$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

3 stars
1350 Holiday Lane, 1350 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Great hotel for Sonoma and Napa

If you want to stay in a clean and well located hotel for both Sonoma and Napa, this should be your... See full review

  • Foreing traveler222
  • Aug 13, 2013
Getaway

The staff is very friendly,the room is clean.my kids loved it See full review

  • Hinz
  • Apr 28, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott in Fairfield is centrally located between the San Francisco Bay Area and Sacramento. The Courtyard is also just minutes away from the Napa Valley Wine Country as well as several popular attractions including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, the Jelly Belly Factory and the Budweiser Brewery. So whether you are coming for the NASCAR Toyota/Save Mart 350 at the Sonoma Raceway or BottleRock Napa Valley, Fairfield is the place for family and fun. Not to mention Fairfield and neighboring Vacaville are also booming with new and exciting businesses like Genentech, Abott Laboratories, Ball Corporation, Copart, Boeing and North Bay Medical. The Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for the weary traveler trying to stay close to work, but looking for a relaxing environment only a stones throw away from the office. Closely surrounded by premium outlets, award winning golf courses, and a diverse dining selection, Fairfield has something to offer everyone whether your business is work, or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

The Bistro. Eat. Drink. Connect®
Offering plenty of choices at breakfast, and cocktails and dinner options during the evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wine weekend
Business
Los Angeles Ca
Sep 18, 2013

wine weekend

We booked the hotel for a weekend getaway and wine tasting. We had no issues with the hotel whatsoever. Clean rooms, friendly staff, easy check in/out. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean and easily accessible as well but unfortunately time did not permit us to put any use to it. I would highly recommend purchasing the continental breakfast when booking the hotel. It will save you money instead buying it there. Breakfast isn't 5 star or anything, but it's all you need. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's only a 20 min drive into downtown Napa. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NiMo RV
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 28, 2013

Great Staff - Nice Place

When we checked in the A/C wasn't working in our room. The Manager came up (we didn't have to wait for maintenance# and checked it out. He said it didn't look like a quick fix so he could get us a different room. Just like that within 5 minutes we had a new room with a working A/C. Nesha was at the front desk most of the times I went by or called and was most helpful - like when the printer to print our boarding passes was out of ink - she printed them for me on the front desk computer. The only negative I would say is that the "café" only offers Continental or "full" buffet. And you have to pay for both. We are accustomed to staying where the Continental #including make your own waffles# is free. Overall - we would stay here again as long as we could have a room on the "quiet" side again. Because the rooms on the other side must be quite noisy because the freeway #I-80) is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foreing traveler222
Business
Ucsd, California
Aug 13, 2013

Great hotel for Sonoma and Napa

If you want to stay in a clean and well located hotel for both Sonoma and Napa, this should be your option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Napa Bargain Hunters
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jul 30, 2013

Can't wait to come back!

This hotel really delivered. It was clean and modern, the location was great, and offers a great value for anyone planning to visit Napa/Sonoma. We even ended up being upgraded to a suite! Can't wait to stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennessee Lady
Business
Clarksville, Tennessee
Jun 20, 2013

Nice accommodation near airport

This hotel was chosen because of its nearness to the airport. It was nicely furnished, clean, with friendly staff. The highway noise could be heard, but it was not loud enough to disturb our sleep. We found this to be a good anchor point for our visits to Fisherman's Wharf and a drive across the Golden Gate Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Do your research online in advance of your trip so that you know where you are most interested in visiting. Check the brochures at the hotel for coupons and also ask staff members for their recommendations for restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sacto Nana
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect location and price

We were going to Napa for a winery event and needed a reasonably priced place to spend one night. This Courtyard was convenient to the freeway, but quiet, clean and a good value. We would stay there again. Just take your own hairdryer as there was not one provided in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madr
Business
Visalia, CA
Apr 8, 2012

Nice Hotel

Room was great. Nice and clean.. $7.00 for breakfast, $120.00 room and they charge for a breakfast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delmar, NY
May 1, 2010

Fairfield Marriott

This hotel was squeaky clean. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Always seemed to be smiling. Outside pool wasn't too cold. Located just off I-80 so was handy. Some traffic noise but wasn't a problem. They have one computer in the business area with some weird connections software that would disconnect from the internet every time I printed a page but other than that, was fine. Also, for you runners, if you run up Oliver st left on Mankas, you end up running in vineyards after about 1.5 miles. Miles and miles of vineyards heading toward Napa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top