$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Comfort Inn Cordelia

2 stars
View map of 4441 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cordelia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luvlylaos
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 20, 2013

Great inexpensive stay

You can't beat the price of this place. I was amazed at the hot breakfast served in the morning. Check-in/out process was easy and convenient. There are also lots of restaurants/shops within walking distance. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Jelly Belly Factory less than 2 miles away. Free tours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanket
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 8, 2013

Decent rooms and good value for money

Hotel was at good location and price was decent. I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sasam
Business
california
Feb 16, 2014

good location, nice area

good price, breakfast was good and lots of variety in the breakfast friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.F. Shopper
Business
Reno, Nevada
Dec 5, 2010

SF Trip

This hotel was adequate for our needs. The rooms were fine, but are in need of some upgrades-our bedspreads had burn holes in them-and there was no bathroom fan. The breakfast was perfect for our needs and the location, being right off of the freeway, was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baking.Runner
Business
Boone, NC
May 6, 2010

Ideal for Purpose

Ideal for just a one night stay. Small facilities, but accommodating and friendly staff. Breakfast is average, but don't bet your money on the fitness room or vending. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Whim Getawayers
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 17, 2014

Frequent Fairfield Stopper

We stay in Fairfield often and this hotel is decent quality for the price. The beds are mostly comfortable and our rooms have had a flat screen tv. The only issue we've had here is our Non-Smoking room smelled like smoke on one occasion. We stayed at a similar hotel within a block away and paid more for a room without a flat screen tv and terrible beds and pillows. I travel for work and stay in 4 or 5 star hotels so I'm spoiled when it comes to hotels but overall, if you're looking for a decent place to stay for a cheaper price, this is sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandra S.
Business
Burbank
Feb 4, 2015

Adequate lodging

Hotel was adequate for our needs (place to sleep and shower). Breakfast was decent. Hotel staff was friendly. You get what you pay for! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salinas, Ca
Jan 28, 2010

Good Hotel for the Price

The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, although I still had trouble sleeping because I couldn't seem to get the room to cool off. VERY nice complementary breakfast with fresh fruit, yogurt,biscuits, a waffle maker, eggs...Also, LOTS of fast food restaurants as well as a Denny's around. Although beware! You can't stay here by yourself unless you're at least 21. Odd, but true, you have to have a parental note saying you can stay there by yourself if you aren't 21, but are over 18. I didn't find that out until I got there....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aveley Dave
Business
South Essex
Oct 9, 2010

No hesitation in recommending

Very close to major routes I-80 for San Francisco, Lake Tahoe and Sacramento. Highway 12 for Napa and Sanoma. Friendly staff very welcoming on arrival. Clean and tidy accomodation, ideal for a base to discover the wine region and beyond. There are a large number of food outlets in a five minute walk of the hotel. The hotel only has facilities to provide continental breakfast but it was sufficient to get the day started. A guest laundry is available which was very useful as we had just finished a two week motorcycle tour and it gave us a chance to catch up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Belly Jelly tour! I was sceptical to start with but it turned out to be a giggle and for free you won't do much better to kill an hour or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelling Geezers
Business
Burtonsville, MD
Jan 18, 2011

A good place to stay

Close to the interstate and easy access to the shopping centers and restaurants. Breakfast at COMFORT INN was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At the Fairfield shopping center. Great Food at the Carino's Italian, close to the Hilton Garden Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top