$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

3 stars
View map of 2200 Gateway Court, Fairfield, CA 94533

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
17 reviews
visiting family

Great hotel for the price. Perfect location, close to everything. I will definitely stay here again. See full review

  • First time visiting
  • Jan 7, 2015
fantastic

We were looking for a nice hotel close to the AFB and found this one here on this site. When we... See full review

  • BatMan18463
  • Aug 8, 2014
Both business and leisure travelers will be drawn to the first-rate Hilton Garden Inn in Fairfield, California. Well-appointed guestrooms and spacious suites beckon with a multitude of amenities for the ultimate in comfort and convenience.Delight in a fine array of hotel services that range from onsite restaurant, swimming pool, and fitness center to meeting rooms, 24-hour business center, and complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access.An ideal location puts a wealth of attractions within easy reach, including Napa Valley wineries and Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. And getting to our Fairfield, California hotel is equally easy as we’re right off of I-80.It will be our pleasure to serve you at the Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield. *****Everything. Right where you need it.****

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN BRUNO, CA
Jan 26, 2010

QUITE AND CLEAN IN CENTER OF EVERYTHING

THE ROOM WAS LARGE AND THE BAR HAD FOOD THAT WAS GOOD. THEY SERVED UNTIL 10PM. THE HOTEL WAS RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TOWN. NEXT TO SHOPS AND PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

LET US CHECK IN EARLY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher N.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Fine

Hotel was good - right next to big mall and lots of restaurants. Neighbors were noisy but called front desk and it got taken care of right away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First time visiting
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 7, 2015

visiting family

Great hotel for the price. Perfect location, close to everything. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visiting
Business
Los Angeles
Jan 6, 2015

Family Trip

Great hotel for the money. Enjoyed my stay, will be staying here again on future trips to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BatMan18463
Business
Asia
Aug 8, 2014

fantastic

We were looking for a nice hotel close to the AFB and found this one here on this site. When we came to check in we were pleasantly surprised the beauty of the lobby. The staff was very friendly, and our stay was great. We ended up booking it for another night! Also the location is perfect! There are numerous restaurants around as well as a book store and a mall all within a short walking distance. And just a bit further (about a mile) there is a grocery store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an indoor gokart track! It's a bit pricey but super fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nathank
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Aug 4, 2014

staff had a great attitude

I had problems with my reservation and the person at the front desk was very helpful by making phone calls and sending faxes to get it sorted out. Above and beyond expectations because it was not their fault. The bartender, breakfast server, and another front desk person were very helpful and polite as well. I found the place was above expectations for service. The room was clean and new, the gym was adequate, and the restauran/bar was to my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stemaco
Business
San Francisco
Jul 8, 2014

4th of July Staycation

My family and I decided to stay in a hotel for the 4th of July holiday. We chose Hilton Garden Inn and the hotel is pretty much close to everything--mall, great restaurants, shops, theme park and Vacaville Outlet Mall! My kids loved the pool and we really enjoyed our stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Solano Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel gal from cali
Business
Ca
May 12, 2014

Great location

Hotel is clean and in a great location. Mall across the street and so many eating spots within walking distance (right outside door) and well as a Barnes and Nobles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside doors

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken the coach
Business
Gilroy, California
Mar 9, 2014

We'll taken care of

Great price and very well taken care of. Amenities were great as well as the staff. And again, great price!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chic-fil-a....AWESOME!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandiee
Business
Sacramento, california
Aug 10, 2013

Great!

Had a late check in staff was understanding and still friendly and energized at 3am! Only thing is parking had to walk all the way around from the back :/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Air-trash
Business
Los Alamitos
Dec 16, 2010

It's OK

Pretty typical hotel room. I was expecting a bit more from Hilton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top