$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
839 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (839)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
839 out of 839
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Sep 4, 2012

Great Job

Everything about the Hotel was great. Starting from the Airport Shuttle drivers, security guy at the parking lot from Iran was very friendly . I see my self staying at this Hotel Again whenever i visit California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
devjapan
LAX
May 29, 2014

Great for Overnight Hotel Stay close to LAX airport

This was a good place for an overnight trip. Perfect for a quick trip near LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Polly super girl
Mentor , Ohio
May 27, 2014

California

Horrible beds and pillows , the bare bones no control of the air conditioning . Parking is horrible and no free coffee at the . . Five dollars to print .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to walk too

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Landyabhai
Business
Bakersfield CA
May 25, 2014

Below average hotel

Would not stay at this hotel again. Poor customer service for the price. Anything in la including the airport needs work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Continited
Los Angeles, California
May 23, 2014

Decent value, but computer system issues

I had to book at this hotel about 2.5 hours ahead of time before staying there, and when I got there it took them 25 minutes to track down my reservation! The last thing I wanted to do was wait at 1:20am for my hotel room. Regardless, the room was clean, the van service was prompt and fast, and it was a good last minute room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GCut
Phoenix, AZ
May 23, 2014

Big Savings - OK Stay

Room clean and functional. A bit ragged around the edges (window tinting torn - very old windows). Bed is high quality. Hall carpets stained. Courtyard, lobby, restaurant - very good. We had two rooms and saved substantially compared to other options near LAX with Shuttle Service to Airport. ** ELEVATORS ARE 1 YEAR PAST DUE ON INSPECTION **, and are very clunky which makes one worry a bit. Overall, in same circumstances, would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cvely
Business
Victoria BC
May 20, 2014

Perfect for what we needed

Was in Los Angeles or an exam located a couple of blocks away from hacienda. Had a quick one night stay and this place was perfect. Conveniently a Starbucks and grocery store right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert V.
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 18, 2014

Not Bad for a Night or Two

This was my first stay at the Hacienda, and I was traveling on business. I chose it for its fitness facilities. The pool (heated) has lap lanes, so it's good for doing laps. The fitness center has treadmills, bikes, and a stair climber in addition to universal weight equipment and some dumbbells. (10-25 lbs.) I used the fitness center but not the pool. The rooms were small, but adequate. If the hotel added a fridge and microwave to each room, it would be ideal for a longer stay. My main complaint about the Hacienda is that the front desk NEVER answered the phone the three times that I called. My A/C wasn't working, so I needed to call maintenance. I ended up calling the hotel operator, and she contacted maintenance. Otherwise, I would have had to return to the front desk. Overall, I would stay here again, but only if the price were the same or lower than what I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ralph's supermarket is just across the street and restaurants abound nearby!

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keevs
Puerto Rico
May 16, 2014

Great value for money!

This hotel is perfectly situated, you close to the airport but not too close that you can hear the planes taking off all night and not able to sleep because of the noise. The hotel is on a bus route to the beach so great way to get out and away for the day or you could chill around the pool at the hotel. Biggest save is the airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes 24hrs a day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the 232 bus down towards the beach, great boardwalk and some nice places to eat down there.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traceylt
Marina del Rey, California
May 14, 2014

Needs an Extreme Makeover

We stayed here the night before catching a very early flight from LAX. It was handy to the airport, with a free shuttle, but that was it's best feature. The hotel is tired; the alarm clock in the room was broken (& unfortunately, my cell phone 'died' overnight, so we missed our waking time - and consequently our flight!), the walls were thin (I was actually awakened by the loud 'bedroom activities' [!] from the room next door/upstairs - I didn't work out which), and the café mediocre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ruskin traveller
Tampa, FL
May 13, 2014

not like 3 start hotel

room is clean but bed is very small and uncomfortable. They also charge $11 for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top