

Nice, Clean, Quiet Hotel. Great Continental Breakfast

This relatively new hotel was located in an area that is not yet to overly developed but close to freeways. Free parking was appreciated. The room was very clean and all the usual room comforts were there. A really great bed and fresh, clean linens too. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. But the best thing that was offered was a nearly "Denny's" type of breakfast fare at the free continental breakfast. All the juice, coffee or sodas you can drink, omlets, hash browns, biscuts and gravy, sausage, or bacon too. Make your own waffle machine that actually worked. I was very pleased with all this hotel offered and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
La Puente, CA
Aug 29, 2010

UC Road trip

Had a wonderful stay staff[...] was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall nearby with shopping & resturants.

Back to menu Return to top