$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

2 stars
3331 North Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
27 reviews
Good for the price

Clean room. Nicely decorated. Clean pool. Close to food, panda, starbucks, pizza, texas bbq, and... See full review

  • Plhandy
  • Oct 4, 2014
Perfect spot before rest of my trip

Perfect spot for last minute stay. No microwave in the room. See full review

  • Faqu
  • Sep 21, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn located in beautiful Fairfield/ California. We are easily accessible from Interstate 80 Exit N Texas Street. Our three story exterior corridor property features 101 spacious guest rooms designed to provide you with many modern day amenities including high-speed wireless Internet access/ satellite TV with Encore/ mini-refrigerators/ and complimentary wake-up service. We offer our guests free continental breakfast every morning. Be sure to take some time to relax by our crystal clear outdoor pool or take the kids to our fun on-site game room. We also have a convenient laundry facility that is open to all of our guests. Pets are allowed/ charges and restrictions apply. Our friendly and experienced staff is here 24 hours a day to give you a relaxing home away from home experience. Americas Best Value Inn - Fairfield is near an array of activities such as factory tours/ shopping/ amusement parks/ and a variety of other recreational opportunities. The nearby Jelly Belly Factory offers visitors a chance to witness the creation of the famous candy/ sample new flavors/ and enjoy a jellybean-shaped hamburger at its on-site restaurant. Amusement park enthusiasts will love the convenience of being a short drive from Six Flags Discovery Kingdom. The close by Scandia Family Center offers numerous heart pounding rides/ mini-golf/ bumper boats/ batting cages/ and more. Many area activities are geared toward a more mature crowd/ such as a ride on the Napa Valley Wine Train or a tour of the Anheuser Busch Brewery. Some of our mouth watering area restaurant options include Favelas Mexican Grill/ Carinos Italian Grill/ Blue Frog Grog and Grill/ El Pollo Loco/ and Red Lobster. Come stay at Americas Best Value Inn - Fairfield/ where we combine fun/ helpful staff members/ and affordable rates. Call us today to make your reservation for the next time you visit Fairfield/ California.

Hotel Map

38.2891 -122.035
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 44.00, MI, SW; Oakland International Airport, (OAK), 53.00, MI, N; Stockton Metropolitan Airport, (SCK), 60.00, MI, NW; San Francisco International Airport, (SFO), 61.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 Queen Bed Handicap NS
Comfortable accessible guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Handicap SM
Comfortable accessible guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Desk with lamp
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
leightoo
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Sep 16, 2013

Convenient and economical

My son and I wanted to stay somewhere close to Six Flags and JellyBelly factory. This place fit the bill perfectly. No frills, just relaxing. We had a good night's rest, ready to play again the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas Roadhouse was a fun family place for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lexismomma
Business
Fairfield ca
Aug 31, 2013

pool was dirty & hot tub didnt work.

It was a good hotel for the price. But could use some upkeep on pool & hot tub. Good location. Quiet for being right on the interstate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcR4U
Business
Fairfield, Ca.
Aug 12, 2013

private place to stay for a few days

Pool hot tub staff friendly and down to earth. All in all decent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Texas steakhouse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Liver Man
Business
Fairfield, CA.
Dec 7, 2012

Fair deal

Room was clean and comfortable for the price. The staff was unprofessional. Some strange characters hanging around the motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Cathy
Business
Pahrump, Nevada
Nov 26, 2012

Place to stay while visiting family for Thanksgiving

It was a nice experience I have stayed there before clean room have the amenties needed. Will stay there again when in Fairfield, CA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to daughters house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Newgirl
Business
brooklhn, NY
Aug 20, 2012

You get what you pay for

My husband and I booked a last minute room here to bridge the gap between our flight and our spa hotel reservation in Calistoga. We just wanted a cheap room with a pool and that's what we got. I would never call it a "nice" place (the mattress was tattered and there were some sketchy people around), but it was as clean as it could be and the pool was surprisingly lovely. There were also plenty of restaurants and stores very close and a Texas Roadhouse next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duckhtr
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

ABVIF

Can't beat the price, room was clean No microwave Lobby very small, nothing to offer the traveller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Room Arranger
Business
Scotts Valley, CA, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Worked out

We needed a quick place to stay for a crew working on the road. They arrived late and left early. Everything seemed to be up to snuff and no problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twinkletoes
Business
Monrovia, CA, USA
Aug 21, 2011

America's Best Value Inn

This motel was a great value. It is very, very basic. It did have a fridge. No coffee maker or hair dryer. It was very small. It was however very very clean. The staff was very nice. There was a community microwave downstairs. Minimal breakfast but better than nothing: coffee, danish, apples, juice. It had a nice pool but I didn't use it. I would stay here again. It met my needs in a very inexpensive way. Ask for a room away from the freeway as it is right there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Fairfield

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smokey18
Business
Berkeley, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

ok for buisness

Service was a little rude, local area not the greatest. small rooms. the plus' are an elevator, small pool and hot tub (fairfield gets hot} 24 hour super walmart 5 blocks away and the best steak house ever next door (texas road house)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Texas Roadhouse is amazing, always busy though so make a reservation or sit at the bar, bar is fastest best if 2 or 1 persons! the food is amazing, the price is very fair i had an apatizer, 20oz bone in ribeye, 2 sides, and 2 BIG beers for under 40 w/ tip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top