Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

2 stars
316 Pittman Road, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Comfortable Stay

Everything was great. My family was traveling for whole 2 weeks and visited several hotels and it... See full review

  • Happu guy
  • Jan 2, 2014
Very nice

Very nice, had the jacuzzi to ourselves n they had a decent breakfast.. See full review

  • Pon pon
  • Nov 30, 2013
Conveniently located between San Francisco and Sacramento on I-80. Hotel is located in the Cordelia area within the City of Fairfield. Cordelia consists of numerouse new developments including restaurants, corporate headquarters, shopping and housing. In addition, the hotel is also located at the Gateway to the world famous Napa Valley. The hotel offers free full breakfast and free high speed internet access. All rooms have micro-fridges, irons, hair dryers and coffee makers.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

38.2195 -122.1279
Nearby airports
Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 50.00, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 48.00, MI, SW; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 70.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-80 at Exit 41

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mobrien3501
Lockeford,Ca.
May 25, 2013

convenient

very nice hotel. Had requested handicapped room, but was not available, but was taken into consideration and issued a downstairs room that was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weary Traveler 123
Business
Napa, California
May 2, 2013

Quality Inn, Fairfield, CA Worst Hotel

Prior to check out, I found dirty clothing in the drawer. Reported to hotel staff, manager (bob west) who denied knowing anything about it, and even spoke with owner (Anil Patel). At the end, nothing was done. In my opinion from staying at the hotel, dirty and very poor customer relations and hotel ownership/management does not care. You are better off staying some place else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mercynurse
Oroville, CA.
Apr 5, 2013

Good Value

the hotel was located just 5 minutes away from our destination and had easy freeway on and off. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. The only complaint we had was that the bed was rock hard. Wouldn't want to sleep on it for more that 2 nights in a row. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I only had a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Pizza place next to the hotel. The staff recommends it highly. The Straw Hat Pizza place was just average, our pizza was not hot.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cynzi
Fremont, California
Feb 25, 2013

good place to stay

Everything was wonderful there, and I think Fairfield is a nice place to stay if you plan to go to Napa. The only thing that made us disappointed is the Wifi didn't work for both night, and it bugged us a bit. But overall, still a nice place to stay since the price is very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimmy liesure
San Diego
Nov 25, 2012

comfortably inexpensive w/breakfast

Front desk girl was very helpful and gave us coupons for wine tasting. She was very descriptive on hotel amenities. Very close to Napa without the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Wis travelers
Madison, Wisconsin
Nov 8, 2012

Napa in November

We spent a week using this hotel as a base from which to explore Napa, Sonoma and Russian River wine areas. The hotel was a half-hour to an hour drive from each area, but was conveniently located next to I-80 for easy on and off. The staff was exceptionally friendly, the rooms freshened every day. We appreciated the refrigerator in our room as it allowed us to keep cheese and wine for our daily picnic lunches. The hotel was always welcoming. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A bit far if Napa and Sonoma are your daily destinations. Construction on Highway 12 slows an otherwise pleasant drive. construction will be completed in 2013 and should offer a much quicker "commute" to the wine country.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mikeol
Fairfield
Nov 6, 2012

Not bad

Overall a good stay. We spent 3 night and it was fine. Room was clean, good location next to pizza place. Staff could be friendlier but still got the job done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fungsters
Union City, CAlif
Oct 1, 2012

Outdated hotel

Been to other Quality Inn's, this one is very old, outdated. Carpets very dirty, bedspreads appear to be from the 70's. bath towels were like sand paper. The check in Clerk was very friendly and accommodating. A One night stopover is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Helloji
San Jose
Sep 12, 2012

Convenient gateway to Napa Valley

We were interested in an economical Accomodation for easy xs to the Napa Valley - this Hotel fitted our requirements. Comfortable & expansive rooms - very comfortable double Queen Beds. Breakfast limited but doable. Recommend this Hotel without hesitation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Napa Valley

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly V
Merced CA
Sep 11, 2012

Great place for the money

Nice clean room, staff very pleasant, only complaint is the pillows which my husband should have brought his own. Location was great. Came here to shop for a truck and had to squeeze in some regular shopping at the outlets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top