$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Travelodge Eureka

2 stars
4 4th Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
16 reviews
denny,s is right behind it.

we went all over for about 50 miles both ways . we had a lots of fun.it was great. See full review

  • Gi Gi and Poppy
  • Aug 10, 2009
Great value for the money

The Travelodge Eureka was a good value for the money. Rooms were basic, but very clean. There are... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2007
The Travelodge Eureka is located at the gateway to majestic Redwood Forests and beautiful ocean beaches. In the heart of downtown Eureka, walk to historic Old Town, which has many fine shops and restaurants. Additionally, the Travelodge Eureka is located 1/2 mile from Carson Mansion, 4 miles from Historic Samoa Cookhouse, and 4 miles from Redwood Park and Zoo. Sorry, no pets allowed.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Eureka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Eureka

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike and Kathy Retired
Business
Poway, CA
Jul 25, 2012

Only stop here if you have nowhere else to go.

This hotel has no elevator. The heated out door pool was covered and it was a pretty day. Badly in need of an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not eat at Denny's. Worst experience ever in a Denny's. Totally the waitress fault, so she didn't get much of a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 14, 2007

not welcoming to out of towners

The travelodge Eureka was not welcoming to us.The t.v. was not working and there was a glass window facing the street on the first floor;giving a less than secure feeling when in that room.I requested a room on the 2nd floor,the manager was accomodating,so I thought all was well.Sevral minutes after the room change,the manager's husband(also the maintenance man)accused us of breaking the the television in our initial room.We woke the next morning had our continental breakfast.To our surprise and dismay we found our 2 front tires had been slashed.Our vehicle was the only one in the lot that had damage.We felt victimized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BayShore Mall, and also located on 2nd and M street the worlds most photgraphed house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Jun 19, 2007

over priced

this hotel was over priced. The room smelled of bleach when we first arrived. The room later smelled of animal urine after the smell of the bleach wore off. this hotel really needs to clean up the place I would not swim in their pool if someone paid me to, it was very unpleasent looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Elekar
Business
Chico, CA
Jul 21, 2014

What a Joke

The staff was very rude and abrupt. There was a language barrier unfortunately so that didn't help communication either. They wouldn't give me a AAA discount. The clerk wouldn't give me a receipt on check out, so I have to just trust that I'll be charged correctly. The continental breakfast was pathetic - just some stale doughnuts and bagels, bottled orange juice and cornflakes cereal. The shower head was a jet stream, not a shower head at all. You can't adjust it at all. It nearly ripped my skin off. For the price I paid, this was a complete joke. I will never stay here again. It was awful, just awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Savage dog mom
Business
Redding, CA
Oct 22, 2012

Cheap motel

If you are looking for a cheap place to stay for the night, this is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
S and J Having Fun
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jun 12, 2010

What a dump!

This motel is located in an undesirable part of town. The pool area was unkempt and the pool looked like it was full of algae. Our room seemed clean but was so run down it felt dirty. Any repairs that had been done were done so poorly it added to the despair of the room. We felt we were overcharged for our stay which was only $66.29 and that includes the tax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a quirky, fun restaurant called "The Lost Coast" that had great hamburgers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Expected nicer considering location

This hotel was close to the water and downtown Eureka. It lacked charm and comfort. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable, but clean. No elevator and no ameneties besides very cold outdoor unheated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walking distance to historic downtown and ocean, however at 5pm not a soul in sight and all shops and restaurants but two were closed. Very desolate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2008

Basic Accomodations near Jail

This is 3 blocks from the Jail, which is very convenient if that is why you are in Eureka.. Otherwise, this is just an average hotel, thin walls, donuts and juice for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Beck
Business
RV full time
May 14, 2014

Nothing Special at this Eureka Motel

OK it is relatively cheap for Eureka and the location is convenient for downtown/old town Eureka. The room while not great is better than the exterior which is seriously run down. So if you just want place to lay your head and you will spend your time out enjoying the area the Travelodge is fine. Otherwise find a nicer placer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee and pastries across the street at the Co-op are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Max62
Business
New York City
Nov 5, 2013

Would stay here again

Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the location was convenient. Everything we needed and were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top