$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
839 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (839)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
157 out of 839
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
caligirl73
Santa Barbara, CA
Jul 19, 2014

Great Stay exceot for parking fee

Great location...room was comfortable and clean..the only con was the parking fee they charge $11.00 per night at a lot 1/2 block from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Beach and downtown El Segundo

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
alex1972s the traveler
detroit mi
Jul 18, 2014

stay away from this hotel

the hotel was very old..the room smelled very ..there was hair on the bed..hair in the bathrub and hair all over the bathroom floor it was nasty..the tv and remote didn't work very good..the ac was so loud...the staff was not friendly or helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are many different places to eat short drive from the hotel.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovin My Vacations
Vancouver, Canada
Jul 14, 2014

Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24 hours-drivers and all hotel staff from front to janitorial staff are professional and friendly. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great views of El Segundo on higher floors, restaurant is Great and nightclub is fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant food is Great, reasonably priced and if you want something different, there are restaurants within a block or two away or a free shuttle ride to Manhattan Village Mall or short cab ride approx. $15.00 to the beach cities for more choices of food. Transit is right out front too, buses and the train - where you can go all the way downtown comforably,

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Starhart
Southern Oregon
Jul 8, 2014

Super easy to get to airport

This is a nice hotel for the price, and it is quiet and convenient. Used by all the airlines it has all the amenities you need, stores right in the area including FedEx office. The staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, Walgreens, Starbucks and FedEx office all within short walking distance

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good and nice
Albany New York
Jul 6, 2014

Good stay

Staff Friendly and they allowed me to stay extra time. They also accommodated with additional questions. Would recommend it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuIo
Calgary, AB
Jul 2, 2014

Feeling of Mexico

The hotel room is clean and everything is functional. However, this is more of a run down hotel. The hallway to rooms are dimmed. One of the two elevators were not functional in the West Tower that I stated in. A long line up exists anytime I walked by the front desk. (I checked in at midnight, while there were 5 people in line). The hotel does have a nice courtyard. Parking is $11 a night. Parking exists in the general neighbourhood; however, effort is required to locate one. I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking is available in the area with some effort to look for. I was able to find parking for 3 nights within 3-5 blocks of the hotel.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John B Goode
Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Overall positive

I stayed one night between flights from LAX. Near the airport, shuttle picked me up within 10 min of my call. Room was clean & comfortable, 1 light bulb out over table. A coffee maker would have been nice. Staff was busy, but friendly & helpful. There was a bit of confusion about getting to the second building where my room was located... a bit more signage would be helpful in this regard. Courtyard area looked inviting, but no time to use it. Overall, a positive experience, & a value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fernny
Panama
Jun 26, 2014

Good Location

This hotel is so closed to LAX, maybe less than 2 miles, also offer free shuttle bus to pick up, this is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
therealtobemeister
Saint Louis, Missouri
Jun 25, 2014

Super slow airport shuttle

My worst airport shuttle experience with a hotel. I waited exactly 42 minutes at the airport for the shuttle to take me to the hotel after I called. They kept saying it was the traffic, but as I looked up their location, Google maps says it would only take 7 minutes to get here IN CURRENT TRAFFIC. I was exhausted by the time I reached the hotel. Nothing else was particularly out of the ordinary. It was your average 2-star hotel experience. The decor is very Mexican though. As I look around laying on my bed, it kept reminding me of scenes in Breaking Bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLeeNOLA
New Orleans, LA
Jun 23, 2014

Hmmmm..

This hotel was... Interesting to say the least. The room that I stayed in was clean and bed was relatively comfortable, staff were polite.. BUT the building is really really old. Walls are thin so you can hear everything in the surrounding rooms, and the room was steaming hot (temp control was non existent). Elevators were really sketchy and seemed like it might stop mid way (plus there was a giant water leak in front of them the day I checked in, this seems to happen often based on the stains on the walls). Check in took almost an hour with understaffing and the amount of people. I did get a room in a very discounted price, so I probably had less expectations regarding the hotel. Was this my worst hotel experience ever? No, honestly, other than the thin walls, the beds itself were very comfortable for hotels in this price range and the room was clean. Would I ever stay here again? If I can get the same bargain price, maybe. But I would likely not stay here if I had options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top