$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Comfort Inn Cordelia

2 stars
4441 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Loved everything about it

Room is clean, bed is very comfortable. Especially loved the breakfast, lots of selections. One... See full review

  • RSheng
  • May 28, 2014
Stop over to napa

Great clean room for a great price. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Traveler guyz
  • May 30, 2014
Centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Beautiful Napa Valley Wineries within minutes. Home of the number 1 rated Jelly Belly Tour.Our outdoor pool is accessible we have a pool lift on premises.

Hotel Map

38.2214 -122.1253
Nearby airports
Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 45.00, MI, E; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 50.00, MI, W; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 45.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-80 @ Exit 41

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Cordelia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cordelia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.A. To the Bay
Los Angeles
Jan 30, 2013

Visiting Mom

Overall it was a good experience, arrived early from a five hour drive and went to see if I could possibly check in early with no luck, the front desk attendant told me they do not check in until 4. When I arrived back at 4 the check in process was the same as anywhere else. There is a pool and gym which we didn't use, the continental breakfast seem to be ok but by the time we got there at 9am the food was all but gone, and there is only one elevator in this three story hotel. For the room itself I enjoyed it. It was comfortable and clean only thing was a cigarette burn on the comforter of a non-smoking room. I would suggest this hotel for the area and price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guy from Maryland
Baltimore, MD
May 17, 2010

Terrible Service

We called a day ahead to see if we could check in early, we had a wedding to get to before check in time. The lady at the desk was super rude and said check in is at 4 call tomorrow. We call in the morning, no one answers. We get to the hotel and realize we got a smoking room, not only would they not check us in early but they would not let us change rooms (hotel was empty). The door to our room had been kicked in due to the large crack running through the frame of the door and caused entry to be a game of finess and paience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
May 2, 2011

Not what I hoped for

The hotel itself was nice, the televisions should probably to be updated. However, the customer service was not very good. The morning front desk woman was kind of rude and it was very off-putting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairfield Shopping Mall was very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitty lover
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 3, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again

We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy, could here people walking above us. My daughter and I went to "heated" pool. It was not heated. Location is good as far as near food places, but hard to find off freeway. It was clean though. Ice maker was broken but front staff did try and accommodate and provide ice. Just wasn't impressed at all. No conditioner in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Me Jane 60ish Skier
Placentia, CAlifornia
Oct 8, 2012

Needs remodeling badly!

I was very disappointed in this Comfort Inn. Looked like it hadn't been upgraded EVER. Chipped paint, dirty looking outside. Beds were comfy enough, but carpet looked dirty and the whole room was run-down looking. Price was satisfactory. Tub didn't have a stopper for my bath. Had to use a washcloth stuffed into the drain to take one. Bathroom door opened INTO THE ENTRY HALL AND WOULDN'T STAY OPENED! VERY STUPID! It should open INTO THE BATHROOM! It blocked the exit door if you propped it open. The remote for the TV didn't work adequately either. The free continental breakfast was adequate but nothing to rave about. Appreciate that it was offered and saved us the money from going out. Don't ever plan to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is surrounded by good fast food restaurants and there's a Denny's within a block walk. Subway and Arby's are right next door and I was able to just walk across the street and get a sandwich for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KavC
San Jose, California
Jul 16, 2012

Served our purpose!

We needed a place close enough to Napa and this did the trick! The room was clean, the coffee was good, breakfast was included from 6-10am. Couldn't really complain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

30 min drive to Napa Valley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Whim Getawayers
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 17, 2014

Frequent Fairfield Stopper

We stay in Fairfield often and this hotel is decent quality for the price. The beds are mostly comfortable and our rooms have had a flat screen tv. The only issue we've had here is our Non-Smoking room smelled like smoke on one occasion. We stayed at a similar hotel within a block away and paid more for a room without a flat screen tv and terrible beds and pillows. I travel for work and stay in 4 or 5 star hotels so I'm spoiled when it comes to hotels but overall, if you're looking for a decent place to stay for a cheaper price, this is sufficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drtran
Europe
Jan 7, 2012

Affordable price for a pleasant stay

Fairfield is not a solitary place as it seems to be on the map. Just 15 minutes away from Napa City, a really lovely town, and Vaccaville and about 1h from San Francisco Fairfield is an ideal base to retreat at affordable price after outspending yourself with fantastic wines and seafood .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vaccaville

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlwaysMovin
Fairfield, Ca
Dec 2, 2012

One mad mama

This was an average, decent room for the price. Only bad thing I would have to say is that the houskeeping must not like to clean; I traveled with my 2yr old son, which is hard to maintain in one small room. He happened to spill chips and crunch them in the floor, which can be vacummed. Management told me I could not stay there because the room was trashed. They must not have kids o_0 Nice place if your traveling without small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Has everything you would pretty much need all in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faye1
San Francisco
Jan 9, 2012

Best value for the price...

This felt more like a 2.5-3 stars instead of 2. Room - clean, flat screen tv, beds were comfortable, bathroom was much better than the average motel, adjoining rooms helped with our group. Location - excellent, surrounded by a ton of fast food within walking distance, just off the main freeway (I80 West), 3-4 gas stations nearby, near Scandia Rate->$100, fair for the accomodations Overall, it was a really nice stay. I'd recommend it for anyone looking to stay a night or 2 in the Fairfield area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 10 mins from Vacavalle Premium Outlets, 30 mins from Cache creek casino, loads of restaurants to choose from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
luvlylaos
Chicago, IL
Feb 20, 2013

Great inexpensive stay

You can't beat the price of this place. I was amazed at the hot breakfast served in the morning. Check-in/out process was easy and convenient. There are also lots of restaurants/shops within walking distance. I would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Jelly Belly Factory less than 2 miles away. Free tours!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top