$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Travelodge Eureka

2 stars
4 4th Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
14 reviews
denny,s is right behind it.

we went all over for about 50 miles both ways . we had a lots of fun.it was great. See full review

  • Gi Gi and Poppy
  • Aug 10, 2009
Great value for the money

The Travelodge Eureka was a good value for the money. Rooms were basic, but very clean. There are... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 14, 2007
The Travelodge Eureka is located at the gateway to majestic Redwood Forests and beautiful ocean beaches. In the heart of downtown Eureka, walk to historic Old Town, which has many fine shops and restaurants. Additionally, the Travelodge Eureka is located 1/2 mile from Carson Mansion, 4 miles from Historic Samoa Cookhouse, and 4 miles from Redwood Park and Zoo. Sorry, no pets allowed.

Hotel Map

40.802 -124.1715
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Eureka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Eureka

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.6

29% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland, CA
Jul 14, 2007

Great value for the money

The Travelodge Eureka was a good value for the money. Rooms were basic, but very clean. There are good top end restaurants nearby. Suggest travelers save their dollars by staying at the Travelodge and splurge on dinner nearby at The Carter House. In this particular room, there was no mini-fridge or microwave compared to other Travelodge's I've stayed at. Traffic noise can get a little loud in the mornings as Highway 101 runs in front of motel. Since this is an older motel, get a second floor room to avoid any creaking noise from upstairs from the floor above. It's worth hauling your suitcase via the stairs for that reason. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Checkout the brochures and Eureka magazines for interesting things to do on your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay, WI
Jun 19, 2007

over priced

this hotel was over priced. The room smelled of bleach when we first arrived. The room later smelled of animal urine after the smell of the bleach wore off. this hotel really needs to clean up the place I would not swim in their pool if someone paid me to, it was very unpleasent looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 18, 2007

Expected nicer considering location

This hotel was close to the water and downtown Eureka. It lacked charm and comfort. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable, but clean. No elevator and no ameneties besides very cold outdoor unheated pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walking distance to historic downtown and ocean, however at 5pm not a soul in sight and all shops and restaurants but two were closed. Very desolate.

Review of Travelodge Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Jun 14, 2007

not welcoming to out of towners

The travelodge Eureka was not welcoming to us.The t.v. was not working and there was a glass window facing the street on the first floor;giving a less than secure feeling when in that room.I requested a room on the 2nd floor,the manager was accomodating,so I thought all was well.Sevral minutes after the room change,the manager's husband(also the maintenance man)accused us of breaking the the television in our initial room.We woke the next morning had our continental breakfast.To our surprise and dismay we found our 2 front tires had been slashed.Our vehicle was the only one in the lot that had damage.We felt victimized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BayShore Mall, and also located on 2nd and M street the worlds most photgraphed house.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search