$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Town House Motel

2 stars
933 Fourth Street, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
9 reviews
Small, Simple, and Clean. Fast Wi-Fi.

You don't get much at this motel, but you do get a clean room with staff that works hard to make... See full review

  • Lost in Asia
  • Aug 10, 2010
Fun and handy location

It is smack in the center of all atractions like bakeries, shops and famers market to be able to... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 30, 2008
The Town House Motel is located near historic Old Town and Downtown. The motel is very close to City Hall, the Courthouse, Waterfront Park, and restaurants. All rooms have free in room coffee, remote color TV, HBO, microwaves and refrigerators and free in room high speed internet access. Most rooms have shower only. Most of our rooms are on the second floor. We do not have an elevator. We have single guest rooms and two bedroom suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Town House Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Town House Motel Rooms

Two Bedroom Unit
Two Bedroom Unit - Two Queens Nonsmoking micro-fridge-high speed internet and more.
Two Double Bed Nonsmoking Room
2 double beds non-smoking-in room coffeemaker- micro fridge-high speed internet and more.
One Queen Nonsmoking Room
1 queen bed non-smoking-in room coffeemaker high speed internet-cofeemaker and more.
One King Size Non smoking
1 king bed non-smoking-high speed internet access-coffeemaker-mirco fridge and more.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Meal plan - European
Services
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Electronic door locks

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Town House Motel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cave Junction, OR
Oct 29, 2010

Clean, Convenient and Affordable

We found this motel because we wanted to be near Old Town and the Bay. Each are within walking distance. The motel was clean, but small. It has showers only which was fine with us. Coffee in room as well as microwave and refrigerator. For a quick overnighter it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You are within a short walk to many nice restaurants as well as shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
witravlers
Business
Menomonee Falls, WI, USA
Sep 23, 2011

value bed en route

Stopover stay on the way to Medford, OR. Clean enough, although smelled a lot like smoke for a non-smoke room. No climate control - good thing window opened & not extreme temp outdoors. Easy walk local fave restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bacon n Narwhals
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 17, 2010

Yup

I was in Humboldt county to check out the HSU campus. I stayed in Eureka at the Town House Motel and don't regret it all. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful and the room was what one would expect when staying at a motel. A bed, a fridge, a microwave, a bathroom, a small closet, and a table with a couple of chairs. They had free WiFi which was a major plus. Overall a good stay for the rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About three blocks away is the Lost Coast brew pub. Good food, great beer, and a really friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Union City, CA
Oct 13, 2009

Down town across from jail

The rooms are small and the bed is getting old. I thought it was okay, the wife did not like it. Eureka is an interesting city with lots of homeless looking people around. However, they keep to themselves. If you need a place to stay in Eureka and your budget is limited, this is probably the best place. You can spend a lot more in Eureka and get a lot more noise and inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good places to eat nearby. Lost Coast is good and they have lots of different local beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma, CA
Apr 10, 2011

Quiet, Clean, Comfortable

Town House Motel was great. The staff was nice, personable, and helpful, and I felt very comfortable in my Queen room. It's definitely not anything fancy, but everything worked and was clean. It was also extremely quiet compared to most other hotels I've stayed at for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orland, CA
Jul 7, 2011

Nice stay friendly and helpful staff

Rained so our siteseeing was from the car and at a distance. I could see the beautiful Carson house from the side street to our motel. Clean room..sheets and mattress "pad" gave us a wrestle as they did not fit the mattress, but we managed. Loved the microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. So convenient for those who can't finish the whole meal and just "have to have that morning cup of coffee." [...], the manager and his staff were most fiendly and wonderful to us and happily fulfilled all our requests. Traffic noise pretty apparent during the day, but we just closed bathroom window and door and all was well. Would probably stay their again...price was right and staff more than made up for any minor drawbacks. Would check weather prior to trip so as to be able to enjoy walking the shoreline and listening to the waves.Thank you, Town House Motel and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

[...]suggested both places to eat. Good call, [...]. Wonderful seafood restaurant for dinner and enjoyed an omelet restaurant for breakfast both days. YUM!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
javiveras
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jul 7, 2009

Nice Standard Motel

Nice Motel in Downtown. Walking distance from all the commercial area and coastline. Clean and simple, but good balance price/quality

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2008

Fun and handy location

It is smack in the center of all atractions like bakeries, shops and famers market to be able to just walk and walk to get a great view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good eating places and lots of coffee houses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Town House Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lost in Asia
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Small, Simple, and Clean. Fast Wi-Fi.

You don't get much at this motel, but you do get a clean room with staff that works hard to make your stay pleasant. The one-queen-bed room I stayed in was small. The furnishings are not fancy. The two things I didn't like: limp and understuffed pillows and a shower shelf so small that it couldn't even hold the small soap bar and the shampoo packet at the same time. The gentleman at the front desk was eager to help. He handed me a local map and patiently and thorougly answered my questions about things to do in Eureka. Wi-Fi speeds were around 4.5 megs per second (very fast) 80% of the time, around 1.8 megs 15% of the time (still fast for most purposes), and dropped down to 0.5 megs once (slow). The front desk told me that the ethernet speeds were faster than wi-fi, but I could not find an ethernet jack in the room. 5 stars because this motel compares favorably to other motels in its price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top