$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Hacienda Hotel

3 stars
525 N Sepulveda Blvd., El Segundo, CA 90245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
779 reviews
Awesome official trip

Place is best for official visit!! So close to airport life becomes easy. See full review

  • Vciky81
  • Jan 27, 2015
Awesome

The staff was very helpful with my wife and my baby, They was travel alone and give her a lot of... See full review

  • Bruno Z.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Comfortable LAX hotel with large rooms close to shops and restaurants

Located just one mile from LAX airport in Los Angeles, the Hacienda Hotel is a comfortable and convenient option for exploring the City of Angels. Shopping and restaurants are a few moments away. For visitors who'd rather stay in at night, the Hacienda Hotel has restaurant, sports bar and dance club (with lessons!). Rest weary feet in the heated pool, work out in the fitness center, have a treatment in the day spa, or keep up with work in the business center.

Reasons to stay
  • Ideally located for traveling around Los Angeles, complete with parking (fees apply)
  • Shops and restaurants within easy walking distance and complimentary shuttle to LAX
  • Heated pool and spa facilities on site
Hacienda Hotel rooms

The Hacienda Hotel's 630 deluxe guest rooms offer comfortable accommodations. Options include either a queen bed or two twins, with a range of rooms offering options such as garden views or large work desks. All rooms offer free Wi-Fi and satellite television and interconnecting rooms are available.

Things to do nearby
  • Marina Del Rey (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Venice Beach (8.1 mi/13.0 km)
  • Santa Monica (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Rodeo Drive (15.0 mi/24.1 km)
  • Grauman's Chinese Theatre & Hollywood Walk of Fame (23.7 mi/38.1 km)
  • Universal Studios Hollywood Theme Park (26.5 mi/42.6 km)
  • Disneyland (34.4 mi/55.4 km)
Polices & Fees
  • The pool area will be closed for renovation from November 7, 2014 until May 2015.  
  • The hotel is undergoing renovation works until further notice.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hacienda Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hacienda Hotel Rooms

Superior Two Doubles
Newly renovated Non-Smoking room with Two Double beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Queen
Standard Non-Smoking room with One Queen bed, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Deluxe Two Twin Beds
Non-Smoking with Two Twin beds, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desks and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.
Superior King
Deluxe Non-Smoking room with One King bed, Pool or Courtyard View, Cable TV including CNN, ESPN & HBO, Large work desk and data-port phones, Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 25,000 square feet of Banquet and Meeting space. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, and Parties. Arranging a family reunion? Need to inspire your sales staff? Searching for the perfect place to teach a class? Look no further! We have meeting rooms and banquet facilities of all sizes, as well as elegant courtyard and poolside locations. The perfect event is more than just a room. We can meet almost any need you may have from the simplest catering order to high-speed Internet access and audio/visual equipment.

Dining

Double H Bar and Grill
Serving a down-home barbecue Thursday through Saturday. Want to learn to Two-Step? Swing by for some Country Western dancing (with a touch of swing) Tuesday-Saturday. Two-hour Happy Hour features half-priced drinks from 4:30 to 6:30 PM, 7 days a week.
Double H Sports Bar
Enjoy 8 different sporting events at a time with our brand new wide screen color television extravaganza. The drinks are the best in town.
Mariposas Restaurant
Serving our delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner daily in a comfortable atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (779)

Ratings and reviews for Hacienda Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
779 out of 779
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon S.
Business
Longueuil‎
Jan 6, 2015

My "go to" preflight hotel

This is my 5th stay with the Hacienda. Affordable, clean, funky personality, awesome coffee shop and most importantly, prompt, speedy and ever present shuttles to LAX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stephanie S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Ok but not great

The hotel was just passing and average in all categories. Apparently it has a pool but we didn't see it. The hallway where our room was in smelled like mold. It was ok but we won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April K.
Business
Hilo
Jan 5, 2015

Clean, comfortable, close to airport, cheap

The hotel is being renovated, but for the price it is a good buy. Clean and comfortable and good airport shuttle service. Cafeteria has a good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John W.
Business
PERU
Jan 5, 2015

nice hotel friendly staff

Nice hotel ,clean rooms< friendly staff, plenty of food walking distance ,easy airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tonkica
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Overnight stay for LAX

The hotel looks really nice, the stuff is cortous, but the bed was uncomfortable due to the mattress having to had been changed a few hundred visitors ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LAX - do visit if flying in and out of LA :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruizhi C.
Business
ATLANTA
Jan 5, 2015

Pretty good choice for a hotel near airport

The hotel itself is pretty good. Very clean, nice staff, very comfortable and the location is very convenient too. Well, the down side include there is no microwave in the room, there is no indoor parking in the hotel, and you have to pay for the parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adam D.
Business
Austin
Dec 31, 2014

Exactly what we needed for the price

It absolutely met our expectations. Not a beautiful 1st class hotel, but the staff were very accommodating, the price was modest, the room clean, and the bed fairly comfortable. I would stay there again, especially at this price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cooperstown Wanderer.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great if you are flying the next day...

Hotel was OK, Resturant was very good, Location was great. We were flying the next morning and wanted to be close. We did earn hiking merit badge while walking to our room which was in a distant building. Fortunately our Scout Training kicked in and we were able to find our way back to the lobby. Not an easy task.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Shuttle to the airport is quick and easy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sasha M.
Business
Oxford
Dec 30, 2014

La ca

Was a good location and price, fun club attached. An overall fun place to stay in Los Angeles. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Just a short car or bus ride to the beach in marina del Rey or venice, close to shopping in Santa Monica and a quick commute into central Los Angeles. Was a good experience and we would stay there again anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hacienda Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirk M.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Kirk

Good location and price. Close to restaurants and supermarket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top