$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
695 reviews
As Good As It Gets

Collected Hacienda shuttle from airport at 10.30pm and settled back for usual endless crawl through... See full review

  • Brissy Paul
  • Aug 12, 2014
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (695)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 695
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ebullient Elephant
Riverside, California
Aug 13, 2014

Nice hotel, but needs renovations

This hotel seems to be quite popular among tourists. Everything was on par with a three star hotel, except for the attractiveness and aging status of the buildings. Shuttle service to LAX makes this hotel a good location for anyone who is looking for a safe and comfortable place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Vons supermarket in front of the hotel, along with Starbucks and other fast food restaurants.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NandoZ
Chicago, IL
Aug 6, 2014

Quick Stop

The Hacienda hotel is very large and conveniently located near LAX. The rooms were decent for the price. A lot of foreigners in this hotel; which is not a bad thing. Parking was OK, but it was a little difficult to find spots late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StephG22
NJ
Aug 2, 2014

okay

The hotel was decent. I wasn't expecting much, but it is conveniently located by LAX and pretty close to Manhattan beach. The one thing I did not like was the smell. It smelled like fish throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nalcsvisitor
la, california
Jul 14, 2014

NA LCS

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending the NA LCS. The location was okay. It was approximately 45 min. walk from the hotel to the venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom Who Flies
Sacramento, California
Jul 1, 2014

Shelter for a 7-hr layover

Got this hotel for a rest between flights. Great shuttle service to/from LAX, comfy clean twin beds for me and my travel companion. Those are the only good things. Long line, long wait to check in at midnight, $50 damage deposit required to check in. Room was in a remote dark hallway that gave me the creeps, with NO AIR CONDITIONING. It wasn't broken; it just didn't exist. Spent a hot, stuffy night trying to sleep. No coffee in the lobby the next day, not even the cheap stuff. Not a refreshing stay at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pitito
Chicago
Jun 26, 2014

poor

The staff not very polity, even a little aggressive, when i mention about the way i was addressed and mention Chicago been a rough city, so i should be used to it. Good room service. i was with no air condition for 2 days, they new it and dint mention until i complain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ptman
minneapolis mn
Jun 24, 2014

the hotel made me look bad

first of all I stayed at this hotel before , many things have changed1. they now charge for parking (which I paid for) GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 10PM on Saturday there were no parking spots available , had to wait 1 hour before the manager gave me his spot (he saw how upset I was) . the water pressure in the shower is very weak. also some bugs in the room . just a horrible experience never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bella traveler
east coast
Jun 14, 2014

horrible place ! stay away .... far away!!

long wait to check in and service was not helpful or friendly. room was dirty, old and not well maintained. bathroom from 1960s and again not maintained. shower did not drain, toilette didn't flush, water pressure terrible in sink. called front desk to send someone to fix and guy showed up but left 2 min later. he didn't fix anything and didn't return. overall dirty hotel, some hallways were missing lighting so very scary to walk through to get to room. check out line was long. they charged for parking even though we didn't park behind the seven eleven designated parking lot. do not stay here! you will be better off anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LovesTravel15
Missouri
Jun 11, 2014

Perfect for near airport hotel

When we arrived there was a line, but the staff worked quickly and were organized to get everyone through as quickly as possible. Plenty of parking with in and out hotel guest privileges, $13/day. Room was clean and I enjoyed the open air lobby area with fireplace at the front of the hotel. Shuttle driver was very courteous and organized to make things move along quickly. Getting to airport was no problem. My flight was at 6:15 am, and including time waiting for shuttle and drive to my airline dropoff at LAX I allowed 30 minutes which was plenty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruskin traveller
Tampa, FL
May 13, 2014

not like 3 start hotel

room is clean but bed is very small and uncomfortable. They also charge $11 for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search