$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 10, 2014

Travelodge Eureka

2 stars
4 4th Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
16 reviews
denny,s is right behind it.

we went all over for about 50 miles both ways . we had a lots of fun.it was great. See full review

  • Gi Gi and Poppy
  • Aug 10, 2009
Great value for the money

The Travelodge Eureka was a good value for the money. Rooms were basic, but very clean. There are... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2007
The Travelodge Eureka is located at the gateway to majestic Redwood Forests and beautiful ocean beaches. In the heart of downtown Eureka, walk to historic Old Town, which has many fine shops and restaurants. Additionally, the Travelodge Eureka is located 1/2 mile from Carson Mansion, 4 miles from Historic Samoa Cookhouse, and 4 miles from Redwood Park and Zoo. Sorry, no pets allowed.

Hotel Map

40.802 -124.1715
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Eureka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Eureka

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 16
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jbsgrass
Business
Grinnell, Iowa
Nov 18, 2014

very clean, comfortable, affordable.

This place was perfect for our 1 night stay for our road trip down the coast. We walked to a local brewery 4 blocks away. Great location. The room was very clean. Continental breakfast was included. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dy22
Business
Sacramento
Nov 16, 2014

Consistently and reliably clean

Owner operator runs a tight ship, he does not surprise with policy changes... clean, reasonably quiet...WiFi sometimes spotty but they address it when asked. I like consistency...always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Waterfront Cafe, Old Town. Bless My Soul, 5th Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max62
Business
New York City
Nov 5, 2013

Would stay here again

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the location was convenient. Everything we needed and were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Savage dog mom
Business
Redding, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Cheap motel

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for the night, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike and Kathy Retired
Business
Poway, CA
Jul 25, 2012

Only stop here if you have nowhere else to go.

This hotel has no elevator. The heated out door pool was covered and it was a pretty day. Badly in need of an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at Denny's. Worst experience ever in a Denny's. Totally the waitress fault, so she didn't get much of a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good Neighbor Steve
Business
Central CA
Jun 6, 2011

Clean...you get what you pay for

"Ok"....clean enough...room fixtures have definitely seen better days. This room served its purpose but certainly NOT more than adequate. Staff barely speak English. Bare minimum on the "continental" breakfast (coffee, juice, donuts, cereal). Saving grace is the great Co-op grocery store just across the street which has amazing food, drinks etc. Skip the hotel "breakfast" and walk across the street for fresh baked goods and top-notch coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S and J Having Fun
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2010

What a dump!

This motel is located in an undesirable part of town. The pool area was unkempt and the pool looked like it was full of algae. Our room seemed clean but was so run down it felt dirty. Any repairs that had been done were done so poorly it added to the despair of the room. We felt we were overcharged for our stay which was only $66.29 and that includes the tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a quirky, fun restaurant called "The Lost Coast" that had great hamburgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gi Gi and Poppy
Business
rRancho Cordova, calif.
Aug 10, 2009

denny,s is right behind it.

we went all over for about 50 miles both ways . we had a lots of fun.it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 14, 2007

Great value for the money

The Travelodge Eureka was a good value for the money. Rooms were basic, but very clean. There are good top end restaurants nearby. Suggest travelers save their dollars by staying at the Travelodge and splurge on dinner nearby at The Carter House. In this particular room, there was no mini-fridge or microwave compared to other Travelodge's I've stayed at. Traffic noise can get a little loud in the mornings as Highway 101 runs in front of motel. Since this is an older motel, get a second floor room to avoid any creaking noise from upstairs from the floor above. It's worth hauling your suitcase via the stairs for that reason. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Checkout the brochures and Eureka magazines for interesting things to do on your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jun 19, 2007

over priced

this hotel was over priced. The room smelled of bleach when we first arrived. The room later smelled of animal urine after the smell of the bleach wore off. this hotel really needs to clean up the place I would not swim in their pool if someone paid me to, it was very unpleasent looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top