$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 11, 2014

Super 8 Eureka

2 stars
1304 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0605
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Very accomodating

We needed a place for our early twenties aged son to stay for the weekend while he was away from... See full review

  • Grateful Parent
  • Jun 24, 2014
surprises all around...

I have mobility issues, so I requested downstairs room...it was large, clean, seperate shower (no... See full review

  • smarks598
  • Sep 6, 2011
Pride of Super 8 No Pets Allowed 3 Diamond AAA Rating Free Wireless High Speed Internet Fax and Copy Service Available Heated Indoor Pool Indoor Whirlpool and Sauna Super Start Breakfast Free Local calls Located in the heart of historic old town Eureka Adjacent to Humboldt Bay There are many fine restaurants within walking distance from the Property Cable TV w/HBO, ESPN

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Eureka also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.8039 -124.1575
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Eureka

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colo Colo es Chile
New York,NY
Jul 7, 2014

Good for the price

The rug was old and a bit dirty. Otherwise, great place to stay for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Sea Grill

Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grateful Parent
Martinez, California
Jun 24, 2014

Very accomodating

We needed a place for our early twenties aged son to stay for the weekend while he was away from us, and Super 8 in Eureka was a clean, safe and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine Lou
Salem, OR
May 7, 2014

Good, overnight 'traveling thru' place

We were traveling from Oregon to San Francisco, so chose Eureka as a stop-off on our way. The motel was clean, but no real special amenities. The continental breakfast had a waffle iron, cereal, and cinnamon rolls, which was more than adequate, and increased the value of the stay. The bathroom was small, but for the price, the hotel was a good bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked into "old town", to a restaurant that was supposed to have good seafood. It did have good seafood, but was way overpriced!! And the walk was way more than what we were told it would be....at least a good mile from the motel.

Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IrritatedCustomer
Red Bluff, Ca
Feb 18, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE EVER!

Terrible. There was a mistake made with our reservation, so they gave us one bed. We had 3 adults and a baby traveling with us so no way we could fit. When I went back to fix it, they charged us $20 more dollars to get a second bed. Room smelled. Sheet had hair all over them. Beds uncomfortable. We had someone come into our room and use the bathroom while we were gone. The toilet over flowed, and we had footprints that did not match any of our shoes, and hair all over the toilet. When we asked about this, the manager was rude. The maid refused to come in and clean up the water, and they gave my mother a mop and told her to do it herself. NOT OKAY! We recieved dirty looks from the staff the entire trip. This was the WORST hotel experience I have ever had. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lost Coast Brewery. Good Beer, Excellent Location, and large plates of food.

Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Thou Jim
Seattle, WA
Aug 22, 2012

Family vacation

The rooms were fine for a one night stay. They had everything we needed. The motel is just old, and normal wear and tear is taking its toll. The kids enjoyed the pool. The continental breakfast only had donuts and cereal (not including beverages).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just up the street was a Mexican restaurant (can't remember name). Good food, and a very friendly staff.

Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Norida
Cupertino CA
Jul 12, 2012

Short stay

Rocation was good to go to red wood national park. However,breakfast was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Trip

Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler415
Boone, NC, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Eureka Super8

Average Hotel. clean, good hot tub, good location. good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady travels alone
Atlanta, GA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

A totally middle of the road experience

Was in town to visit a sick relative and was only looking for a clean room, comfortable bed and a clean, hot shower. I got those and also experienced thin walls and a noisy, almost transient, neighborhood. The room had a newly remodeled bathroom, but the main room needed an upgrade. A gas wall heater might present a safety issue (carbon monoxide) and Eureka weather would never demand air conditioning on even the hottest day, hence only a ceiling fan. All in all I wasn't expecting much and that was what I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janiglov5
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Not so good!

I had the misfortune of staying here last week. The room was so so on the being clean. I didn't ask if it had air conditioning when I made the reservation, which I guess I should have, because it doesn't. It has a ceiling fan. The room was stuffy, so when I opened the window for some air, instead of counting sheep,I counted the cars on 101 going by right out my window. The people at the front desk where so friendly, I almost hate to say what I think of this motel, but I can't hold back any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Eureka

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
janiglov5
Portland, OR, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Not so good!

I had the misfortune of staying here last week. The room was so so on the being clean. I didn't ask if it had air conditioning when I made the reservation, which I guess I should have, because it doesn't. It has a ceiling fan. The room was stuffy, so when I opened the window for some air, instead of counting sheep,I counted the cars on 101 going by right out my window. The people at the front desk where so friendly, I almost hate to say what I think of this motel, but I can't hold back any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top