$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Super 8 Escondido

2 stars
528 W Washington Ave, Escondido, CA 92025-1629
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Good but for the pool

Pool was too cold to swim in. Nice choice of channels on TV. Great Price See full review

  • Jim1C
  • Dec 1, 2014
My experience

I consider one of the best. Different from others I found a lot of space, comfortable, the staff... See full review

  • crlstrekie
  • Jul 4, 2014
Come enjoy the Super 8 Escondido Renovated and spacious Guestrooms Large pool Whirlpool Free High Speed Wireless Internet Access Super Start Breakfast Microwave & Refrigerators all rooms Access to fax and copy services Coin operated laundry Within walking distance-- Downtown shops Businesses Restaurants California Performing Arts Center Minutes to: San Diego Zoo Wild Animal Park Beaches Wineries North County Fair Mall Lawrence Welk Resort Extra person charge is 10 dollars US

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Escondido also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • San Diego Wild Animal Park: 5.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Escondido

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim1C
Business
Alhambra
Dec 1, 2014

Good but for the pool

Pool was too cold to swim in. Nice choice of channels on TV. Great Price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlanAshley
Business
Alpine,CA
Nov 23, 2014

Plain hotel Cheap

worked out good cheap motel lots of good food to choose from and only a 5 min walk to the Escondido performing arts center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi and mexican food very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crlstrekie
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 4, 2014

My experience

I consider one of the best. Different from others I found a lot of space, comfortable, the staff was great, with a welcome smile. Room well clean but I found a lot of hair in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

close from Safari Park San Diego Zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
joe mow
Business
out of town,calif
Apr 14, 2014

American Legion convention

The room was a non smoking room smelled of smoke and old smoke had to spray the room myself. The AC did not work rite.The sheets and towels are old and stained along with the bed spread.Bathroom was in poor conditionand floors and carpet areas were badly stained. The clock did not work, shower had slow water flow.Pillows are very small.This motel has not been renovated and upgraded i did not see any signs of being renovated.I saw a lot of home less people .Someone had called The police a couple of times as a girl and a guy were fighting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darth Mom
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Mar 26, 2014

Everything was okay.

It's comfortable enough, pretty average. No problems though. Nothing special though. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well rested wife
Business
Orange County, California
Jan 13, 2014

We got a good nights sleep

We stayed for 2 nights while we visited the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. Our room was clean, the breakfast was sufficient, and the bed was actually quite comfy. It completely served its purpose. For the price we paid, we got what we needed. A clean room and a bed that allowed us to sleep comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KTY2
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Nov 16, 2013

Mostly clean - Nice location

Stayed on 3rd Floor - Pretty quiet, even though only 2 doors from elevator. Breakfast was ok - waffles and lots of bread like items - wished for fruit. Tea, coffee ok. Nice for those saving money. Average although counter people were nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Pho restaurant right up street off Mission blvd - cheap and AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
long range jeff
Business
San Diego
Nov 3, 2013

dirty room

the room was not very clean, bugs in the room,staff tried to help as much as possible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
long range jeff
Business
San Diego
Nov 2, 2013

bugs

bugs in room, not clean, good price. staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Escondido

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Martinme
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 17, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE! Not worth the headache!

Room was very hot when we arrived and it took a very long time for it to cool down. The room gets like this every time you leave for any time because the air has a motion censor and kicks off completely when you are gone- even in summer. The hot tub was cold and dirty. We had a room with 2 queen beds, for 4 people, 3 night stay and had two towels- getting more towels was a chore. The water has very low pressure and is luke warm to cold depending on the time of day you shower. To top it off my husband got up to use the restroom, sat on the toilet, and the tank exploded. Water gushed everywhere. He turned off the water and went to the office. The office said we must have "sat down on the toilet too hard" and tried to charge us $150 on top of the $100/night. Thank goodness I took pictures of the tank to show there was no impact and was not due to some inappropriate action on our part. The tank is clearly cracked along the seam and then each rear bottom corner of the tank has a complete triangle broken out of it- probably due to the bolts being tightened down too much. When all of this was going on my kids had to use the restroom. My 12 year old son told the office he was from the room with the exploded toilet and needed to use the restroom. The guy in the office said "We only have toilets in the rooms. Sorry." That's when I called the corporate customer care number who called the office and eventually was able to get my kids into a restroom. Upon checking out we were scolded for calling the Super 8 customer care number. I had to call my credit card company to reverse the $150 charge for the toilet and change my credit card number. Super 8 corporate was very helpful on the phone but can't step in to help until 3 days after the office has a chance to rectify the situation on their own because it is a franchise. I am still paying the $300 for the 3 nights stay which I believe is WAY too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top