$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

3 stars
View map of 4775 Business Center Drive, Fairfield, CA 94534

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.6

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xplorer Mike
Single
Tacoma, WA
May 30, 2012

Excellent stay

Main appearance: Upon pulling up to the Hotel, I was really impressed how clean and well maintained it was. With the Homewood Suites (Hilton property) being right next door upkeep needs to be maintained and even exceeded. Though it is about half the size of the Homewood property, the cosmetic look of the Staybridge feels more homely and comforting. ...and probably half the price too. Parking: The parking was sufficient...basically two rows up front adjacent to the road, and one row along the entire side/front entrance of the hotel. I don’t believe there was any out back. Nonetheless, I didn’t see any cars spilling over onto the road of over to the Homewood suite parking. lol Staff: At check-in, I can tell the staff was very nice and friendly. We joked and laughed, and this immediately made my first impressions good. For the following days, they were all still just as friendly...even the housekeeping ladies. Room: Well, I got to my room, and wow. I thought this is really cool. As I was traveling alone, I got the single queen room, so it reminded me of a nicely furnished studio apartment. I suspect the rest of the rooms are closely similar but maybe a little bigger to accommodate more people. The cleanliness is amazing too. I didn’t find any dust either. So....as I walk in I see an office desk with phone, lamp, many outlets and internet jack (RJ-45). Adjacent a end table with all the typical room information. Looking right, there is the little kitchen (full size fridge, two element stove, microwave, coffeemaker, full size dishwasher, and full sets of utensils, pots, pans, dishes, cups...everything you need). Of course a sink too. Then looking back towards the window, there is a couch, and two tables. Standing lamp, HVAC unit. Then going around the room, a two drawer dresser and a 37” LG flat screen TV. Then we have the bed. OMG, is it soft. The 4 pillows are fluffy and so comfortable. However, I do admit, the blankets and duvet are thick, and often at night I needed to take it off. Too hot. Nonetheless, it was still way comfortable. Oh, above the bed I a fan that resembles leaves (but plastic) lol. Their floors were impressive too. The entry way and kitchen is hardwood. Then carpet in the main room. Then tile in the bathroom. The shower was all slate tiles too. Overall, I felt very upper class in here. Extras: - Each floors have a full laundry facilities (washers, dryers, etc). - Hot breakfast every morning. (varies). Other breakfast items are same (cereal, fruit, pastry, etc) - Dinner every weeknight (menu varies). This is not a restaurant level where you get everything. It is usually some simple dinner food. It works nonetheless. - Juices, coffee and fountain drinks are available 24 x 7 in the kitchen. Its fountain..so it works all the time. - Pool, hottub building is separate, but is connected through covered internal walkways at each end of the building. The building is “L” shaped, and the pool facility is in the middle. - The courtyard area between the building and pool building, has two BBQ grills, tables, etc. If you have a bunch of people, have a party down there. Alcohol ok. -Ask the front desk about the 2 for 1 vouchers are various wineries. Feel free to ask for a room preference change. In most cases you are probably not locked into whatever you got at reservation time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Fly From HI
Couples
Hawaii
Jul 5, 2012

Nice, Clean, Quiet Hotel. Great Continental Breakfast

This relatively new hotel was located in an area that is not yet to overly developed but close to freeways. Free parking was appreciated. The room was very clean and all the usual room comforts were there. A really great bed and fresh, clean linens too. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. But the best thing that was offered was a nearly "Denny's" type of breakfast fare at the free continental breakfast. All the juice, coffee or sodas you can drink, omlets, hash browns, biscuts and gravy, sausage, or bacon too. Make your own waffle machine that actually worked. I was very pleased with all this hotel offered and look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzi P.
Couples
Sebastopol, CA
Jun 26, 2012

I'd come back!

It's a good hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a complimentary breakfast included and popcorn and coffee. They had a ton of info for tourists. It was conveniently located near a shopping center and close to the freeway. The cost is average; I wouldn't say it was a deal by any means. The only thing I found lacking was customer service. There were three people behind the desk and no more than one person being attended at one time... and no one acknowledged me or said they would be right with me. I waited almost 30 minutes to be checked out in less than one minute, with a "thanks for your patience" comment. If that wasn't my last experience there, I would have left a much more satisfied client.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wyoedbrown
Family
Klamath Falls
Mar 28, 2011

Nice hotel - BIG Suite.

The two bedroom suites are perfect for our family with two teenagers. The rooms are big and comfortable. Breakfast is a full hot breakfast, not the normal continental breakfasts found in a lot of motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are just a couple of miles away from the famous Jelly Belly factory at 1 Jelly Belly Lane.

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
La Puente, CA
Aug 29, 2010

UC Road trip

Had a wonderful stay staff[...] was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall nearby with shopping & resturants.

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family with Three Kids
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Great New Hotel

Very comfortable rooms that included a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishwasher, and kitchen sink with garbage disposal. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever slept in at any hotel. The free breakfast buffet which included omlettes, diced rosemary potatos, and corned beef hash was excellent. The indoor pool also provided pool toys for the kids. The only minor inconvenience during our stay was the bathtub was a little slow to drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The location of the hotel is approximately 5 miles away from the Jelly Belly Factory.

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno
Jul 3, 2008

Nice hotel

I checked into this hotel, but circumstances caused me to check out an hour later. While I was there, I experienced extremely helpful and friendly staff, an clean and comfortable room with a large flat screen tv with a dvd player (kinda hard to see from both the bed and couch, though) and lite complimentary dinners starting at 5. Pretty impressive for the price, really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites FAIRFIELD NAPA VALLEY AREA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chico, CA
Apr 22, 2008

Very beautiful hotel, staff can be very friendly, but seem under trained

I love this hotel, but with our first day there were problems with staying another night, due to the fact an employee dind't read the notes from the previous night about us staying another night. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast food is not really good, the oatmeal was like tough and thick, the sausage was cold and greasy, the eggs were like rubber, they ran out of coffee, we had to get it from the lobby and it was cold. I think the staff needs more training and better cooks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

shopping malls close by

Back to menu Return to top