$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Comfort Inn Cordelia

2 stars
View map of 4441 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cordelia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yummylola5
Couples
San Jose, CA
Sep 20, 2012

Great place for the price

The breakfast was great and the staff was so helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.F. Shopper
Family
Reno, Nevada
Dec 5, 2010

SF Trip

This hotel was adequate for our needs. The rooms were fine, but are in need of some upgrades-our bedspreads had burn holes in them-and there was no bathroom fan. The breakfast was perfect for our needs and the location, being right off of the freeway, was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aveley Dave
Couples
South Essex
Oct 9, 2010

No hesitation in recommending

Very close to major routes I-80 for San Francisco, Lake Tahoe and Sacramento. Highway 12 for Napa and Sanoma. Friendly staff very welcoming on arrival. Clean and tidy accomodation, ideal for a base to discover the wine region and beyond. There are a large number of food outlets in a five minute walk of the hotel. The hotel only has facilities to provide continental breakfast but it was sufficient to get the day started. A guest laundry is available which was very useful as we had just finished a two week motorcycle tour and it gave us a chance to catch up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Belly Jelly tour! I was sceptical to start with but it turned out to be a giggle and for free you won't do much better to kill an hour or so.

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aveley Dave
Couples
South Essex
Oct 9, 2010

No hesitation in recommending

Very close to major routes I-80 for San Francisco, Lake Tahoe and Sacramento. Highway 12 for Napa and Sanoma. Friendly staff very welcoming on arrival. Clean and tidy accomodation, ideal for a base to discover the wine region and beyond. There are a large number of food outlets in a five minute walk of the hotel. The hotel only has facilities to provide continental breakfast but it was sufficient to get the day started. A guest laundry is available which was very useful as we had just finished a two week motorcycle tour and it gave us a chance to catch up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Belly Jelly tour! I was sceptical to start with but it turned out to be a giggle and for free you won't do much better to kill an hour or so.

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Done It
Couples
Cordelia, CA
Oct 7, 2010

Comfort Inn

HC accessible room had plenty of space but no where to put tolietries...had to put them on the floor! A small table or something in the bathroom other than the tiny shelf would have been nice. Staff was very helpful whenever asked. Convenient to both San Francisco & Sacramento. Could not ask for a better value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Eagle Ne.
Oct 2, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the Price

It was a great experience, was one of the best hotels to stay at with a great location and the price was right. Staff were so nice and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wine tasting, San Francisco, Sacramento, Lake Tahoe

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reno, NV
Aug 16, 2010

Great Hotel

Our stay was great! The people in the room next to us arrived at about 10 pm and were in and out slamming their door and making alot of noise but other than that, everything was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It's in a great central location too! Right between vacaville shopping (which we did one day) and San Fransisco (which we did the next. We were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chimes
Couples
North Carolina
Jul 30, 2010

Great Location for the price

Great location. Close to wine country, San Francisco, restaurants and a mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of fast food restaurants and sit down locations within walking distance.

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Reno, NV
Jul 19, 2010

Very clean, great location

Very clean room, friendly staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Good location, great value

The Comfort Inn Cordelia is probably the best place to stay while visiting the Napa Valley. It is highway 12 accessible (only 11 miles from downtown Napa), clean, quiet, comfortable beds, has very reasonable room rates,and best of all, offers a good breakfast free to guests. The location is also conveniently located at the I-80/I-680 intersection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Love Good Deals
Family
Oregon
Jun 26, 2010

Excellent Location, Great Deal

Overall, this hotel was great. It had everything we needed...a great price, air conditioning, a pool, and a free breakfast. The location was wonderful too. We spent time in S.F., Vallejo, Fairfield, and Vacaville. It was right in between and easy to get on and off highway 80 to our destinations. There were gas stations, restaurants, and fast food close by. The only thing that we were disappointed in was the noise of some of the other guests. There was a large group staying at the hotel during our visit and it made it difficult for our kids to sleep until the other guests chose to sleep. But, overall we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While on vacation, the cost of food and entertainment add up fast. We knew S.F. would be an expensive day, so we found free things to do during another day of our trip. The Jelly Belly Factory is free and fun. We also found some fountains for the kids to enjoy in downtown Fairfield on West Texas (on south side of the road). In S.F., Alamo Square is free to park at. It is a nice place to enjoy a picnic, just like they did on the show Full House. There is also a playground there too.

Back to menu Return to top