$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
846 reviews
Hacienda Hotel in El Segundo is an Excellent choice of hotel to stay at!

I choose to stay here when in Los Angeles, CA it is close to LAX, complimentary shuttle 24... See full review

  • Lovin My Vacations
  • Jul 14, 2014
Hotel

I loved this place everyone was helpful the building is old but they keep it we'll maintained.... See full review

  • Leticia072409
  • Jul 10, 2014
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

33.9243 -118.3964
Area served
El Segundo, CA
Nearby airports
(LAX)& Long Beach
Area description
Get Discovery Rent-A-Car rental cars, VIP Tours, day-bus tours, taxis, and directions at Hacienda's Concierge Desk. Public transportation is available. The Los Angeles areas has Museums, Theater, Musicals, Symphony, Opera and Ballet.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (846)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
846 out of 846
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta
Sep 4, 2012

Great Job

Everything about the Hotel was great. Starting from the Airport Shuttle drivers, security guy at the parking lot from Iran was very friendly . I see my self staying at this Hotel Again whenever i visit California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ptman
minneapolis mn
Jun 24, 2014

the hotel made me look bad

first of all I stayed at this hotel before , many things have changed1. they now charge for parking (which I paid for) GOT TO THE HOTEL AT 10PM on Saturday there were no parking spots available , had to wait 1 hour before the manager gave me his spot (he saw how upset I was) . the water pressure in the shower is very weak. also some bugs in the room . just a horrible experience never go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MLeeNOLA
New Orleans, LA
Jun 23, 2014

Hmmmm..

This hotel was... Interesting to say the least. The room that I stayed in was clean and bed was relatively comfortable, staff were polite.. BUT the building is really really old. Walls are thin so you can hear everything in the surrounding rooms, and the room was steaming hot (temp control was non existent). Elevators were really sketchy and seemed like it might stop mid way (plus there was a giant water leak in front of them the day I checked in, this seems to happen often based on the stains on the walls). Check in took almost an hour with understaffing and the amount of people. I did get a room in a very discounted price, so I probably had less expectations regarding the hotel. Was this my worst hotel experience ever? No, honestly, other than the thin walls, the beds itself were very comfortable for hotels in this price range and the room was clean. Would I ever stay here again? If I can get the same bargain price, maybe. But I would likely not stay here if I had options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyrone D
Business
LA
Jun 22, 2014

Getaway

Would stay again but price was too high for condition of hotel. Bathroom faucet leaked and TV was not up to date kept turning on/ off without me doing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveller 1244
LA
Jun 22, 2014

good location

Note that they charge extra for parking - 11 usd per day. Fotos misleading. Not a botuique hotel but a huge one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KDKS
New York, NY, USA
Jun 22, 2014

Homey feel

I moved from NY to Cali and needed a place to stay during my apartment hunt. I was here for over a week and found it to be a wonderful experience. They had a great courtyard with fountains and padio furniture to relax by in the evenings, the pool was nice but most importantly I felt very safe! Everyone was helpful and friendly. Definitely a lot of people coming and going but it made it more interesting!! Also many airline crew members. Location was great!! Ton of places to walk to for a quick bite or for coffee. Def would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, 7-11, chipotle, Ralph's, and about 10 other places all walkable!

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marybeth Alice
Business
New York
Jun 18, 2014

Terrible stay at Hacienda

Experience at hotel was not good - very long line to check in - 1 hr. Once in room, in the middle of the night, the sink started over flowing with water. All the water was coming up and out of the drain. Dirt was floating everywhere and we then had a pool of water on the floor. We had to move rooms in he middle of he night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Downunder Bruce
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jun 18, 2014

Great proximity to airport

This was a great hotel for a stay over for an early flight the next morning. Great proximity to the airport with an excellent shuttle service every 15 min. 24hr a day! Room was clean and well serviced. Only drawback was the long line at checkin, reflective of the popularity of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The diner in the hotel is a great, convenient option.

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EJayCee
Fresno, Ca
Jun 17, 2014

Great stop after a 2 &12hr flight to shake off fatigue

Arrived LAX at noon went directly to the hotel checked in a hair before 1.00, had a cocktail in the lounge and was in bed by 1.45 and slept without being disturbed until 6a. Had a great breakfast and took the shuttle back to the airport for the short hop home. This is not a plush hotel --- it is 5 minutes from the airport, they have a free shuttle, a restaurant, bar, comfortable beds, room darkening drapes and a starbucks across the street what else can you ask for in a stop over hotel or one to begin and end a long trip in ---- They are also very reasonable and should you be driving they have long term parking --- free for a week if you stay the night before and longer if you stay a night on your return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ecora
Moreno Valley
Jun 17, 2014

Nice get away

Wife and I stayed this past weekend for our 12th year wedding anniversary. We loved it. It was really clean, peaceful and comfortable. The only problem we ran into was the following day at about 6am there was a foul mildu smell coming from the vents which lasted until our check out time at 12noon. But as we reported it the manager was very concerned and she gave us free room service and wavied our parking bill. I thought that was very nice of her, at the end of the day we really enjoyed ourselves and will be visiting again soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food

Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richie the Traveler
Nashville, TN
Jun 17, 2014

Good Value

Good value for staying near LAX airport. Shuttle experience was less than desirable as pick-up at airport took 45 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top