$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Comfort Inn Escondido

2 stars
1290 West Valley Pkwy., Escondido, CA 92029
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
27 reviews
Great stay

It was a great stay. The bed was very comfortable. See full review

  • JJJCC
  • Sep 6, 2013
My Stay

This was very nice and everything was as advertised and expected See full review

  • Tired times
  • May 24, 2014
Comfort Inn Escondido is ideally located off Interstate 15, Valley Parkway close to San Diego Zoo Safari Park, Stone Brewing, Escondido wineries, Westfield North County Mall and Escondido Center for the Arts. All remodeled rooms include free hot breakfast, 32 inch flat panel TV, wireless high speed Internet, private balcony, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, hair dryer and free weekday paper. Added hotel features include exercise room, guest laundry, lobby business center, outdoor heated pool and free parking. SeaWorld San Diego, San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park and Gaslamp Quarter are only 30 minutes south. LEGOLAND California and north county beaches are 20 miles west. Several restaurants are within walking distance.

Hotel Map

33.1147 -117.1019
Nearby airports
San Diego Int'l Airport, (SAN), 29.00, MI, S; Ontario Int'l Airport, (ONT), 60.00, MI, N; Carlsbad Arpt., (CLD), 15.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center, I-15 Valley Pkwy

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Escondido also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • San Diego Wild Animal Park: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Escondido

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debi and Doug
Southern Oregon
Jul 10, 2014

Reasonable price

Staff was very friendly and helpful. However the whole place needs a DEEP cleaning. Arrived late on the 4th and other guest were still partying. The next morning the pool area was trashed. Staff made it out to straighten but not clean the mess. To me it seemed that both the guests and shortage of staff were the problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want something between expensive sit down and fast food Rockn' Jenny's Italian Subs just under I15 in the small mall on W. Valley pkwy and Los Charros Mexican on E. Valley pkwy offer great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RCT Mission Viejo
Mission Viejo, Ca
Jun 23, 2014

Escondido Travel

Our only complaint is that we requested a room with an extra bed to accommodate the 3rd adult. It was not until we checked in that we were told this was NOT possible. We should have been advised prior to the trip of the availability of the accommodations we requested. Staff was not able to meet our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired times
West Virginia
May 24, 2014

My Stay

This was very nice and everything was as advertised and expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't buy the zoo // safari tickets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JJJCC
Escondido, California
Sep 6, 2013

Great stay

It was a great stay. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
What's up
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Business

The room was out dated and had a odor to it. We brought a room freshener . The breakfast was cheesie. Hot dogs!!!!!! Yes HOT DOGS! The cable did't work the first night for prime time only. Whats up with that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jacktors
minnesota
Oct 25, 2011

noisy!

If you can sleep through anything, then this place would be average. A very large group of kids stayed here the same night and was outside yelling and running up and down the halls all night. The person at the desk was unsympathetic to my complaints. There's a nice big shopping center across the street, so I got some earplugs. even with the earplugs I didn't sleep well at all. The room was small and cramped with awkward, broken furniture. the bed was okay but the pillows were not comfortable. The breakfast was just okay. Next time I'll spend a few more bux and go elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Right across the main street is a shopping center with plenty of good places to eat, e.g. Soup Plantation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony209
Business
Stockton, CA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

The price was right!

Very clean. Nice staff. Great breakfast! Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Target near by for last minute items needed on trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr big vegas
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Great Location

Great location right off I-15. Clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr big vegas
las vegas
Aug 9, 2011

clean quiet comfortable

Sweet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Escondido

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nikila40
Folsom, CA
Aug 2, 2011

Horrible

We were picking up our daughter and moving her to northern CA, so had to get up very early in the morning for the 10-hour drive. The people in the next two rooms were having a party, and we called the front desk twice and went down there once. The manager on duty said they had a "three-strikes" policy and after the third complaint the police would be called to escort the offending parties off site. This never happened, and we didn't get to sleep until after 4:00 am. They should follow their own policy and if they are not going to, they should not tell the guests they will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search