$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Days Inn Eureka CA

2 stars
270 5TH ST, Eureka, CA 95501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
15 reviews
My review of Scottfeild Executive Hotels

Very friendly, funny, and informative lady at the check-in. Steered us to a really fun and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 30, 2008
Clean and comfortable

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Covered parking was nice as well. See full review

  • cincitysue
  • Feb 15, 2010
The Days Inn Eureka is a non-smoking hotel and is located in downtown in Eureka off of Highway 101 North. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast and surf the internet, check the weather or the news via the free Wireless internet access in guest rooms and public areas. For your convenience, we also offer hair dryers and irons and ironing boards in all rooms and should you need to store or heat the leftovers, we offer microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms. With access to our coffee makers that are available in all rooms, you can have coffee as and when you like. We are in close proximity to some major area attractions like the Historic Old Town and the Lost Coast Brewery. There are also a variety of restaurants are in walking distance. No pets allowed. Rollaway charges USD 10.00 per night Fitness room closed due to renovation until March 1,2013

Hotel Map

40.8016 -124.1684
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Eureka CA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Eureka CA

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.1
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ROBLYD
VANCOUVER, WA
Jul 20, 2013

Shouldn't have cheaped out

The young man behind the desk was friendly but the room was third rate. There was a 3 inch wide layer of dust around the walls. The bathroom smelled and we had to open the window for air. as all there was for ventilation was a noisy fan. The Eureka fire department was right below our window and we definitely heard them roll out for a call. The area is not a good one. Lots of people wandering the street at all hours. Wish I had spent another 25 dollars and been a lot happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy to be home traveler
Gold Country, CA
Jun 27, 2013

Okay for the price.

I was surprised to find it was in the middle of town; equals noise. The room had a funny smell (old) but not overwhelming. Opening the sliding door helped. There was no place to hang up clothes like we expected and like most other motels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Eagle Point, Oregon
May 30, 2011

They Shifted All Of Their Reservations!

well, first of all they moved all of their reservations to the clarion, we did not even get any kind of notification, had to read the sign on the office door... The clarion was ok, location was not that great, the room was ok, but needed some repairs in the bathroom. So i can't rate Scottfeild, but really would've liked to know i wasn't going to be staying there before i got there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Oberon Grill, great food and worth the price!!! The Staff there is great too!!

Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cincitysue
Red Bluff, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Clean and comfortable

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Covered parking was nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Adel's in Eureka has great breakfasts and a very pleasant staff.

Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yreka, CA
Nov 6, 2009

First Impressions

I was not impressed when we pulled up to the hotel. I thought it was ugly and even apologized to my wife. The lobby was small and unimpressive but clean. We were much happier when we got to our room. It was clean, just what we expected, and even attractive. There was plenty of space for clothes too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Nice, but not worth the price

We usually stay at the Rodeway Inn when we come to Eureka, but we made our travel plans too late and they were completely booked so we stayed here. The rooms were nicely decorated and the breakfast was better than the Rodeway Inn's, but definitely NOT worth the $50-60 price difference. Also, they failed to remodel the bath area and it wasn't sufficiently clean. It wasn't terrible, but there were hairs on the bath tub wall that did not get cleaned off before we got the room. We will be trying to continue staying at the Rodeway Inn in the future, which is very clean and very economical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Bagels in downtown Eureka have the best bagels! They also have a location in Arcata. Paul's Live from NY Pizza in Arcata off the plaza or Mckinleyville by Figueredo's on Central Ave. is a GREAT pizza place! Gonsea's in Eureka by Target is a delicious Chinese restaurant.

Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Redding, Ca
Aug 13, 2009

False promises

Promised a balcony, but the view was of a very old brick building, TV remote didn't work, bathroom sink drained very slowly, so close to the road every time a truck drove by it woke me up. The manager was unsure of billing, he ran my card twice and I explained that I had already done it with Orbits. He stated they don't honor any prices listed by orbits, nor do they do billing with orbits.... I spent an hour in the office trying to get the bill straightened out..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quality Inn near I-29 and I-90
Eureka Ca
Aug 5, 2009

Good Value

The desk clerk was friendly and very helpful. The room was a bit small, but not bad. It was well appointed considering the price and average hotel for the area. It is worth the little extra money. The location is great and right on highway 101 north.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lost Coast Brew Pub. Good food and good beer. Very good staff.

Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mswife
Kirkland WA
Jul 7, 2009

Very nice hotel great value & service

We stopped for 1 night on our way through. We could see the 4th fireworks from our balcony and had a fantastic but short visit. Super comfy bed very nice room! Highly recommend this hotel as money well spent. **Starbucks 1 block away**

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Eureka CA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tking213
Galt, CA
Jul 4, 2009

Pleasant Suprise

Older property that has been remodeled, very nice upgrade. Great bed!!! Close to Oldtown and restaurants. Has covered parking, which is nice if you travel in a convertable or on a motorcycle as I often do when I go to Eureka. It can often be foggy and/or drizzly there in the mornings. Room was a little small, but still comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lost Coast Brewery-great burgers and heffeweizen.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search