$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

3 stars
View map of 5800 Shellmound Street, EMERYVILLE, CA 94608

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charbeezie
Couples
Vallejo
Oct 19, 2009

LOVE THIS PLACE

Love staying at this place. Very friendly staff and the location of this place is AMAZING!! To top it off we have great view of the bay and located minutes from Berkely, Oakland and SF...A must to stay at!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Satisfied Travler
Family
Richmond, CA
Oct 12, 2009

The Room Exceeded our Expectations

The quality of the room was outstanding: Marble showers and BA sink, granite counter tops, full fridge, range, built in microwave, two TVs, DVD player, and a king pillow top bed. The appearance of the facility at large was very good as well; it was spotless. Also the pool was decent and was heated just right for a cool October evening. Areas of improvement: DVD lending library was sparce and the fitness center was suprisingly disappointing, given the quality of the room and hotel as a whole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Conveniently located within walking distance to the Emeryville Public Market, which made finding dinner very simple.

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents at parents weekend
Couples
Moorpark, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Great Price

Hotel was reasonably close to the UC campus, there were many shops and restaurants nearby. Made our weekend enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
An avid traveller
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Pretty good overall

The hotel was nice overall, and a good location as far as close to the interstate and shops. The staff was wonderful in assisting us with anything we needed. They have a late check in time, I wish had been earlier. They told us we had been upgraded to an executive suite on a private floor, but it did not seem all that different from what I had ordered. Also, the "noise ordinance" they strive to maintain did not get really enforced with the drunks coming back from the football game. The rooms were clean and a nice size. The pillows were awesome and soft. I wish the towels and bed were softer, but overall it was a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Sep 30, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

Next time I'm in the bay area woodfin is where I'll stay, the hotel to bart service made getting to S.F. easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aaa
Couples
san francisco, CA
Aug 31, 2009

pretty good

pleasant. nothing lacking. nothing extravagant either. train track next to the hotel is noisy time to time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
lake tahoe
Aug 18, 2009

nice clean good staff hptel

very good asked for upgrade to suite was done

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Nashville, TN
Aug 13, 2009

Great Hotel

If you're spending time in Berkeley then this is a great place to stay. Convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants, close to the interstate. Rooms were large and always very clean. Hotel staff was super helpful. The bartender was able to recommend fabulous restaurants. Would surely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Ask your bartender for recommendations on restaurants. They always know the best places to eat.

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GO BEARS!
Couples
San Jose, CA
Aug 11, 2009

Clean and comfortable

We went to visit UC Berkeley, and didn't want to stay in one of the dumps along University Ave. The Woodfin was a bit of a splurge, but Orbitz' 10% discount made it more affordable for a couple of students trying to visit town! Super clean room, the view was no good (overlooked the rail line, which rumbled by a few times), but aside from that minor glitch, it's a great place to stay in the East Bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of HYATT house Emeryville/ San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2009

Great Stay

The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and the rooms had everything I needed for my trip. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Free parking and internet was also available. Great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is nearby including dining options, movie theater, coffee shops, bank, everything.

Back to menu Return to top