$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Econo Lodge Fairfield

2 stars
1349 West Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Weekend Seminar in Berkeley

We needed to attend a weekend seminar in Berkeley, but couldn't afford hotel prices in Berkeley.... See full review

  • Resonating with Fairfield
  • Oct 23, 2013
fine for the price

This Econo Lodge actually exceeded our expectations, given the reasonable price. See full review

  • Happily married 49 yrs.
  • Mar 4, 2014
The Econo Lodge hotel in Fairfield, CA is located at the Gateway to the Napa Valley. This relaxed area is home to more than a dozen sprawling vineyards and wineries. Other nearby points of interest include the Vacaville Premium Outlets, Anheuser-Busch Brewery Tours, Travis Air Museum, Travis Air Force Base and Scandia Family Fun Center. Hotel amenities and features include free continental breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet access. All rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Unfortunately, we are unable to accommodate pets at this time.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Fairfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.2492 -122.0518
Nearby airports
Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 39.50, MI, NE; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 50.00, MI, S; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 57.70, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-80 & exit 44B

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Fairfield

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happily married 49 yrs.
Portland, Oregon
Mar 4, 2014

fine for the price

This Econo Lodge actually exceeded our expectations, given the reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Econo Lodge Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Resonating with Fairfield
Sierra Nevada foothills, California
Oct 23, 2013

Weekend Seminar in Berkeley

We needed to attend a weekend seminar in Berkeley, but couldn't afford hotel prices in Berkeley. The Econolodge in Fairfield was only 36 minutes away from our destination, so we stayed there. We were very happy with our choice, as the staff were delightfully friendly and helpful, the room immaculately clean and well decorated and supplied, and the location was a short drive off the freeway into town so that there was NO FREEWAY NOISE. It was quiet and in a nice area. The room had all of the amenities promised (coffee pot, refrigerator, microwave), and it even had a separate little room which contained them all, which was a nice feature. Water pressure and temperature were great. They served a continental breakfast every day. The only suggestion I had was that the closet could have used a few more hangers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

My favorite store, Home Depot, is only a short drive down the road.

Review of Econo Lodge Fairfield

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jman super hubby
Bakersfield, California
Jul 6, 2013

Ok for one night stay I guess

We arrived at 6pm and nobody was inside the office had to ring a doorbell and no one answered so we had to call the office for them to let us in. Bed was extremely uncomfortable only had one pillow. Lots of noise outside throughout the night there was a broken ban right outside our door with a blanket covering half of it kind of creepy. When we left at 11am the next day nobody was in the office again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Econo Lodge Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Sep 4, 2012

ok to sleep for the night

I stayed with my daughter after going to discovery kingdom for the weekend it was a fine room to sleep for the night no real amenities such as room service, no couch, no pool but other than that a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Discovery kingdom is a short drive away

Back to menu Return to top