$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

3 stars
2200 Gateway Court, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
fantastic

We were looking for a nice hotel close to the AFB and found this one here on this site. When we... See full review

  • BatMan18463
  • Aug 8, 2014
We'll taken care of

Great price and very well taken care of. Amenities were great as well as the staff. And again,... See full review

  • Ken the coach
  • Mar 9, 2014
Both business and leisure travelers will be drawn to the first-rate Hilton Garden Inn in Fairfield, California. Well-appointed guestrooms and spacious suites beckon with a multitude of amenities for the ultimate in comfort and convenience.Delight in a fine array of hotel services that range from onsite restaurant, swimming pool, and fitness center to meeting rooms, 24-hour business center, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.An ideal location puts a wealth of attractions within easy reach, including Napa Valley wineries and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. And getting to our Fairfield, California hotel is equally easy as we’re right off of I-80.It will be our pleasure to serve you at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield. *****Everything. Right where you need it.****

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN BRUNO, CA
Jan 26, 2010

QUITE AND CLEAN IN CENTER OF EVERYTHING

THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND THE BAR HAD FOOD THAT WAS GOOD. THEY SERVED UNTIL 10PM. THE HOTEL WAS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN. NEXT TO SHOPS AND PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

LET US CHECK IN EARLY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BatMan18463
Business
Asia
Aug 8, 2014

fantastic

We were looking for a nice hotel close to the AFB and found this one here on this site. When we came to check in we were pleasantly surprised the beauty of the lobby. The staff was very friendly, and our stay was great. We ended up booking it for another night! Also the location is perfect! There are numerous restaurants around as well as a book store and a mall all within a short walking distance. And just a bit further (about a mile) there is a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an indoor gokart track! It's a bit pricey but super fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nathank
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Aug 4, 2014

staff had a great attitude

I had problems with my reservation and the person at the front desk was very helpful by making phone calls and sending faxes to get it sorted out. Above and beyond expectations because it was not their fault. The bartender, breakfast server, and another front desk person were very helpful and polite as well. I found the place was above expectations for service. The room was clean and new, the gym was adequate, and the restauran/bar was to my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stemaco
Business
San Francisco
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July Staycation

My family and I decided to stay in a hotel for the 4th of July holiday. We chose Hilton Garden Inn and the hotel is pretty much close to everything--mall, great restaurants, shops, theme park and Vacaville Outlet Mall! My kids loved the pool and we really enjoyed our stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Solano Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel gal from cali
Business
Ca
May 12, 2014

Great location

Hotel is clean and in a great location. Mall across the street and so many eating spots within walking distance (right outside door) and well as a Barnes and Nobles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside doors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken the coach
Business
Gilroy, California
Mar 9, 2014

We'll taken care of

Great price and very well taken care of. Amenities were great as well as the staff. And again, great price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chic-fil-a....AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandiee
Business
Sacramento, california
Aug 10, 2013

Great!

Had a late check in staff was understanding and still friendly and energized at 3am! Only thing is parking had to walk all the way around from the back :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Air-trash
Business
Los Alamitos
Dec 16, 2010

It's OK

Pretty typical hotel room. I was expecting a bit more from Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 4, 2010

Horrendous Hotel

The hotel for a Hilton is shameful. Not classy. It smelled like cigarette smoke and air freshener to cover the smoke smell which was in a non smoking room. The hotel is close to the mall with lots of shopping and food. We were woken up at 3am by the people above us who had children who were screaming and running around. It sounded like a huge tantrum that would never end. We called the front desk to complain 3 times and little to nothing was done. We were not offered a refund or room change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall is only a stones throw from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE.
May 17, 2010

Very nice

This hotel was very nice. The room seemed just a little bit larger than your "standard" hotel room. The location was very close to my meetings so it was very convenient. There were numerous very nice restaurants and shopping opportunities within walking distance. The only down side was the front desk staff seemed a little sparse. When I went to check out, I stood around for probably 2-3 minutes and no one came out, so I just left. Otherwise, it was a fine experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego,CA
Apr 25, 2010

Great location and comfortable room...

Staff was very friendly and helpful; location in mall is good. Room was great; although it appears that it might have been coverted from a smoking to non-smoking room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great variety of stores within walking distance...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top