$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Comfort Inn Cordelia

2 stars
4441 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
53 reviews
Loved everything about it

Room is clean, bed is very comfortable. Especially loved the breakfast, lots of selections. One... See full review

  • RSheng
  • May 28, 2014
Stop over to napa

Great clean room for a great price. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Traveler guyz
  • May 30, 2014
Centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Beautiful Napa Valley Wineries within minutes. Home of the number 1 rated Jelly Belly Tour.Our outdoor pool is accessible we have a pool lift on premises.

Hotel Map

38.2214 -122.1253
Nearby airports
Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 45.00, MI, E; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 50.00, MI, W; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 45.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-80 @ Exit 41

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Cordelia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cordelia

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitty lover
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 3, 2014

Wouldn't stay here again

We stayed on the 2nd floor and it was very noisy, could here people walking above us. My daughter and I went to "heated" pool. It was not heated. Location is good as far as near food places, but hard to find off freeway. It was clean though. Ice maker was broken but front staff did try and accommodate and provide ice. Just wasn't impressed at all. No conditioner in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RSheng
Bay Area
May 28, 2014

Loved everything about it

Room is clean, bed is very comfortable. Especially loved the breakfast, lots of selections. One drawback, my grandpa, who's over 80, fell in the bathtub. So you may want to be careful about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Bad Lieutenant
Coos Bay, OR
Apr 5, 2014

Overnight traveler

Nothing earth shattering, however priced reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.A. To the Bay
Los Angeles
Jan 30, 2013

Visiting Mom

Overall it was a good experience, arrived early from a five hour drive and went to see if I could possibly check in early with no luck, the front desk attendant told me they do not check in until 4. When I arrived back at 4 the check in process was the same as anywhere else. There is a pool and gym which we didn't use, the continental breakfast seem to be ok but by the time we got there at 9am the food was all but gone, and there is only one elevator in this three story hotel. For the room itself I enjoyed it. It was comfortable and clean only thing was a cigarette burn on the comforter of a non-smoking room. I would suggest this hotel for the area and price it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlwaysMovin
Fairfield, Ca
Dec 2, 2012

One mad mama

This was an average, decent room for the price. Only bad thing I would have to say is that the houskeeping must not like to clean; I traveled with my 2yr old son, which is hard to maintain in one small room. He happened to spill chips and crunch them in the floor, which can be vacummed. Management told me I could not stay there because the room was trashed. They must not have kids o_0 Nice place if your traveling without small children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Has everything you would pretty much need all in walking distance.

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanjose2012
San Jose, CA
Oct 19, 2012

Great value

Great value in a located so close to Napa valley. The free breakfast is absolutely fabulous. The main downside is that the hotel is pretty full over the weekend so you may not be able to get a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Made the best of it
Pearl City, HI
Jul 28, 2012

Great staff

Got booked to only available room (Smoking room for 1 night), staff accomodated us to a non-smoking room after and was very helpful about it. Breakfast was great too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No ATM at hotel, closest is a very short walking distance to 7-11 or a gas mart across the street.

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meghan D
Sonora, California
Mar 3, 2012

Average stay

Overall our stay at the Comfort Inn was good. The staff wasn't friendly but they were efficient. The room was mostly clean(We did find a few different hairs in our blankets and on our pillows! Gross!) and the bathroom was huge! The continental breakfast was good, but nothing special. The price was right and location was excellent, close to many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was fast food restaurants within walking distance all around!

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Faye1
San Francisco
Jan 9, 2012

Best value for the price...

This felt more like a 2.5-3 stars instead of 2. Room - clean, flat screen tv, beds were comfortable, bathroom was much better than the average motel, adjoining rooms helped with our group. Location - excellent, surrounded by a ton of fast food within walking distance, just off the main freeway (I80 West), 3-4 gas stations nearby, near Scandia Rate->$100, fair for the accomodations Overall, it was a really nice stay. I'd recommend it for anyone looking to stay a night or 2 in the Fairfield area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

less than 10 mins from Vacavalle Premium Outlets, 30 mins from Cache creek casino, loads of restaurants to choose from

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
drtran
Europe
Jan 7, 2012

Affordable price for a pleasant stay

Fairfield is not a solitary place as it seems to be on the map. Just 15 minutes away from Napa City, a really lovely town, and Vaccaville and about 1h from San Francisco Fairfield is an ideal base to retreat at affordable price after outspending yourself with fantastic wines and seafood .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Vaccaville

Back to menu Return to top

Change search