Comfort Inn Cordelia

2 stars
4441 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Loved everything about it

Room is clean, bed is very comfortable. Especially loved the breakfast, lots of selections. One... See full review

  • RSheng
  • May 28, 2014
Stop over to napa

Great clean room for a great price. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Traveler guyz
  • May 30, 2014
Centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Beautiful Napa Valley Wineries within minutes. Home of the number 1 rated Jelly Belly Tour.Our outdoor pool is accessible we have a pool lift on premises.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Map

38.2214 -122.1253
Nearby airports
Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 45.00, MI, E; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 50.00, MI, W; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 45.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-80 @ Exit 41

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cordelia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aveley Dave
Business
South Essex
Oct 9, 2010

No hesitation in recommending

Very close to major routes I-80 for San Francisco, Lake Tahoe and Sacramento. Highway 12 for Napa and Sanoma. Friendly staff very welcoming on arrival. Clean and tidy accomodation, ideal for a base to discover the wine region and beyond. There are a large number of food outlets in a five minute walk of the hotel. The hotel only has facilities to provide continental breakfast but it was sufficient to get the day started. A guest laundry is available which was very useful as we had just finished a two week motorcycle tour and it gave us a chance to catch up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Belly Jelly tour! I was sceptical to start with but it turned out to be a giggle and for free you won't do much better to kill an hour or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Done It
Business
Cordelia, CA
Oct 7, 2010

Comfort Inn

HC accessible room had plenty of space but no where to put tolietries...had to put them on the floor! A small table or something in the bathroom other than the tiny shelf would have been nice. Staff was very helpful whenever asked. Convenient to both San Francisco & Sacramento. Could not ask for a better value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eagle Ne.
Oct 2, 2010

Unbeatable Location for the Price

It was a great experience, was one of the best hotels to stay at with a great location and the price was right. Staff were so nice and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wine tasting, San Francisco, Sacramento, Lake Tahoe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 16, 2010

Great Hotel

Our stay was great! The people in the room next to us arrived at about 10 pm and were in and out slamming their door and making alot of noise but other than that, everything was clean, spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It's in a great central location too! Right between vacaville shopping (which we did one day) and San Fransisco (which we did the next. We were very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chimes
Business
North Carolina
Jul 30, 2010

Great Location for the price

Great location. Close to wine country, San Francisco, restaurants and a mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of fast food restaurants and sit down locations within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 19, 2010

Very clean, great location

Very clean room, friendly staff, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2010

Good location, great value

The Comfort Inn Cordelia is probably the best place to stay while visiting the Napa Valley. It is highway 12 accessible (only 11 miles from downtown Napa), clean, quiet, comfortable beds, has very reasonable room rates,and best of all, offers a good breakfast free to guests. The location is also conveniently located at the I-80/I-680 intersection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
We Love Good Deals
Business
Oregon
Jun 26, 2010

Excellent Location, Great Deal

Overall, this hotel was great. It had everything we needed...a great price, air conditioning, a pool, and a free breakfast. The location was wonderful too. We spent time in S.F., Vallejo, Fairfield, and Vacaville. It was right in between and easy to get on and off highway 80 to our destinations. There were gas stations, restaurants, and fast food close by. The only thing that we were disappointed in was the noise of some of the other guests. There was a large group staying at the hotel during our visit and it made it difficult for our kids to sleep until the other guests chose to sleep. But, overall we were satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

While on vacation, the cost of food and entertainment add up fast. We knew S.F. would be an expensive day, so we found free things to do during another day of our trip. The Jelly Belly Factory is free and fun. We also found some fountains for the kids to enjoy in downtown Fairfield on West Texas (on south side of the road). In S.F., Alamo Square is free to park at. It is a nice place to enjoy a picnic, just like they did on the show Full House. There is also a playground there too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding California
Jun 10, 2010

Great location and price

The hotel was located in a great area lots of places to eat all around the hotel nice arcade and family fun center right down the street close to great shopping areas.If you are planning a trip to napa valley or six flags this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
Jun 1, 2010

great quiet stay

good experience. only staying for one night as a mid-way. clerk at counter was helpful and very courteous. not a palace, but for something just to get through the night it is great and well worth the price. thanks again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top