$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2014 Check-out: Apr 18, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

3 stars
1350 Holiday Lane, 1350 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Great hotel for Sonoma and Napa

If you want to stay in a clean and well located hotel for both Sonoma and Napa, this should be your... See full review

  • Foreing traveler222
  • Aug 13, 2013
Very nice property. A pleasant Surpise.

I was fearful of the location during our Napa and Sonoma wine trips but it really does lend itself... See full review

  • Newbie Wine
  • Feb 25, 2013
The Courtyard by Marriott in Fairfield is centrally located between the San Francisco Bay Area and Sacramento. The Courtyard is also just minutes away from the Napa Valley Wine Country as well as several popular attractions including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, the Jelly Belly Factory and the Budweiser Brewery. So whether you are coming for the NASCAR Toyota/Save Mart 350 at the Sonoma Raceway or BottleRock Napa Valley, Fairfield is the place for family and fun. Not to mention Fairfield and neighboring Vacaville are also booming with new and exciting businesses like Abott Laboratories, Ball Corporation, Copart, Boeing and North Bay Medical. The Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for the weary traveler trying to stay close to work, but looking for a relaxing environment only a stones throw away from the office. Closely surrounded by premium outlets, award winning golf courses, and a diverse dining selection, Fairfield has something to offer everyone whether your business is work, or pleasure.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.2569 -122.0657
Area served
Fairfield
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 46.00, MI, SW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 50.00, MI, N; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 58.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Overall score

3.9 / 5
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
likesitnice
san diego, ca
Jul 27, 2012

Very nice!

Everything was great- clean, well equipped, comfortable and friendly- an easy drive to Napa/Sonoma. I would definetely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

5
Newbie Wine
Illinois
Feb 25, 2013

Very nice property. A pleasant Surpise.

I was fearful of the location during our Napa and Sonoma wine trips but it really does lend itself well. Property is clean, well situated around groceries, fast food and gas. Staff is very friendly. A much bigger property than I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Coffee Shop, Fast Food and Groceries a short walk

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

5
Foreing traveler222
Ucsd, California
Aug 13, 2013

Great hotel for Sonoma and Napa

If you want to stay in a clean and well located hotel for both Sonoma and Napa, this should be your option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
jedimom
Business
Yuba City, CA
Oct 2, 2009

This is the place

We stayed overnight to be close to the State Board Exam for Cosmetology. The hotel was very nice. The room did smell a little funny, but seemed to go away. Perhaps all hotel rooms smell a little funny? Nice people. We asked about checking out late,as the test went into the afternoon. They let us check out at 2 PM. Didn't use the fitness center, but it did look nice. Beds and pillows were very comfy. There was a smoke detector overhead by the bed. It was somewhat annoying to have the green LED flashing all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
Wine weekend
Los Angeles Ca
Sep 18, 2013

wine weekend

We booked the hotel for a weekend getaway and wine tasting. We had no issues with the hotel whatsoever. Clean rooms, friendly staff, easy check in/out. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and easily accessible as well but unfortunately time did not permit us to put any use to it. I would highly recommend purchasing the continental breakfast when booking the hotel. It will save you money instead buying it there. Breakfast isn't 5 star or anything, but it's all you need. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's only a 20 min drive into downtown Napa. I would highly recommend it.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Delmar, NY
May 1, 2010

Fairfield Marriott

This hotel was squeaky clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Always seemed to be smiling. Outside pool wasn't too cold. Located just off I-80 so was handy. Some traffic noise but wasn't a problem. They have one computer in the business area with some weird connections software that would disconnect from the internet every time I printed a page but other than that, was fine. Also, for you runners, if you run up Oliver st left on Mankas, you end up running in vineyards after about 1.5 miles. Miles and miles of vineyards heading toward Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
Tennessee Lady
Clarksville, Tennessee
Jun 20, 2013

Nice accommodation near airport

This hotel was chosen because of its nearness to the airport. It was nicely furnished, clean, with friendly staff. The highway noise could be heard, but it was not loud enough to disturb our sleep. We found this to be a good anchor point for our visits to Fisherman's Wharf and a drive across the Golden Gate Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do your research online in advance of your trip so that you know where you are most interested in visiting. Check the brochures at the hotel for coupons and also ask staff members for their recommendations for restaurants.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 11, 2008

Different for last time

This was our second time at this hotel, and while the stay was still nice and the staff still helpful, it was different. This time around the staff didn't seem to be as knowledgeable and able to offer us the specific type of information and assistance that would be meet our needs. We did get a late check out though, which helped a lot with the testing situation we were there to complete at the local cosmetology exam center. The hotel was also noisier and the room seemed a bit worn. However, overall, it was a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall has everything you need including food choices all around its perimeter, so don't settle for the denny's of whatever else is right there at the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
madr
Visalia, CA
Apr 8, 2012

Nice Hotel

Room was great. Nice and clean.. $7.00 for breakfast, $120.00 room and they charge for a breakfast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
RickeyM
Washington
Jun 24, 2012

Family Wine Tasting

Close to Napa. Convenient. OK price. Clean and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
dcm64
Fairfield Napa valley
Oct 5, 2013

Vine country

Very good hotel. Only issue is 10-15 miles from NAPA VALLEY much of it was road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top