$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Comfort Inn Cordelia

2 stars
4441 Central Place, Fairfield, CA 94534
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
54 reviews
Loved everything about it

Room is clean, bed is very comfortable. Especially loved the breakfast, lots of selections. One... See full review

  • RSheng
  • May 28, 2014
Stop over to napa

Great clean room for a great price. Would definitely stay again See full review

  • Traveler guyz
  • May 30, 2014
Centrally located between San Francisco and Sacramento. Beautiful Napa Valley Wineries within minutes. Home of the number 1 rated Jelly Belly Tour.Our outdoor pool is accessible we have a pool lift on premises.

Hotel Map

38.2214 -122.1253
Nearby airports
Sacramento Int'l Airport, (SMF), 45.00, MI, E; San Francisco Int'l Airport, (SFO), 50.00, MI, W; Oakland Int'l Airport, (OAK), 45.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-80 @ Exit 41

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Cordelia also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Cordelia

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jwallace07
Business
Modesto, CA, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Christmas Comfort Inn

Everything was good with location, room was clean, staff was really nice, price was great, the only thing I can say about it that needs to improve the walls were so thin it was like sharing a room, I could hear people talking in their rooms down the hall 3 or 4 rooms away, not to mention in the bathroom they really need to do something about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USCG RETIRED
Business
Central Point, OR, USA
Dec 13, 2011

Alright

I wish the room had a small refer. The Beds were very comfortable, and the Breakfast was outstanding, especially the Waffles. The only problem was with the Room front door. We did inform the management of the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Baseball Announcer
Business
Oakley, Calif.
Aug 9, 2011

Very affordable rates for the location

This is the perfect motel for the price which is quite close to the Napa Valley Wineries. To get a motel that is within minutes of the Wine Country would have cost 2-3 times the rate. This motel was quite nice had an excellent free breakfast with a very wide array of food when compared to other places that had a free breakfast. There was a lot of people eating but the staff was very quick to replenish the food supply at all times. The staff was also very helpful with directions to the various attractions in the area. The were interested in what we were doing and took time to talk about the area and the options on where to go depending on our choice of what we wanted to do during our stay. It was one of the most pleasant visit to a motel that we have had in a long time. I would recommend this motel to anyone trying to save money but yet have quality service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Please ask for directions to save time if you have not gotten maps of the area ahead of time or if you are not sure of the directions. The Wineries are just not that far that it makes this motel save more money for the things you want to do on your get away or vacation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Bernardino
Jul 8, 2011

Over All

Over all: VERY GOOD. Cont. breakfast was great! Room clean; over all services 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Gasoline

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy the Army Wife/Mom
Business
Wahiawa, HI
Jun 14, 2011

Great value and location

I had to find a place to stay for 2 nights until my flight out from Oakland Airport. I booked online and was pleased with the rates and reviews. Checking in and parking were convenient, the room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was great with the waffle maker! :) Only suggestions would be to let the housekeepers know when someone is staying 2 nights in a row so they don't keep coming and knocking on the door... and get at least one more waffle maker because the line can get pretty long. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't try to hit up the continental breakfast at last minute, they may run out of bagels & the hot food, and if you are on a timeline, you could be waiting in line for a waffle if that is what you crave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 2, 2011

Not what I hoped for

The hotel itself was nice, the televisions should probably to be updated. However, the customer service was not very good. The morning front desk woman was kind of rude and it was very off-putting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fairfield Shopping Mall was very nice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Apr 2, 2011

Nice Stay

Comfortable and clean but as with all hotel rooms too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vallejo, CA
Feb 23, 2011

Nice and Cozy

Check-in was fast and easy. The room we got smelled good and was cleaned good as well. The bed was super comfy!!! My hubby and I slept well there and had a great time. Oh the continental breakfast was a plus!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous fast food chains located with in walking distance and gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Travelling Geezers
Business
Burtonsville, MD
Jan 18, 2011

A good place to stay

Close to the interstate and easy access to the shopping centers and restaurants. Breakfast at COMFORT INN was good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

At the Fairfield shopping center. Great Food at the Carino's Italian, close to the Hilton Garden Inn.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Cordelia

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S.F. Shopper
Business
Reno, Nevada
Dec 5, 2010

SF Trip

This hotel was adequate for our needs. The rooms were fine, but are in need of some upgrades-our bedspreads had burn holes in them-and there was no bathroom fan. The breakfast was perfect for our needs and the location, being right off of the freeway, was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top