$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

LAX South Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 1804 E Sycamore Ave., El Segundo, CA 90245

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome relax trip

My experience at this hotel was pretty fun. It was for me and my boyfriend we just wanted to get... See full review

  • Ashante W.
  • May 9, 2015
A very nice place!

Staff was wonderful to us. Comfortable bed. Had shuttle service to airport which was nice. See full review

  • Young Grasshopper
  • Oct 12, 2014
Located just 1/2 mile south of Los Angeles International Airport, the Travelodge LAX South, is centrally located to all Southern California major tourist attractions and business centers. Our El Segundo hotel affords easy freeway access to Downtown Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Hollywood, Malibu, Los Angeles Beaches and Orange County. Considered as one of LAXs Best Valued hotels, not only is this Travelodge hotel walking distance to many restaurants and shopping centers but also near Boeing, Northrupp Grunnman and the USMLF testing center. Whether you are in Los Angeles for business, a layover or holiday, the Travelodge LAX South is situated at the crossroads of Comfort and Quality. All rooms feature refrigerators, cable TV with HBO, CNN and ESPN, hairdryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Our Travelodge also offers half day rates from 49.99 USD for those needing to relax between LAX layovers. Call the hotel directly at 310-615-1073. The Travelodge LAX South offers a heated pool in a courtyard setting, coin laundry and computer kiosk for all our guests, in addition to Complimentary Continental Breakfast, Complimentary Wi-Fi access and one Complimentary round trip LAX airport transfer per room from 4:30 a.m. and 1:00 a.m. Airport shuttle provided by Airtime Hotel Shuttle, hotel guest will be met at the Red Sign on Hotel and Courtesy Pickup. Kitchenettes are available for those needing an extended stay and for residence while away from home. Onsite parking is available at 5.00 USD per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed LAX South Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for LAX South Travelodge

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caterina
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

awsome couple and friends trip

really clean, i was there two times. once with a friend and the other one, with my boyfriend. Both times my experience in this hotel were good. amazing the breakfast. really suggest this hotel, its near the airport and the bus shuttle fast and available at all the times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashante W.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Awesome relax trip

My experience at this hotel was pretty fun. It was for me and my boyfriend we just wanted to get away from everyone and we did in a nice area close to food and we relaxed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lawrence D.
Business
Strasburg
Apr 8, 2015

Just one overnight

We arrived quite late from Hong Kong and got lost on the way to the hotel - yeah, it is quite close to the airport, but the cabbie took us to the wrong one! When we arrived we were checked in quickly and our room was ready and clean. There was a gas station/convenience store nearby but otherwise we didn't go far. Breakfast the next morning was pleasant and we had a ride to the airport. Overall, our very short experience was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eden A.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

served it purpose

The location was the best thing in the hotel walking distance to the center which is a bonus in city with very bad public transport. Breakfast was pretty much a joke. The room was clean enough and the cleaning ladies were really nice always making sure I have enough of coffee. Swimming pool is kind of small, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colleen C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Basic and Convenient

We booked this room for a quick overnight on layover at LAX. It was basic as fit the low price. The strength was the staff--front desk and shuttle driver--fast, pleasant and efficient. Using the map we were given, we walked to one of several nearby low-priced restaurants and enjoyed a simple meal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Close to airport

Close to airport and short ride to Manhattan Beach. Rooms comfortable. Great for staging for flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimberly H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

decent motel

It was easy to get to from everywhere we were going. Fair price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimberly H.
Business
N/A
Mar 31, 2015

decent motel

It was easy to get to from everywhere we were going. Fair price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUAN C.
Business
ITAGUI
Mar 10, 2015

Just to catch a flight

Old, smelly and cram-full room. On the good side, very close to LAX and very convenient shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of LAX South Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 9, 2015

& about

Not bad. Great location. Sometimes has a strange vibe at night. Room is kind of small for the dough but generally it was a good nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top