$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

4 stars
5800 Shellmound Street, EMERYVILLE, CA 94608
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
55 reviews
Loved my stay

I went to Emeryville on business and booked this hotel based on a colleagues recommendation. It was... See full review

  • TwinBoyz Avid TravelerMom
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great place to stay!

Perfect location! Close to the Bay Bridge, shopping and easy access to the freeway. Full breakfast... See full review

  • So Cal Visitors
  • Jul 9, 2014
All-suites hotel with free shuttle and outdoor pool near Bay Bridge

The HYATT house Emeryville San Francisco features one- and two-bedroom suites on an entirely smoke-free property. The HYATT house Emeryville offers guests free parking and a free shuttle within a three-mile radius of the hotel. Guests enjoy a heated outdoor pool and spa, a 24-hour business center and the on-site Emery Grille, serving hot breakfast daily. Guests stay connected via complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the property and have access to a DVD library for entertainment.

Highlights
  • One- and two-bedroom suites with separate living areas
  • Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel
  • Free parking and 24-hour business center
  • On-site Emery Grille offers hearty breakfast buffet daily
  • Convenient location near Oakland, Berkeley and San Francisco
HYATT house Emeryville San Francisco Rooms

The HYATT house Emeryville San Francisco features home-like accommodations through one- and two-bedroom suites with full kitchens and separate living areas. The living area is partitioned off via French doors, which open into bedrooms featuring either one king or two double beds (the executive suites feature pillow-top mattresses). Living areas have sleeper sofas and all rooms have TV and DVD player, full kitchens with cookware, dinnerware and glassware, a breakfast bar, coffee and tea service and a full refrigerator and microwave. Bathrooms have full vanities and complimentary bath products.

Features

Whether in town for business or leisure, the HYATT house Emeryville San Francisco offers an ideal option for extended stay with its all-suites property. The hotel sits adjacent to the Bay Bridge, offering quick access to San Francisco and just a few miles from Oakland and UC Berkeley. A free shuttle takes guests anywhere within a three-mile radius. On property, guests can enjoy the heated outdoor pool and spa, fitness center and the Emery Grille, for daily breakfast and dinner featuring an eclectic mix of global cuisine.   

Transportation
  • Oakland International Airport (9.7 mi/15.7 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (16.1 mi/26 km)
  • Free on-site self parking
  • Free shuttle to MacArthur BART station
Attractions
  • Oakland Chinatown (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • UC Berkeley (3.6 mi/5.8 km)
  • AT&T Park (6.7 mi/10.8 km)
  • Napa, CA (32.1 mi/51.8 km)
Business
  • 2,500 square feet of meeting space
  • Business center
  • High-speed Wi-Fi throughout
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco Rooms

One Bedroom
One Bedroom Suite - In addition to a separate bedroom with one king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, separate bathroom, spacious closet and TV, we offer a living area with an oversized Cozy Corner sofa sleeper, TV, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen. The suite als
Premier
Hyatt Grand Bed
Standard
Guestroom King - This spacious guestroom includes a king plush Hyatt Grand Bed, a spacious armoire, and TV. The guestroom also has a dedicated work space, including a full-size desk, dual-line phone, voicemail and complimentary high-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Golf
Tennis
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtbk
Business
Boise, ID, USA
Aug 17, 2014

Get Central Location

This a great location whether you're coming in from SFO or OAK, the staff is very helpful and thr suites are roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Every nickname taken 12
Business
WIlmette, IL
Oct 15, 2013

Really deserved 4 1/2

I really enjoyed my stay, and I stay at a lot of hotels. My suite was very comfortable and included a stove top, fridge and table settings. I was on the 11th floor so I had a security card for the elevator as well - made me feel like a rock star. Workout facility was okay but could get crowded quickly on a busy day. Staff were very nice. Internet was free - a welcome change from the $12+ charge at most upscale hotels, unlike mid-range competitors. Free parking. Free breakfast was okay but definitely featured food cooked in mass quantities or in a microwave. Regardless, if I had business in Emeryville, Berkeley or Oakland I'd go back. Price was not that different from SF to get me to take BART over in the a.m.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you overnight, eat at Bucci's which is a few blocks. Wow - if I had a mama could cook like that, I'd weight 400 lbs! If you want to drive a bit, be sure to try Chez Panisse, one of America's truly great restaurants run by Alice Waters. The cafe is reasonably priced for a restaurant of that caliber.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NorthAngel
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Great place to stay!

I had a late check-in and was greeted quickly and had my room key in very little time. The room was on the 2nd floor facing the street. I was able to sleep with the window cracked for fresh air and not bothered by the noise. My room didn't have a stove top but that was fine - I wasn't going to use it anyway. There was no can opener in the room - but one was quickly provided (enjoyed some soup on a cool evening). I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast (that was included) was fabulous! This is no continental breakfast. Lots of options and very tasty. I'll be staying here again if I'm ever in need of a place to stay in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjj23
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Solid and dependable

I was in the area for a friend's wedding, and stayed for two nights at Hyatt House. The king suite was very spacious, had a fully-functional kitchen complete with appliances, a living room, a bedroom, and a large bathroom. The room also included hot breakfast in the restaurant downstairs, which made things easy. Nothing was outstanding or luxurious about the room, but that's not the price range I paid either. This hotel is a solid, dependable place to stay that's pretty good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get some cheese and fresh bread at The Cheese Board at Shattuck & Vine in Berkeley. Amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Mar 22, 2010

Woodfin Weekend

no amenities.......NO newspapers, old fashion shower curtain, buffet mediocre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Jun 9, 2009

Just okay.

This was just an okay place. Nothing spectacular- room very basic and not any better or worse than you can find in less expensive hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top