$136 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

3 stars
View map of 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
40 reviews
Quick stop off

We stopped here as we were traveling up the coast on Hwy 101. Quiet and convienent See full review

  • Patricia B.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Excellent Choice

Restaurants on property were a great addition. Beautiful partial indoor and outdoor pool and hot... See full review

  • Mare Mimi
  • Aug 29, 2014
Ideally located nearby California's breathtaking redwood forests, this award-winning Eureka hotel provides the ultimate in comfort for area travelers. Stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn and you'll be located in the heart of Humboldt County's best outdoor adventure and sights. Guests will find the famous Redwood Forest just 20 minutes south, the National Forest just 30 minutes north, sandy beaches within five minutes and historic Old Town just two miles down the road. This Eureka hotel is also located next door to Bayshore Mall and Historic Fort Humboldt. While in town, try to catch the Redwood Coast Jazz Festival, Eureka Crab Feed, Redwood Acres Fair and Historic Ferndale - all local favorite events! After exploring the natural wonders and area attractions, relax in spacious accommodations at this top-rated Eureka Best Western. Each comfortable guest room comes complete with cable television with HBO®, a microwave, refrigerator and free WiFi Internet. Other amenities at this hotel in Eureka also include a complimentary full breakfast buffet each morning, freshly baked cookies upon arrival, an indoor/outdoor heated swimming pool and business center. Don't forget to try the Shamus T Bone Steak House! Don't delay - make your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn reservations today to take advantage of great rates and comfortable accommodations that cater to both business and leisure travelers alike. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn Rooms

SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,MICROWAVE REFRIG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,LIVING RM,SOFABED,HI SPEED,MICRFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,FIREPLACE,DSL,MICROFRIDGE,GARDEN VW,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,JACUZZI,FIREPLACE,DSL,MICROFRIDGE,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BUSINESS PLS,DSL WIFI,MICROFRIDGE,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,WALK IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,WALK SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,FIREPL,DSLWIF,MICRFG,LGSHR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,BUSINESS PLS,DSL WIFI,MICFRG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,WHIRLPOOL,FIREPL,MICRFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,FIREPLC,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHIRLPOOL,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,LIVING RM,SOFABED,KITCHEN,HI SPEED,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Cafe Marina
4.00 mile(s) from Cafe Marina, cafe, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
The Sea Grill
3.00 mile(s) from The Sea Grill, full service, Seafood, open for: lunch, dinner,
Samoa Cookhouse
10.00 mile(s) from Samoa Cookhouse, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Marie Callender's
Marie Callender's, on premises, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, open 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., full service bar and lounge and room service

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia B.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Quick stop off

We stopped here as we were traveling up the coast on Hwy 101. Quiet and convienent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Colorado artist
Business
Colorado
Oct 3, 2014

Fall Coast Trip

Hotel was okay but in a very noisy spot. Trucks all night. Eureka is a big nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mare Mimi
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 29, 2014

Excellent Choice

Restaurants on property were a great addition. Beautiful partial indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub. Double queen room with jacuzzi was spacias and had everything we needed. Hotel is pet friendly. Even giving a package of treats to our little Pekingese. Walking path (1.5 mi) on bay near property was great way to begin our day. Will definitely stay here when we visit Eureka again in November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Shamus T Bones was fun and good food. Marie Callenders also right on property.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranchers
Business
Escalon ca
Jul 18, 2014

Cooling off from valley heat

Staff was wonderful, room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the shamus t-bone restuarant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveja
Business
Pleasant Hill
May 19, 2014

Easy modern clean place

On south end of town. Easy access to town. Staff vary helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beadinggal
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 30, 2014

Very comfortable hotel with great customer service

This hotel is my husband and my first choice when coming to stay in Eureka. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms and rooms are spacious. We received excellent "customer service" when staying here our last time. We asked for 2 extra pillows and the pillows were in our room before we got there! Cable channel offerings are also good, unlike some other hotels. We don't come here for the breakfast (we prefer fresh and made to order) but the breakfast isn't bad by hotel breakfast-included standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We like Brick & Fire restaurant.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon25
Business
ukiah
Nov 13, 2013

Lower Rate

The hotel was very nice, clean, great amenities and pretty surroundings.. They had a great rate that was for some reason on the bill instead of the Orb fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to a large Mall and a restaurant on the water.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momma jenna
Business
fortuna, ca
Aug 1, 2013

BED BUGS

So first of all, I'm a mother of a 11 month old boy and my spouse is a business man, we stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago, in room 119 for our second night there, and our son got a rash all over his body. I didn't think much of it even though it was everywhere, like slightly inflamed eczema from head to toe (he does not have eczema). I thought that I liked to stay at this hotel, not many others have elevators or laundry or pets allowed with a $20 fee and no weigh or breed limit. Johnathan and Kendra are very nice and accommodating, a few of the maids are awesome, but most of the other employees at the front desk, the manager, and the head maid are all rude. (sorry if i haven't met you yet). and I mean I'm used to being judged for being a opened minded and colorful mother but the head maid threatened cps when I'm medical. The maid did a horrible job because she had one more room to do and wouldn't let me vacuum, instead she did a half-assed vacuuming the floor my son crawls around on. (mind you this is one week later after the rash, I was staying in room 223 a suite with a jacuzzi tub this last Saturday and Sunday). There was also 6 loud gunshot like bangs/booms with a flash right behind our room on Sunday 7/28/13, we complained many times and they tried to convince us that they were fireworks but I'm from Oakland and I know the difference in a gunshot and a firework. They gave us a $50 discount but it didn't really matter I didn't feel safe. BUT WAIT! Here's where it get gnarly; On Sunday I booked room 119(ironically) for a business partner and family friend, who was driving up from the sf bay area over night with his girlfriend whose a model and 2 others. I put it under my name and card to avoid difficulties. They got into the room after a 6+ hour drive around 5 am on Monday 7/29/13 (in room 119, the room my son inquired a rash in the previous week). They woke up a few hours later with bed bug bites all over him and his girl. I took them a few days to figure out that it was bed bugs after finding a clear/white flea like bug on his arm. He went to a doctor asap and he definitely had bed bugs right after staying in the same room my son got rash that looked like a bunch of baby bed bug bites everywhere from crawling around on the floor and in the hotel's playpen. I didn't even put 2 and 2 together until I was making my complaint call to the front desk that my son's rash was bed bugs, and my friend and his girl had bed bugs. I think I even got a couple of bites myself. This is HORRIBLE, DISGUSTING! My baby is infested with bites all over his face and everywhere! Management isn't working today and Stephanie at the front desk was trying to work me like we already had them and we couldn't prove that we got them from their hotel. And then it got worse when; we started looking up reviews about bed bugs at their hotel and in Eureka in generally, it's an infestation. And so many reviews said " management could care less, They didn't even apologize" , "not me, MY KIDS got bed bugs/ bites" or "stay here if bed bugs and roaches are yours friends" , "VERMIN IN THE WALLS" , "I don't know if it was fleas, bed bugs or sand but something in my bed made me scratch and itch all night long" OH MY GOD, and looking at Google images of bed bugs and bed bug bites and they are identical. My friend has already hired a lawyer for myself and my son. Can't wait to here back from the manager after the voice mail I left her. Just thought I'd let everyone know, I wouldn't risk it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
momma jenna
Business
fortuna, ca
Aug 1, 2013

BED BUGS

So first of all, I'm a mother of a 11 month old boy and my spouse is a business man, we stayed at this hotel a few weeks ago, in room 119 for our second night there, and our son got a rash all over his body. I didn't think much of it even though it was everywhere, like slightly inflamed eczema from head to toe (he does not have eczema). I thought that I liked to stay at this hotel, not many others have elevators or laundry or pets allowed with a $20 fee and no weigh or breed limit. Johnathan and Kendra are very nice and accommodating, a few of the maids are awesome, but most of the other employees at the front desk, the manager, and the head maid are all rude. (sorry if i haven't met you yet). and I mean I'm used to being judged for being a opened minded and colorful mother but the head maid threatened cps when I'm medical. The maid did a horrible job because she had one more room to do and wouldn't let me vacuum, instead she did a half-assed vacuuming the floor my son crawls around on. (mind you this is one week later after the rash, I was staying in room 223 a suite with a jacuzzi tub this last Saturday and Sunday). There was also 6 loud gunshot like bangs/booms with a flash right behind our room on Sunday 7/28/13, we complained many times and they tried to convince us that they were fireworks but I'm from Oakland and I know the difference in a gunshot and a firework. They gave us a $50 discount but it didn't really matter I didn't feel safe. BUT WAIT! Here's where it get gnarly; On Sunday I booked room 119(ironically) for a business partner and family friend, who was driving up from the sf bay area over night with his girlfriend whose a model and 2 others. I put it under my name and card to avoid difficulties. They got into the room after a 6+ hour drive around 5 am on Monday 7/29/13 (in room 119, the room my son inquired a rash in the previous week). They woke up a few hours later with bed bug bites all over him and his girl. I took them a few days to figure out that it was bed bugs after finding a clear/white flea like bug on his arm. He went to a doctor asap and he definitely had bed bugs right after staying in the same room my son got rash that looked like a bunch of baby bed bug bites everywhere from crawling around on the floor and in the hotel's playpen. I didn't even put 2 and 2 together until I was making my complaint call to the front desk that my son's rash was bed bugs, and my friend and his girl had bed bugs. I think I even got a couple of bites myself. This is HORRIBLE, DISGUSTING! My baby is infested with bites all over his face and everywhere! Management isn't working today and Stephanie at the front desk was trying to work me like we already had them and we couldn't prove that we got them from their hotel. And then it got worse when; we started looking up reviews about bed bugs at their hotel and in Eureka in generally, it's an infestation. And so many reviews said " management could care less, They didn't even apologize" , "not me, MY KIDS got bed bugs/ bites" or "stay here if bed bugs and roaches are yours friends" , "VERMIN IN THE WALLS" , "I don't know if it was fleas, bed bugs or sand but something in my bed made me scratch and itch all night long" OH MY GOD, and looking at Google images of bed bugs and bed bug bites and they are identical. My friend has already hired a lawyer for myself and my son. Can't wait to here back from the manager after the voice mail I left her. Just thought I'd let everyone know, I wouldn't risk it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John95963
Business
Orland, Ca
Jan 8, 2013

Birthday get away

Friendly staff except for one thing that kinda bothered me. I booked about 1 hour prior to arriving with my credit card with a travel organization and when I got there everything seemed to go jsut fine but then one of the front desk girls said as I was about to walk out the door to my room, " YOUR CARD DECLINED". I said well thats impossible because I have a confirmation from the travel organization right here. The other girl said lets just run your card as a deposit, I'm sure everything is just fine. I asked if I needed to stop by in the AM to make sure they didn't run my card again she said no. That made me feel like I was a crook or something. If not for that I would have given this place a better rating. I stayed there Jan 6th in the most expensive room they had with a hot tub 2013. below I didn't have the option to put in 2013.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good wine selection across the parking lot to the market store.

Back to menu Return to top