$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

3 stars
1350 Holiday Lane, 1350 Holiday Lane, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
Great hotel for Sonoma and Napa

If you want to stay in a clean and well located hotel for both Sonoma and Napa, this should be your... See full review

  • Foreing traveler222
  • Aug 13, 2013
Very nice property. A pleasant Surpise.

I was fearful of the location during our Napa and Sonoma wine trips but it really does lend itself... See full review

  • Newbie Wine
  • Feb 25, 2013
The Courtyard by Marriott in Fairfield is centrally located between the San Francisco Bay Area and Sacramento. The Courtyard is also just minutes away from the Napa Valley Wine Country as well as several popular attractions including Six Flags Discovery Kingdom, the Jelly Belly Factory and the Budweiser Brewery. So whether you are coming for the NASCAR Toyota/Save Mart 350 at the Sonoma Raceway or BottleRock Napa Valley, Fairfield is the place for family and fun. Not to mention Fairfield and neighboring Vacaville are also booming with new and exciting businesses like Abott Laboratories, Ball Corporation, Copart, Boeing and North Bay Medical. The Courtyard by Marriott is perfect for the weary traveler trying to stay close to work, but looking for a relaxing environment only a stones throw away from the office. Closely surrounded by premium outlets, award winning golf courses, and a diverse dining selection, Fairfield has something to offer everyone whether your business is work, or pleasure.

Hotel Map

38.2569 -122.0657
Area served
Fairfield
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 46.00, MI, SW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 50.00, MI, N; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 58.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Expressway, Location Type: Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jedimom
Business
Yuba City, CA
Oct 2, 2009

This is the place

We stayed overnight to be close to the State Board Exam for Cosmetology. The hotel was very nice. The room did smell a little funny, but seemed to go away. Perhaps all hotel rooms smell a little funny? Nice people. We asked about checking out late,as the test went into the afternoon. They let us check out at 2 PM. Didn't use the fitness center, but it did look nice. Beds and pillows were very comfy. There was a smoke detector overhead by the bed. It was somewhat annoying to have the green LED flashing all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jedimom
Business
Yuba City, CA
Oct 2, 2009

This is the place

We stayed overnight to be close to the State Board Exam for Cosmetology. The hotel was very nice. The room did smell a little funny, but seemed to go away. Perhaps all hotel rooms smell a little funny? Nice people. We asked about checking out late,as the test went into the afternoon. They let us check out at 2 PM. Didn't use the fitness center, but it did look nice. Beds and pillows were very comfy. There was a smoke detector overhead by the bed. It was somewhat annoying to have the green LED flashing all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,CA
Sep 20, 2009

Won't come back! Too noisey AC!

We could not fall a sleep, because the AC was too noisy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,CA
Sep 20, 2009

Won't come back! Too noisey AC!

We could not fall a sleep, because the AC was too noisy!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 11, 2008

Different for last time

This was our second time at this hotel, and while the stay was still nice and the staff still helpful, it was different. This time around the staff didn't seem to be as knowledgeable and able to offer us the specific type of information and assistance that would be meet our needs. We did get a late check out though, which helped a lot with the testing situation we were there to complete at the local cosmetology exam center. The hotel was also noisier and the room seemed a bit worn. However, overall, it was a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall has everything you need including food choices all around its perimeter, so don't settle for the denny's of whatever else is right there at the hotel.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fairfield Napa Valley Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Antioch, CA
Jul 11, 2008

Different for last time

This was our second time at this hotel, and while the stay was still nice and the staff still helpful, it was different. This time around the staff didn't seem to be as knowledgeable and able to offer us the specific type of information and assistance that would be meet our needs. We did get a late check out though, which helped a lot with the testing situation we were there to complete at the local cosmetology exam center. The hotel was also noisier and the room seemed a bit worn. However, overall, it was a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the mall has everything you need including food choices all around its perimeter, so don't settle for the denny's of whatever else is right there at the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top