$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
689 reviews
Great location and great service.

A transfer stay for one night. Great location and great service. Free shuttle bus provided, very... See full review

  • Frankfea
  • Oct 7, 2014
Prettttty awesome for the money!

Right near LAX with free shuttle to get around and all the stuff you need in walking distance of... See full review

  • Mia D
  • Sep 29, 2014

The beautiful Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX has long been a LAX GATEWAY hotel, and its services and amenities, focus on Los Angeles International Airport travelers. Minutes from LAX and South Bay's aerospace industry and beaches, and within an hour of major L.A. area attractions, the Hacienda Hotel is an ideal STOPOVER point. Californians voted the Hacienda Hotel and Conference Center LAX among four favorite Los Angeles County hotels with rates under $100.00.

Overnight parking will apply. The Hacienda Hotel is a 100% Non-Smoking Hotel.

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (689)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 689
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJM1
Business
Miami Beach, Fl
Oct 20, 2014

Gut and rehab!

It looked promising from the exterior, I got my room and walked out as soon as I entered it to return to the desk. I needed a different room which they gave me in a different tower. Entered room #2, it smelled as if it hadn't been opened in months and needs renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bunnie82
Business
indianapolis
Oct 19, 2014

Hidden costs

I was a little perturbed to pay $11/day to park my car (which I will admit I knew about). On top of that, there were not enough spots. I liked my room, and it was clean, but there was a broken lamp and my cable went out on my 1991 Zenth tv,,,, and lastly, I was in the Superior Room and there wasn't a fridge or microwave. Lastly, not even a cup of coffee in the AM> There is a restaurant attached, so you pay even more going there. Pro: Location. Noting is more then 45 min away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MarkerD
Business
San Jose, California
Sep 24, 2014

Not so good

Location wise, it is perfect for weekend travelers. Also, the price is pretty good. However, it lacks cleanliness. There are also no electrical power points for charging your cell phone even. We ended up unplugging the tv and the fridge to charge our devices. Also, the room service did not change a couple of used towels in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway K
Business
Los Angeles, Ca.
Sep 23, 2014

Last Minute Booking

The Hotel has been a LAX Landmark for many years. An older hotel, but popular with locals and especially with foreign tourist. I relaxed outside in one of their patios and had refreshments and read a book The standard room was clean and had comfortable space. Its near a major market, stores and various restaurants. Staff members from front desk to room keepers helpful and friendly. They have check in driveway and amble parking, but be pre-paired to take your luggage short walking distance to and from main entrance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

variety of restaurants at your disposal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
step2cs
Business
Toronto, CA
Sep 16, 2014

nice hotel

went to LA for 3 days, enjoyed my stay at hacienda, not a 5 star hotel but still very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

theres a Ralphs (Kroger), 7/11, walgreens, and several nice places to eat within 1-2 mins walk from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cesar from Redlands
Business
Redlands, CA
Sep 15, 2014

Old, but convenient

The Hacienda hotel. (The name means "the ranch" in Spanish) is conveniently located near the Los Angeles International Airport (Lax) and within 40 minutes of most of the attractions in the South Bay area. The hotel name does not seem to agree with the internal decoration. The hotel has more of an old, Titanic ship. The rooms althought fery clean have a rather old and tire feeling to them. The staff is friendly and the hotel features Salsa dancing on Sundays which give it a fun atmosphere. The hotel is perfect for those in transit to a fancier destination. It also works as a place to crush for the night before an exciting day at Any of the South Bay attractions. I would recommend the hotel for the purposses mentned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bear111
Business
Alaska
Sep 6, 2014

ok for a short stay

Clean room, generally quite, but some lights are out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aly Solo Traveler
Business
Boston
Aug 19, 2014

Only Stay Here If You Have to

Great location w/ respect to LAX, but the pictures are deceiving. Yes, the patio area is pretty, but the walls of the hotel room are paper thin, the sheets are scratchy and the carpets smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short free shuttle drive to LAX.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tkay555555
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 16, 2014

Functional - Tons of Travelers from LAX

I didn't know how lucky I was to arrive at the front desk with no line ahead of me. Every other time I walked past the desk, there was a long line of tired air travelers with huge suitcases. My room with a queen bed was on the 9th floor of the West Tower. A faint odor of garbage through the open windows in the corridor. Room was clean. Old school CRT tv. Windows old and don't open. Bathroom clean and functional. My sister tried to talk me out of staying, but I was already booked. Cheapest price for a hotel in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ladybush
Business
Connecticut
Aug 12, 2014

Good bargin

Hotel is dated but room was clean and everything smelled fresh, bedding, towels. ..etc. For the price and location - you can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top